or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Westend Holiday Home

T 60, Bhogal Road Jangpura, South Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Westend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Westend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Westend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Westend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Westend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Westend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Interior Westend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Interior Westend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Entrance Westend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Reception Westend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Interior Westend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Westend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Westend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard Room Westend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard Twin Room
Area: South Delhi Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.1

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
5.3
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
4.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.0
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Abraham D. Families with young children India, November 29, 2013
It was okay.

Centrally Located, Close to the Railway Station, Close to the metro station
5.7
The overall stay was okay. Centrally Located, Close to the Railway Station, Close to the metro station
Christina S. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Overpriced, Smelly, & in a Disgusting area of town

The owner is friendly and speaks English very well, but he is gouging Westerners
3.3
Total rip off! It stunk of cigarettes, no hot water, the bed was uncomfortable, and the area of town is filthy and sketchy. Do NOT stay here if you can help it. Great attractions nearby, like the Railway station, Qwaalli Singers on Thursday nights, and Hayuman's Tomb....but Tuk Tuk's are easy to get around in, and no need to stay in this area. There are no restaurants nearby, and walking around in this neighborhood is chaotic, smelly, filthy, and I was afraid to be out at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: The only reason we chose to is because it was one of the only options near the Nizamuddin Railway station on the map and it was our first time in India and we are unfamiliar with the city. We were taking an early train to Agra for the Taj so we thought it best to stay close to the railway station. However, TukTuk's are very easy and affordable, and you should definitely find a hotel in the Connaught Place area or the Pahar Ganj area, and take a TukTuk or taxi (or cycle rickshaw) to help you get around. Delhi is not as confusing or scary as I thought it would be. Just get a good map, and you'll be fine.
Kamran H. Solo travelers December 3, 2012
Basic Accomodation

Homely Service
4.7
Very basic stay in an extremely busy and noisy location. Hard beds and no running hot water 24 hrs. Service satisfactory. Not recommended for a family.
Shopping Tip: Approximatey 1 km to Lajpat Nagar Central Mkt. Good bargains Good choice of different varieties.
Hannelore I. Couples Germany, October 24, 2012
Safe place with friendly staff

Helpful receptionist, clean room and quiet.
7.7
We planned to stay two nights but extended to four nights. The location is good with walking distance to tube and buses and shops and eating places.This place has no restaurant but provides drinking water.
Restaurant Tip: We walked to Mc Donald's and a chinese restaurant close by.
Katherine M. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2012
Clean for India

Good location in relation to HizaMuddin train station
5
Our taxi driver from the International airport took a long time finding the hotel. The hotel was fine, though the surrounding area was very run down.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location for the HizaMuddin train station.
Narendra B. Couples India, December 5, 2011
near nizzamuddin station but rooms are not good

between market and near railway station
3.7
Service was ok. Not much good compared to price. Rooms was not clean. I will not suggest this hotel for such price.
Waltraut R. Solo travelers Germany, March 18, 2011
Basic hotel in central Delhi

Location not too far from Lodhi Road
5.7
if you only need a bed for the night in central delhi, this simple hotel may be a good choice for budget travellers. mathura road is around the corner, from where you can catch rikshas and buses to khan market, lodhi road, connaught place etc.
Shopping Tip: Khan market bookshops and cafes
Amandine J. Couples France, February 25, 2012
hôtel bien localisé dans new dehli

localisation
7.3
on a passé une nuit juste avant de repartir en france on voulait visiter dehli sud et cet hôtel est bien localisé pour visiter humayun tomb, le petit quartier musulman à côté... la chambre était propre, et la salle de bain très bain (eau chaude, propre, jet de la douche puissant...) le quartier autour de l'hôtel est sympa.
Michael C. Couples Germany, December 1, 2012
Einmal und nie wieder

zentral am bahnhof nach taj mahal
2.7
bin nun das zweite mal in indien undacht mal in asien gewesen und habe bisheute noch nie eine negative bewertung abgegeben aber dieses hotel wurde ich nich fur einen euro wieder buchen.umsonst ware zu teuer. es war einfach ein loch...mehr kann man dazu nicht sagen.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Westend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCRWestend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomWestend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomWestend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomWestend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomWestend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomWestend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - InteriorWestend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - InteriorWestend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - EntranceWestend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionWestend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - InteriorWestend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomWestend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomWestend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomWestend Holiday Home New Delhi and NCR - Standard Twin Room

Customer Reviews - Westend Holiday Home, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3A08