or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Westend Central Apartments

220 Melbourne Street, West End, South Bank / West End, Brisbane, Australia 4101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Studio Apartment Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Studio Apartment Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Lounge Area Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Surroundings Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest Room Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom Laundry Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Bathroom Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Swimming Pool Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest Room Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest Room Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Lobby Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest Room Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest Room Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest Room Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest Room Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Study
Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest Room Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Junior Single Bedroom Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest Room Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Exterior Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest Room Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Exterior Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Bathroom Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Melbourne Street
Area: South Bank / West End Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Nima R. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2015
Very average

Can't think of any
5.3
With that kind of money I could do way better. Bathrooms are tired, staff aren't enthusiastic and warm and welcoming !! Internet is poor, to the point that I gave up !
Peter F. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 14, 2015
High standard of accommodation, excellent location

Great location in the West end part of South bank. High standard of accommodation. Very helpful staff.
8.3
The only issue we had was that although we had booked an apartment with air-conditioning, there was no air-conditioning in the bedrooms. We felt misled on this matter and would advise anyone booking this accommodation to clarify this prior to confirming their booking.
Arief M. Families with young children Indonesia, March 2, 2015
Convenient location close to everything

Location is walking distance to everything from restaurants, grocery, CBD
9
Its great value for money to stay in a 2 bedroom apartment with all the ameneties rather than paying for 2 rooms in a hotel. With fully equiped kitchenete and laundry we saved plenty to have our breakfast in hotel and packed light luggage,
Snezana M. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2015
excellent value for money

helpful staff, comfortable and positioned perfectly
10
Merran C. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2015
Great value for money

value for money, location and family friendly
9.3
Great location to visit South Bank and enjoying the West End vibe. The swimming pool was a great way to cool off and relax when at the apartments. Great value for money. Friendly and helpful staff
Angela L. Couples Spain, January 1, 2015
Nice location

location, clean, size
8.7
it was very conveniently located, very clean, with everything you need for an apartment. however, check out is at 10, which is a bit early, but seems to be normal for Australian hotels. Pool a bit small
Lesa B. Groups Australia, December 14, 2014
Comfortable

close to city, very comfortable beds, clean rooms
9.3
had a one night stay, and found it comfortable
Karen S. Couples Australia, December 6, 2014
Great location in the heart of West End

Location, quiet, secure
8.7
I loved the location of this hotel. Rooms are comfortable and quiet.
Russell B. Couples Australia, October 27, 2014
Best bang for buck in West End!

Location, Free OnSite Parking, Price
8.7
My partner and I are originally from Brisbane and flew back in on the Weekend to see the Lion King musical. As we were just up for the weekend and had alright had to pay for flights and a hire car, we were after somewhere cheap and accessible, but still nice and comfortable. And so Westend Central Apartments were chosen. The stay was awesome - and the only negatives I can list are the bed (it is rather springy and I could feel every time my partner moved throughout the night; and possibly the shower (being tall we had to hunch over a little bit to wash our hair).
Elizabeth H. Couples Australia, October 20, 2014
Didn't live up to expectations

Great location, comfortable room, good amenities
6.7
Our main reason for booking a one bedroom apartment at this hotel was the balcony which looked good on the internet but unfortunately was very disappointing. We were allocated a room at the back of the building and all these balconys face onto a carpark and the back of buildings. Our balcony had been closed in which defeated the purpose of having a balcony. Only benefit is if you smoke (which we don't). Noise from the hotel/pub behind our accommodation was so loud it kept us awake both nights of our stay. Staff were not very helpful when we rang to ask about airport transfers and reception was closed when we arrived at 7.20pm despite saying it was open until 8pm and no instruction had been left for us to check in. Lovely comfortable, but small, room with everything you could need for your stay. Convenient location to many sites & amenities but not worth the noise. It was ok for a very short stay but plenty of other (better value)accommodation in much quieter streets near by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Westend Central Apartments BrisbaneWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Studio ApartmentWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Studio ApartmentWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Lounge AreaWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom LaundryWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - BathroomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - LobbyWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - StudyWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Junior Single BedroomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - ExteriorWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - ExteriorWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - BathroomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Melbourne Street


AS-AGWEB-3C03