or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Side Inn Amsterdam

Voorburgstraat 250, Slotervaart, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1059 VD (Show on map)

Book now!

West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior
Area: Slotervaart
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Adi N. Business travelers Indonesia, March 14, 2015
It is OK if all you need is only to sleep

Cheap, cleaning staff were kind
4
Harsh, overly assertive reception staff. Later on found out it is because it was almost time for him to clock-off. I guess you get what you pay for.
Ler S. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2015
great location

1) tram and Metro just at corner, 2) nice food just in hotel lobby, 3) supermarket just within 5 mins walk.
8
Great stay with my wife, love it
Yan L. Groups China, February 19, 2015
Good location, walking distance to bus station

good location, near city centre, walking distance to tram station
8.3
nice stay
Chulasinee W. Solo travelers Thailand, December 30, 2014
Budget hotel

Value price,near super market&ttap
6.7
Quite far from Dam Station but thus is ok if compare with price.
Ummar S. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2014
Value for money

good location, friendly staff and comfortable
8
It was a great stay. Near to tram station and the staff are friendly.
Sajith R. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, November 15, 2014
Great Hotel near Tram station

Calmness Cleanness and Frontdesk help
9.3
excellent chill place out from town. but only few minutes to town via tram of bus. minutes walk to tram station. Front desk staff was very helpful and big thanks for them. A great stay indeed.
Travis N. Solo travelers Australia, October 9, 2014
love this hotel

bar, food to 5am , staff, everything
10
love this hotel next time in Amsterdam would stay here again for sure
Sajith R. Groups Sri Lanka, September 29, 2014
Decent spot for budget

price, place and room size
8
Awesome. Best place for my budget.
Aqilah R. Groups Singapore, September 18, 2014
Location

Quite a distance from the main train station.
7.3
Shann Y. Groups Philippines, April 22, 2014
Quiet surroundings, but not recommended otherwise

Quiet surroundings, price point, room cleanliness
6.7
The good things about this hotel is that it is located in a relatively quiet neighborhood, a short 10-15 minute walk from Amsterdam Lelylaan railway station (7min train ride from Schiphol), and that the rooms were clean, but there are a long list of things this hotel does wrong. 1. Our room was not available when we arrived, which is fine. We also had a late flight out and had to check out early in the day, which is also fine. What is not fine is that the baggage room is UNLOCKED, located next to the dining area, which is a long hallway and a right turn away from the front desk. We sat there for about 20 minutes to observe the traffic in the area, and there really wasn't any hotel employees there maybe 95% of the time. It would have been very easy for somebody to come in, take your stuff, and run given this lack of clear oversight. 2. The day we arrived, we walked into a public restroom. A chef from the restaurant came in, urinated, and proceeded to leave, and we SAW him walk into the kitchen without washing his hands. Needless to say, we did not eat at the hotel as a result. 3. Internet was down for 2 days while we were there, and even when it worked, it was really slow. Luckily, there are plenty of cafes near the area. 4. Even though public transport is close by (tramway line #2 stops a 5min walk from the hotel), it may take you 45-60 minutes to get to the hotel from center-ville on this line during rush hour. Other hours of the day, it may be as 'less' as 25 minutes. Don't be deceived by the map. Further, each direction costs €2.80. Unless you decide to get the day pass for €12, plan on spending lots of time away from the hotel everyday to cut your costs. It is true the price was not so bad for this place, but given what we got, we don't think it was ultimately worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

West Side Inn Amsterdam AmsterdamWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06