Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

West Side Inn Amsterdam

Voorburgstraat 250, Slotervaart, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1059 VD (Show on map)

Book now!

West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Exterior West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest Room West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Restaurant West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Bathroom West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge West Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior
Area: Slotervaart
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Rajdeep D. Couples India, May 16, 2015
Poor location

Breakfast, cleanilness, room size
7
The hotel is in location which is not easily accessible by public transport. You need to walk 10 mins from the nearest Tram station. The hotel is located in a place which looks very deserted, shady and dangerous in night. There are no shops, restaurants nearby. It takes 30 mins of tram ride to reach Central station. I wouldn't recommend this place for young couple. It is suitable for people who like to spend more time in hotel than outside. Rooms are spacious but bathroom has slippery floor. Be careful about that.
Ngoc L. Groups Vietnam, May 11, 2015
decent place

nice and clean room, close to supermarket and tram station, open surrounding space
7.3
Supansa D. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2015
The worse hotel I have ever stayed.

Coffee machine
3
This is the worse hotel I have ever stayed. The price is very heigh plus no breakfast ( you have to pay extra),the room is OK but its not worth the price, espacially the bathroom! It was flood in the bathroom after the shower. I think they never mop the floor becuase it was very dirty. It is 30 mins away from the city. * Warning there is no hair dryer in the room!
Marcos D. Business travelers Brazil, May 3, 2015
Slowest elevators ever

Spacious room
6.7
Before arriving at the Hotel, the staff was very cooperative and issued a letter for visa arrangements - it was highly appreciated. The hotel itself is very spacious. It can be a bit tricky to get there in the first time if you go by tram, but once you find the directions, then it is fine as the tram station is some 5 minutes away. A taxi ride from Amsterdam Centraal station can cost you some EUR 25. The hotel is huge but a bit run down in some areas. The exclusive elevator to the 4th floor was too slow, so we ended always taking the other one to the third floor and going on floor by the stairs. The room was quite spacious, clean and with basic amenities in the bathroom. The hairblower in the room was broken and the reception would lend one for half an hour when needed - this is not convenient at all. The hotel has several vending machines, a basic snack bar and a large restaurant. There should be some security for the luggage room. This facility is quite necessary in Amsterdam.
I K. Couples Macau, April 24, 2015
Helpful staff, reasonable budget hotel

Budget hotel with good service
6.3
Overall is good. Room is okay with spaces to move around. Some improvement can be made for Asian customer as the hairdryer and shower are too high for Asian girls to reach. Besides, it will be better for the housekeeping to clean the room carefully as there was some broken glass on the floor. But the overall experience is good as they allowed us to have free early check-in.
Kayla K. Families with older children United States of America, April 11, 2015
Enjoyable experience

Breakfast, receptionist, hot water
8.7
My mom, grandmother and I stayed at west side inn for the spring holiday. Although it was away from the city, we were happy to save money and stay in a safe part of town. The walk to the tram was easy and from there you can get anywhere within 15-20 minutes. We were also very impressed with the breakfast and the helpful reception desk!
Yosias G. Families with older children Indonesia, April 1, 2015
Best Hotel for middle class people

The price, Location and Internet
6.7
We enjoyed stay at the hotel Thank you very much
Adi N. Business travelers Indonesia, March 14, 2015
It is OK if all you need is only to sleep

Cheap, cleaning staff were kind
4
Harsh, overly assertive reception staff. Later on found out it is because it was almost time for him to clock-off. I guess you get what you pay for.
Ler S. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2015
great location

1) tram and Metro just at corner, 2) nice food just in hotel lobby, 3) supermarket just within 5 mins walk.
8
Great stay with my wife, love it
Yan L. Groups China, February 19, 2015
Good location, walking distance to bus station

good location, near city centre, walking distance to tram station
8.3
nice stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

West Side Inn Amsterdam AmsterdamWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - ExteriorWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Guest RoomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - RestaurantWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - BathroomWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeWest Side Inn Amsterdam Amsterdam - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04