Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WestCord City Centre Hotel

Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 50, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 SC (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
85 reviews

71 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Ali N. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 25, 2015
very good

comfort and very good location
Report this review
Ivan O. Groups Russia, July 31, 2015
Glass bathroom door is really something

Location, friendly staff, good breakfast
My mother, my cousin and I have stayed at WestCord for 3 nights in July 2015. There was some kind of mix up with our rooms (only one was confirmed instead of two), and the hotel was totally booked. The personnel turned out to be very friendly and helpful. They put an extra bed into the room. But it was almost unbearable for a guy to stay with 2 women. Even for one night. You see, the bathrooms in the rooms have glass doors. It is okay when you stay alone or as a couple. But with relatives it is a completely diferent story. Luckily, one room became available the next day, so the rest of the stay was much more comfortable.
Report this review
Olaf H. Couples Germany, June 21, 2015
Perfect location, comfortable beds

Location modern and clean very comfortable beds
We had a nice and comfortable stay in this hotel. Good service and perfect center but not to busy location. WLAN did sometimes poor connection but was fixed in time by hital staff. We will book again for our next stay.
Report this review
Juthathip C. Business travelers Thailand, June 17, 2015
good location

room, location, service
very good
Report this review
Carling T. Groups Malaysia, October 8, 2014
Good hotel, great location

Location, staff, comfort
receptionist who checked in for us was very helpful and informative. Hotel is very near to the train station. tram is right outside the hotel. Dam square is within walking distance from hotel.
Report this review
Bao A. Couples Vietnam, September 30, 2014

Clean, centrally located
Staff is very friendly & helpful. Tours info is easily booked by hotel staff Clean room & comfort
Report this review
Chris P. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
A Dutch Experience

It's central location, friendliness of staff and comfort of rooms
Well placed to enable us to easily walk around old Amsterdam and it's attractions. Parking, albeit expensive, was near by and always accessible
Report this review
Natalie M. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2013
comfortable and relaxing but no fridge

great location, quiet rooms, nice design
Great, friendly service, good size for single room, but no fridge in the room main drawback
Report this review
Zoey C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Easy to access hotel in the city

Near a lot of art attractions, sufficient room, very central
Overall okay stay with small room but since i am there for business, it was okay. Transportation around was easy hotel was near many food outlets.
Report this review
Kym D. Couples Australia, June 26, 2013
great location

location, service, cleanliness
We had a single night stay here at the end of a long trip. Hotel is clean & centrally located. Room is very small & bathroom poorly designed. Wouldn't recommend for big people.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 71 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!