Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Side Inn Amsterdam

Voorburgstraat 250, Slotervaart, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1059 VD (Show on map)

Book now!

West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior
West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Single Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Triple Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin Room
Area: Slotervaart
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 121 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Minoru Y. Solo travelers Japan, July 3, 2015
room is good. but my wifi didn*t conect

room is clean
4.7
Report this review
Chadwick S. Couples Philippines, July 2, 2015
Given slight hitches, still a good place to stay i

Food, front desk service, near airport
9
Great: front desk was very attentive and gave very accurate information as to transportation and places of interest, their Cucina Italiana restaurant served flavorful food, and the location itself was near Schiphol. Areas for improvement: when I booked the hotel (at least), I understood that it had air-conditioning. As it turned out, there was none, and the room location was such that the sun shone strongly early in the morning. There was no fan to alleviate matters. As for the restaurant, staff at the bar and in the kitchen did not seem to agree as to whether the kitcen was still open or not.
Report this review
Zern L. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2015
Basic hotel; generously sized room

Large room, good breakfast, in-room safe
6.3
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of my room. The in-room electronic safe was a nice feature. Otherwise the facilities are quite basic including the lift and can be a bit run-down, but clean. The two biggest disappointments were the terrible wifi, and the total lack of air conditioning. There was a heatwave and the room was west-facing resulting in many sleepless nights. With the window left open, there were mosquitos and cigarette smoke from other rooms. Staff were friendly but could not do anything about these issues. If you need wifi for anything other than an occasional email, pay more and go somewhere else. There are serious technical issues which meant the internet cut out every 5 minutes or so and require a re-login to work again. The breakfast buffet was very good value for money, and good, compared to other places in the city.
Report this review
Bin L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 30, 2015
no next time

close supermarket, close tram station,have garden.
6.3
The hotel is close to many museums which you can go there within 15-20mins. But the air circulation and sanitation at the room are concerned. During my stay, I had to ask for a fan, with full of dust. They have air conditioner but not in service! And, I have to ask the receptionists 3 times to borrow the fan. They are not helpful actually. What they told me was to wait and 'no fan to you but I have already done my best to help you. No guarantee.' And, you will find the toilet uncleaned even you ask for room cleaning and the water tap and shower head which are loose.
Report this review
Matthew A. Groups Australia, June 22, 2015
Good place

Tidyness, helpful staff, decent rooms
7.3
Great value for money! Very friendly staff, very clean rooms and best of all you were allowed to smoke your green out the front! Would visit again
Report this review
Lyno L. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 14, 2015
Hotel for city visit

Clean, big room, friendly personal
6.3
Room is big, clean but the toilet has not enough light.
Report this review
Mark O. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2015
Good location, and good customer service

Good location, and good customer service
8.7
When we arrived, the front desk staff gave us a very detailed map of the hotel and nearby facilities and transport which we thought it's really useful! Hotel to the tram station was nearby, about 5-10 mins walk. the 3 days that we stayed here the weather were pretty warm, since there's no air-conditioning/fan, we find it pretty hot at night. We had some food that needed to be kept in the fridge before we fly back to our home country, when we arrived the front desk staff did not allow us to keep the food in their fridge because their fridge is used for their restaurant's kitchen. But we tried talking to another kinder staff and we also spoke to the manager, and he allowed us to store our food in their fridge. We are truely grateful for that.
Report this review
Norrashidah A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2015
MODERATE

NEAR TO TRAM STATION, AIRPORT & CITY CENTRE.
6.7
MY FAMILY & I ENJOY STAYING THERE. THE ROOM ARE SPACIOUS, QUIET, CLEAN & NICE ENVIRONMENT. STAFF ARE OK. NEAR TO TRAM STATION, AIRPORT & CITY CENTRE.
Report this review
Rajdeep D. Couples India, May 16, 2015
Poor location

Breakfast, cleanilness, room size
7
The hotel is in location which is not easily accessible by public transport. You need to walk 10 mins from the nearest Tram station. The hotel is located in a place which looks very deserted, shady and dangerous in night. There are no shops, restaurants nearby. It takes 30 mins of tram ride to reach Central station. I wouldn't recommend this place for young couple. It is suitable for people who like to spend more time in hotel than outside. Rooms are spacious but bathroom has slippery floor. Be careful about that.
Report this review
Ngoc L. Groups Vietnam, May 11, 2015
decent place

nice and clean room, close to supermarket and tram station, open surrounding space
7.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

West Side Inn Amsterdam AmsterdamWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - InteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Single RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Triple RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twin Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04