Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WestCord City Centre Hotel

Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 50, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 SC (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 20 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Business travelers (20)
Sort by:
Juthathip C. Business travelers Thailand, June 17, 2015
good location

room, location, service
very good
Report this review
Zoey C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Easy to access hotel in the city

Near a lot of art attractions, sufficient room, very central
Overall okay stay with small room but since i am there for business, it was okay. Transportation around was easy hotel was near many food outlets.
Report this review
Sua J. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2013
nice location and shopping area

clean and neat but small room
Nice location in the city.. tram just at the door step of hotel. Good area for shopping and walking distance to the attractions.
Report this review
Anton V. Business travelers Netherlands, April 5, 2013
very pleasant

comfortable, central located and clean
Report this review
Chan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 10, 2013
great location in town

great location, reasonable room size and friendly staffs
Very good location to my customer office and down town for hanging out
Report this review
Chan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 9, 2013
great location in town

friendly staff, great location and hip room
great location to my customer office as well as to down town area, clean and hip room, friendly staff and close to train station
Report this review
Hassan A. Business travelers Oman, November 30, 2012
Well located and city centre

Accuracy, near the station and easy access
Report this review
Baljinder K. Business travelers Thailand, November 21, 2012
Good location

I am on a business trip and travelling with my partner, but the beds could not be put apart because connected. So do not book is you are not really close to your partner and i not mean your wife!!
Report this review
Wilson W. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2012
Quiet location

Cheap and comfortable
cheap and comfortable. near to train station. food is easily available in the vicinity. the room has got everything you require. door insulation is bad. noise from the corridor can be heard easily.
Report this review
Nicolai N. Business travelers Norway, September 9, 2012
Good hotel with a central location

Nice hotel a short distance from the Central Station. Location is both good and bad. Good because it is very central and a good starting point to explore Amsterdam. There is a direct tram to the RAI exhibition hall close by. Bad because it is in a noisy area and very close to the red-light district. That said it felt safe there and I would not hesitate to recommend it to couples or female travelers as well. Hotel is clean and in good condition, but I would not call it very cozy. For a romantic getaway I would choose something different. There is plenty of small and romantic hotels i Amsterdam.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor or a room facing the back. The main street is noisy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!