Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Side Inn Amsterdam

Voorburgstraat 250, Slotervaart, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1059 VD (Show on map)

Book now!

West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior
West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Single Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Triple Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin Room
Area: Slotervaart
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 117 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Matthew A. Groups Australia, June 22, 2015
Good place

Tidyness, helpful staff, decent rooms
7.3
Great value for money! Very friendly staff, very clean rooms and best of all you were allowed to smoke your green out the front! Would visit again
Lyno L. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 14, 2015
Hotel for city visit

Clean, big room, friendly personal
6.3
Room is big, clean but the toilet has not enough light.
Mark O. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2015
Good location, and good customer service

Good location, and good customer service
8.7
When we arrived, the front desk staff gave us a very detailed map of the hotel and nearby facilities and transport which we thought it's really useful! Hotel to the tram station was nearby, about 5-10 mins walk. the 3 days that we stayed here the weather were pretty warm, since there's no air-conditioning/fan, we find it pretty hot at night. We had some food that needed to be kept in the fridge before we fly back to our home country, when we arrived the front desk staff did not allow us to keep the food in their fridge because their fridge is used for their restaurant's kitchen. But we tried talking to another kinder staff and we also spoke to the manager, and he allowed us to store our food in their fridge. We are truely grateful for that.
Norrashidah A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2015
MODERATE

NEAR TO TRAM STATION, AIRPORT & CITY CENTRE.
6.7
MY FAMILY & I ENJOY STAYING THERE. THE ROOM ARE SPACIOUS, QUIET, CLEAN & NICE ENVIRONMENT. STAFF ARE OK. NEAR TO TRAM STATION, AIRPORT & CITY CENTRE.
Rajdeep D. Couples India, May 16, 2015
Poor location

Breakfast, cleanilness, room size
7
The hotel is in location which is not easily accessible by public transport. You need to walk 10 mins from the nearest Tram station. The hotel is located in a place which looks very deserted, shady and dangerous in night. There are no shops, restaurants nearby. It takes 30 mins of tram ride to reach Central station. I wouldn't recommend this place for young couple. It is suitable for people who like to spend more time in hotel than outside. Rooms are spacious but bathroom has slippery floor. Be careful about that.
Ngoc L. Groups Vietnam, May 11, 2015
decent place

nice and clean room, close to supermarket and tram station, open surrounding space
7.3
Supansa D. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2015
The worse hotel I have ever stayed.

Coffee machine
3
This is the worse hotel I have ever stayed. The price is very heigh plus no breakfast ( you have to pay extra),the room is OK but its not worth the price, espacially the bathroom! It was flood in the bathroom after the shower. I think they never mop the floor becuase it was very dirty. It is 30 mins away from the city. * Warning there is no hair dryer in the room!
Marcos D. Business travelers Brazil, May 3, 2015
Slowest elevators ever

Spacious room
6.7
Before arriving at the Hotel, the staff was very cooperative and issued a letter for visa arrangements - it was highly appreciated. The hotel itself is very spacious. It can be a bit tricky to get there in the first time if you go by tram, but once you find the directions, then it is fine as the tram station is some 5 minutes away. A taxi ride from Amsterdam Centraal station can cost you some EUR 25. The hotel is huge but a bit run down in some areas. The exclusive elevator to the 4th floor was too slow, so we ended always taking the other one to the third floor and going on floor by the stairs. The room was quite spacious, clean and with basic amenities in the bathroom. The hairblower in the room was broken and the reception would lend one for half an hour when needed - this is not convenient at all. The hotel has several vending machines, a basic snack bar and a large restaurant. There should be some security for the luggage room. This facility is quite necessary in Amsterdam.
I K. Couples Macau, April 24, 2015
Helpful staff, reasonable budget hotel

Budget hotel with good service
6.3
Overall is good. Room is okay with spaces to move around. Some improvement can be made for Asian customer as the hairdryer and shower are too high for Asian girls to reach. Besides, it will be better for the housekeeping to clean the room carefully as there was some broken glass on the floor. But the overall experience is good as they allowed us to have free early check-in.
Kayla K. Families with older children United States of America, April 11, 2015
Enjoyable experience

Breakfast, receptionist, hot water
8.7
My mom, grandmother and I stayed at west side inn for the spring holiday. Although it was away from the city, we were happy to save money and stay in a safe part of town. The walk to the tram was easy and from there you can get anywhere within 15-20 minutes. We were also very impressed with the breakfast and the helpful reception desk!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

West Side Inn Amsterdam AmsterdamWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Single RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Triple RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02