Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Side Inn Amsterdam

Voorburgstraat 250, Slotervaart, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1059 VD

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 131 reviews

94 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Shen S. Couples Sweden, March 29, 2016
Not the best but ok

Close to- tram/the mall/restaurant
5.7
The room was old, noisy guests, smelling hallways, not pleasant for 1 week stay.. A bit far away from city centre
Report this review
Thi T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 10, 2016
Disappointed

...
6.3
Far from centrum... I parked my car outside the hotel...no free but the road is dark.. Bed is very small, i think it is suitable for under 90kg Bathroom, i can control the water heat... It is too hot to bath...
Report this review
Dai-Jung W. Couples Taiwan, January 9, 2016
A little far but good hotel
5
It was a little far from the center but our stay was satisfying.
Report this review
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2016
bad location, bad service

unfair arrangement of the bedroom, mostly for students, strangers can enter
4
bad experience: i stayed for five nights, but it is not valuable. firstly, we were arranged to a very small size room. i requested to change my room but they rejected. and i discovered that the size and style of every room is different. also, there is a big wall in front of my window and the television is in front of the mirror. therefore, i can't use the mirror for makeup or do anything. secondly, the near metro is far away from the inn that we must take 15 minutes walk as well as the location is far away from the shopping center. further, some strangers can enter easy and can use the facility in the lobby. i'll never ever visit it again.
Report this review
Bertrand R. Couples France, August 6, 2015
Performant staff, good internet, room ok

Staff is efficient and friendly
7
The stay was, OK, no more. The staff is friendly and efficient but the hotel would need to be renovated. No air-cond and the windows can not open... so difficult to breath and room smlling wet. Wifi is working well. Good hotel but only a ** (and not *** as noted).
Report this review
Rassadon K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 5, 2015
nice stay

location, friendly staff, quiet
8.3
pro : close to train and tram, friendly staff, clean room. worth the price con : no air conditioning, so it warm while i stay there in the afternoons ( early aug)
Report this review
Minoru Y. Solo travelers Japan, July 3, 2015
room is good. but my wifi didn*t conect

room is clean
4.7
Report this review
Chadwick S. Couples Philippines, July 2, 2015
Given slight hitches, still a good place to stay i

Food, front desk service, near airport
9
Great: front desk was very attentive and gave very accurate information as to transportation and places of interest, their Cucina Italiana restaurant served flavorful food, and the location itself was near Schiphol. Areas for improvement: when I booked the hotel (at least), I understood that it had air-conditioning. As it turned out, there was none, and the room location was such that the sun shone strongly early in the morning. There was no fan to alleviate matters. As for the restaurant, staff at the bar and in the kitchen did not seem to agree as to whether the kitcen was still open or not.
Report this review
Zern L. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2015
Basic hotel; generously sized room

Large room, good breakfast, in-room safe
6.3
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of my room. The in-room electronic safe was a nice feature. Otherwise the facilities are quite basic including the lift and can be a bit run-down, but clean. The two biggest disappointments were the terrible wifi, and the total lack of air conditioning. There was a heatwave and the room was west-facing resulting in many sleepless nights. With the window left open, there were mosquitos and cigarette smoke from other rooms. Staff were friendly but could not do anything about these issues. If you need wifi for anything other than an occasional email, pay more and go somewhere else. There are serious technical issues which meant the internet cut out every 5 minutes or so and require a re-login to work again. The breakfast buffet was very good value for money, and good, compared to other places in the city.
Report this review
Bin L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 30, 2015
no next time

close supermarket, close tram station,have garden.
6.3
The hotel is close to many museums which you can go there within 15-20mins. But the air circulation and sanitation at the room are concerned. During my stay, I had to ask for a fan, with full of dust. They have air conditioner but not in service! And, I have to ask the receptionists 3 times to borrow the fan. They are not helpful actually. What they told me was to wait and 'no fan to you but I have already done my best to help you. No guarantee.' And, you will find the toilet uncleaned even you ask for room cleaning and the water tap and shower head which are loose.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 94 reviews Next page
West Side Inn Amsterdam AmsterdamWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Single RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Triple RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01