Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Westerly Hill Guest House

219/34-36 Soi 13/1, Second Rd., Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
69 reviews

33 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Milad E. Solo travelers Thailand, January 5, 2016
Great time

Cleanness, modern and good condition
8.7
Good
Report this review
Wojciech R. Solo travelers Poland, December 30, 2015
quite ok

location
8.7
Report this review
Andrew D. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2015
Great location, friendly staff

Location, price, cleanliness
7.7
I was lucky enough to get the building with a lift and double glazed windows, so was luckier this time around compared to last time. Great location, friendly staff and a nice room. Great value for money.
Report this review
Adam M. Couples Ireland, December 11, 2015
Nice clean place with good staff

the location, the cleanliness and the staff
9.3
Nice cheap place to stay and in a great location. Good WIFI too.
Report this review
John A. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2015
Perfect location for Pattaya attractions

Location, cleanliness, comfort
8
Stayed here 2 nights early August to check out Pattaya and in transit from BKK to Koh Chang. The location of this guesthouse is perfect being minutes walk from the beach, a multitude of dining options, bars, massage and of course Walking Street. It is however suprisingly quiet despite being in the centre of all this action. It probably helped that my room (405) was up high and also at the back of tne building (not fronting soi 13/1 itself). The owner / manager explained to me at check in that there were actually 2 buildings, one with stairs (the one I stayed in) and one with an elevator so if you have any mobility issues you may wish to ask for the latter. Being a guesthouse rather than a hotel, there are no in house dining options (although there are so many options within minutes this is not an issue) and also not 24 hour check in/out so specify if you require early/late option and I am sure they will accommodate. Entry to the building was via electronic tag and room had safe so security not a problem. Room itself was clean and comfortable, air con was quiet and reliable as was water pressure and temperature. Bed was firm as is the Thai way but not a problem for me. Overall, an undre rated little gem in the centre of Pattaya and I would recommend and stay again.
Report this review
Pamuko A. Groups Indonesia, June 22, 2015
Not Bad for staying

near the beach and tourist place
6
It's good for staying but a bit disappointed with wireless internet connection in room.it cant connect at all. Owner charged more money for visiting friend come inside the room just for chitchat,not sleeping and they never tell us about it before.
Report this review
Chandan D. Families with young children India, June 10, 2015
Deceptive rating & promotion

Location - in between go go bars & massage parlours
2.7
The room was fit with a non functional ac. There is no power backup. At midnight there is power shut down & since morning there were no power & no water till we shift to another place.
Report this review
Rajinder K. Groups India, March 9, 2015
O K

Location, Location & location
4.7
The lady at the reception is very rude & non-cooperative. Even for a stain on bed sheet, she asked for money. Is this a Hotel or INN.No soap again in a day.
Report this review
Stephen T. Solo travelers Canada, December 12, 2014
repeat customer

clean, location, and friendly staff
8
I have stayed here a few times now and just the same i left happy and knowing i'll be back.
Report this review
Frank Z. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 23, 2014
never again

many good resaturants and bars nearby, located near the walking street
5.3
dirty sheets, no warm water, broken shower, no towels i checked out the first night
Report this review
1 - 10 of 33 reviews Next page
Westerly Hill Guest House PattayaWesterly Hill Guest House Pattaya - BathroomWesterly Hill Guest House Pattaya - ReceptionWesterly Hill Guest House Pattaya - ExteriorWesterly Hill Guest House Pattaya - SurroundingsWesterly Hill Guest House Pattaya - SurroundingsWesterly Hill Guest House Pattaya - Standard AWesterly Hill Guest House Pattaya - Standard AWesterly Hill Guest House Pattaya - Standard AWesterly Hill Guest House Pattaya - StandardWesterly Hill Guest House Pattaya - StandardWesterly Hill Guest House Pattaya - StandardWesterly Hill Guest House Pattaya - SuperiorWesterly Hill Guest House Pattaya - SuperiorWesterly Hill Guest House Pattaya - Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01