or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Side Inn Amsterdam

Voorburgstraat 250, Slotervaart, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1059 VD (Show on map)

Book now!

West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior
Area: Slotervaart
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Shann Y. Groups Philippines, April 22, 2014
Quiet surroundings, but not recommended otherwise

Quiet surroundings, price point, room cleanliness
6.7
The good things about this hotel is that it is located in a relatively quiet neighborhood, a short 10-15 minute walk from Amsterdam Lelylaan railway station (7min train ride from Schiphol), and that the rooms were clean, but there are a long list of things this hotel does wrong. 1. Our room was not available when we arrived, which is fine. We also had a late flight out and had to check out early in the day, which is also fine. What is not fine is that the baggage room is UNLOCKED, located next to the dining area, which is a long hallway and a right turn away from the front desk. We sat there for about 20 minutes to observe the traffic in the area, and there really wasn't any hotel employees there maybe 95% of the time. It would have been very easy for somebody to come in, take your stuff, and run given this lack of clear oversight. 2. The day we arrived, we walked into a public restroom. A chef from the restaurant came in, urinated, and proceeded to leave, and we SAW him walk into the kitchen without washing his hands. Needless to say, we did not eat at the hotel as a result. 3. Internet was down for 2 days while we were there, and even when it worked, it was really slow. Luckily, there are plenty of cafes near the area. 4. Even though public transport is close by (tramway line #2 stops a 5min walk from the hotel), it may take you 45-60 minutes to get to the hotel from center-ville on this line during rush hour. Other hours of the day, it may be as 'less' as 25 minutes. Don't be deceived by the map. Further, each direction costs €2.80. Unless you decide to get the day pass for €12, plan on spending lots of time away from the hotel everyday to cut your costs. It is true the price was not so bad for this place, but given what we got, we don't think it was ultimately worth it.
Megat M. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2014
We had a great time,good location.

clean room,close to public transport and beautiful garden
6
Had a great time except the wi-fi was not rectified for 24 hr and the hotel staff couldn't give the reasons and anticipated time the wi-fi will be resumed. As a advance nation,this cannot be accepted.
Noel E. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
comfortable & easy

staff, breakfast, location
9.3
Great hotel .. From central train station, take # 2 tram, 24/48 HR tickets are much cheaper . very easy access to all tourist attractions, friendly staff, rooms have everything you need, vending machines in reception handy for coffees, snax & toiletries. Bar & pizza bar great and cheap. Self service laundromat 2 tram stops away.
Shiri G. Couples Israel, February 24, 2014
Good

Friendly stuff, quiet location
8
We booked here 2 nights. It was good but no more then that. It was much more expensive then the hostle they have and the room wasn't that diferent. The water presher was really low and even though we complaind several times they didn't fix that and the wi fi in the room didn't work. The hotel was ok just too expencive for its value.
Caitlin B. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2013
Outside the city center but good for price

close to Olympic stadium, clean rooms, good access to public transportation
6.7
The hotel staff were generally not the friendliest but overall we had a good stay. It was much cheaper than the other hotels in Amsterdam and the rooms were big and clean. Internet was very spotty and often didn't connect but wasn't a huge problem.
Nik M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Value for money

Location
6.7
On the plus side, the hotel was easy to find and close to a tram station which will bring you directly to city centre. Groceries store was nearby so it was easy to get some stuff. Downside: - no coffee making facility in the room. So if you want hot water, you have to go buy it from the bar. Funny part is, sometime the guy at the bar charged me 2 euros, sometimes 3 euros and sometimes 6 euros for the same exact bottle! - you need to pay deposit for iron but it was ok since you are going to get the money back when you return the iron. - the wall is not sound proof. I can hear clearly what is happening to the room beside me. And whenever somebody was shouting outside my room, my son will wake up from his sleep. - the elevator is not working during early morning. After 9am it was ok but i find this annoying since i am tavelling with small kids and with stroller.
Vorapoj N. Couples Thailand, October 11, 2013
Fair price for a good room

easy to get the tram. easy check in - out
7.7
If you look for a fair price hotel with a good standard, it should be a good choise for you. It taks about 5-7 mins walk to the tram station. The room is clean to sleep. And thanks for the free WIFI to upload my photos for all friends.
Germar H. Couples Germany, August 31, 2013
Simple but convenient

location, internet, price
8
Short sightseeing trip to Amsterdam. Approx. 30 min from main station (via tramline 2) and 7 min walking from tram station. (negative) Beds were extremely soft and not adjusted to each other - this aspect we sincerely disliked. Internet connection was excellent. It is a simple hotel but (positive) very well adjusted to the needs of touristic travelers. The connection to down town was acceptable. The hotel offered 24 hrs food service.
Jia Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 20, 2013
absolutely recommend

Inexpensive,clean,friendly,convenient
8
Nga H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 9, 2013
beautiful city

convenient, nice breakfast, helpful staff
7
lovely garden outside, 5-10 min to train station. 10 euro for buffet breakfast. comfortable stay for such price. bathroom simply acceptable. but every time enter the room got uncomfortable smell, guess from the carpet. others are fine. worth stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

West Side Inn Amsterdam AmsterdamWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B06