Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Westend Central Apartments

220 Melbourne Street, West End, South Bank, Brisbane, Australia 4101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
108 reviews

103 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Lynda M. Families with young children Australia, December 7, 2015
Holiday In Brisbane

location
4.3
Hello My Family and I Stayed two nights here I wish to say the room we stayed in was not clean the pots and pans had to be re washed before use .Also the Balcony was black and the floors in the kitchen not clean The Apartments were old and not a four Star very dissapointed in our room
Report this review
Brad W. Couples Australia, November 22, 2015
Great Location

Location, room size,
7
Fantastic
Report this review
Brad S. Couples Australia, November 15, 2015
Broken

one lift broken, then on departure second lift breaks, Car parking definatly not 4 star. Location is great
7.3
Report this review
Raymond B. Business travelers Australia, September 3, 2015
Great Appartments for long term stay

Staff, Sauna, Bed
8.3
Staff was pleasant, and very attentive the apartment very functional. Location great, was good to be able to walk to most things. I feel a little let down in 2 parts. The kitchen utensil being the cheapest they could be, where not great for anything except rudimentary cooking. And a baking dish or tray would have been useful. With the prices of TV's these days, found the TV to be small, and positioned so it cramped the neck when trying to watch a movie. perhaps the size and location of the TV should be reviewed to somewhere more practical, and a more enjoyable size.
Report this review
Barbara W. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2015
great place to stay

location, friendly staff, great restaurants close by.
8.3
Very good
Report this review
Damon M. Couples Australia, August 14, 2015
Not too shabby

The bed was comfortable. Good restaurants near by. Friendly staff.
8.7
Very pleasant with no hassles.
Report this review
Christine B. Families with older children Australia, August 9, 2015
Great Location in Westend

Location, free parking and cleanliness.
8.3
Report this review
Douglas D. Couples Australia, August 3, 2015
Value for money

West End location walking distance to Southbank and City, under cover parking, room standard
7.3
Enjoyed the weekend at Westend Central Apartments
Report this review
Cheryle J. Families with young children Australia, July 31, 2015
Clean, Central, Affordable

Clean, Central & Affordable
8.7
Very enjoyable. Not long enough. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Lesley P. Couples Australia, July 26, 2015
Enjoyable Stay

We found the hotel quiet, well fitted out and very central for what we wanted.
6.3
What we didn't enjoy was being woken very early (around 6:30) by the fitness studio across the road dropping large truck tyres. The continual banging made it impossible to sleep in and we had been looking forward to that
Report this review
1 - 10 of 103 reviews Next page
Westend Central Apartments BrisbaneWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - InteriorWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Studio ApartmentWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Junior Single BedroomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Executive ApartmentWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Lounge AreaWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - LobbyWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Studio BathroomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - 1 Bedroom LaundryWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Corner of Edmondstone and Melbourne Street Westend Central Apartments Brisbane - Melbourne StreetWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - StudyWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - BathroomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Guest RoomWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - SurroundingsWestend Central Apartments Brisbane - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01