Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 41 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Erik H.
Germany
June 17, 2013
Great value for money
Big rooms, Quiet, Pool

Dmitry K.
Russia
May 06, 2013
Excellent hotel, good value for money
Design of the rooms and public areas, fitness center and swimming pool, very helpful staff
Overall a very good hotel, with free internet and good breakfast available. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful about local attractions. Trip to the city centre required a 15-minutes ride with the tram (tram stop not far from the hotel)

Thang H.
Australia
May 04, 2013
good hotel
nice rooms, a bit far from central amsterdam although can catch the tram there easily, friendly staff

Gordon L.
Hong Kong
April 09, 2013
Classy, Comfortable, Convenient
Friendly Staff, Economic rooms, easy access from abroad, comfortable stay

Gareth O.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2013
A modern and clean hotel in Amsterdam
Clean, good value for money hotel

Christian H.
United Kingdom
December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel, good location, helpful staff
Scooter rental in hotel, pool
Very helpful staff, good public transport links but we used the scooter rental and found this really easy to navigate into Amsterdam centre. Didn't use the restaurant but got room service and food lovely. Little disappointed in the sky bar as they had run out of things like orange juice!!! Comfortable room, be aware that the bathroom door was completely see through and the placement of the mirrors in the room meant you could see into the bathroom from the bed! Fab shower with plenty of clean towels.

Jingzhong C.
Singapore
December 23, 2012
Reasonable hotel with good facilities
Fast Internet connection
The hotel served our purpose though it is quite far from the tourist attractions. The business centre had a printer which was very useful and the Internet connection in the room was very fast and reliable. The gym was small but would suffice for a decent workout.

Erik M.
Denmark
October 02, 2012
Great hotel all-around!
Lovely rooms, nice decour and a nice relaxing pool area
Lovely hotel. Good views from everywhere and the rooms are very big, feels new and are in generel really really nice for the price! Great beds, really clean roooms and in generel great room standard. The hotel has a pretty relaxing pool area and a really cousy, but stil stylish "rooftop"-bar (10th floor). The only downside is that the hotel is a bit of centrum, however you can take a tram (5 min walk and then 10 min by tram) and you are right in the middle at Central Station. Was no problem at all for us (25/26 years old) but maybe for older people. However you really got something worth you money this place and i would definatly stay here again next time i visit Amsterdam. The breakfast is ok, but a bit price (18€ a person). But in generel: new hotel, great hotel facilities and you have a nice park pretty close by (Vondelpark), which you can walk through to the inner city if you want (perfect place for a picnic also).

Benjamin N.
Australia
September 30, 2012
Terrible Hotel, Staff were very unpleasant
Room was clean
this hotel is in a terrible location and the staff are very insensitive. i had some issues with a credit card that had been stolen/lost before the weekend. i had been very upfront with the hotel about it but on sunday they had locked me out of my own room until i sorted the issue out realising that banks don't open over the weekend. totally insensitive, the staff member seemed to take delight in my misfortune. this hotel is terrible primarily because of the staff and for the same price you can do much better hotel with regards to room, staff and location.

wei C.
Belgium
September 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
clean and big room with good reception
no slippers in the room. tea bag is not that impressive concerning to the 4-star hotel