My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu

No.1 Yuewang Road, ShangCheng District – Hangzhou Main Train Station, Hangzhou, China 310006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Garden Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Bathroom Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Suite Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Suite Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Reception Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Interior Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Executive Lounge Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Lobby
Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Lobby Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Garden Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Fitness Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Bathroom
Area: ShangCheng District – Hangzhou Main Train Station Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Lo W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 03, 2014
Value for money

Spacious room with basic pantry equipment, Very near to downtown - walk in about 5 min and just 10 min walk to Xihu, Very willing to help staff
7.7
The mini loft is very spacious with pantry facilities and can easily fit in a small family of 2+2, except the bed is hanging from the floor and one might have to adjust to this set-up. There is washing machine in the bathroom too. Just 5 min walk to the nearest metro station and thus one of the most busy part of the city. 5 more minutes of walk then one will reach Xihu too. Also it is a new service apartment in a quite corner of a residential neigbourhood and thus still have many local grocery shops and eateries around in a range of 5 min walk. The best part, at the evening, there is a night market with lots of local things and eateries just at the corner of the entrance! The building itself also has spa and swimming pool, though one of course has to pay seperately. The lobby is huge and grand and there is even a small convenience store there for drinks or basic life necessities. The serving staff is very willing to help.
Wesley L. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2014
Pleasent stay, good size room, great location

Clean quite comfortable
8
WE enjoyed our stay here. The location was great for sight seeing the west Lake area,and for shopping malls. There is a night market, every night, right outside the hotel
Jungmin K. Groups South Korea, May 25, 2014
I would not recommend this hotel for foreigners

location, location, location
4.7
I and two of my friends went to Hangzhou for a night, stayed here in a family room. Okay, the location was good, hard to find but good for enjoy Hangzhou. once I found where it was, everything was just near the accommodation. When we saw the pictures on Agoda, we thought the rooms might be very spacious and clean. We also expected to cook a little bit, so we felt the price was quite reasonable to us. However, we were so disappointed and even frustrated. At first I had urgent thing to do in the weekend and tried to cancel, it was 'NO REFEND'condition, I didn't have any other options but just to go. When I tried to make confirmation on the phone before we got there, all the employees couldn't speak English at all. So i couldn't confirm my reservation then just went. Even the address is quite hard to find for taxi drivers, I had to call a few times to hotel to let taxi driver know where it is. It was so hard to get there just because we couldn't speak Chinese.(Fortunately I knew basic level of Chinese, so at least could communicate the most important words.) But the very problem was the room. We booked family room which has two beds up and down, but it was not at all spacious and didn't have any difference with other double bedroom. Bathroom was even worse. hairs and dirts were all on the floor, didn't wanted to use it. the shampoo smells stinky, so women can hardly use.(some guys could use..) so I had to buy one shampoo at a canteen on the first floor. Kitchen didn't have any tools like knife or cups, which travelers can not possibly use. Wifi was offered to each room, we couldn't get our one though; we had to get other room's one. It was more then 120 dollars for two beds, which is relatively expensive considering other hotels in Hangzhou. However, for us, everything was far less than expectation. Could be not so bad for Chinese travelers, I am sure this is definitely not good for foreigners after all.
Alex A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2014
easy travel with public transport

good location, center of city and convience of travelling
7.3
Good service and fast respond upon request,service crew very friendly.
Ding Q. Solo travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
value for money, excellent location

location, price, accessibility
7
hotel was hard to find, taxi drivers have no idea where it is. it's inside a building called 东方金座. however, as i arrived after midnight, the room was locked and i knocked on the door. a lady responded in mandarin, shouting from inside as if i have disturbed her. i paused for a moment and she was getting rude and made demeaning remarks that i don't understand chinese. finally, she opened the door when she shd have done it. i got a free upgrade to a suite claiming the hotel was fully booked only to learn that it was otherwise the next morning. the spa was catered for ladies only, but there's a spa center right in front of the hotel. there are 2 buses at the bus stop in front of the hotel, y4 and k27. y4 will take you to most of the tourist attractions. the location was excellent, you can walk to west lake in 10 min and will pass by major shopping malls. walking from the back of the hotel will take you to hefang street and national museum. there's also a night market that opens daily right in front of the hotel. nearest family mart is 5 min walk. there's no bath tub in the room.
Chen S. Groups China, May 12, 2014
Big room good location

Swimming pool location room size
6
Neeraj J. Families with young children India, April 24, 2014
centrally located with big rooms

room size location and amenitis
5.7
It was hard to find Westlake apartment as there is no signboard. One building has many offices/hotels and apartment and Westlake have reception at 7th floor. The room size is good but there were hardly any utensils in kitchen. It was hard to contact housekeeping. There was no hot water in one room. Location is central but they must improve room service and keep more utensils in kitchen.
Hian Y. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Good Location (But you'll have to find it first)

Location: 3-4 blocks away from West Lake , night market just below.
8
Can be difficult to find. Tell Driver "Xihu Jing Zhuo" did the trick as posted by one of the guests before this. Its located in an apartment block with East King Business Plaza. Its on the block to your right rather than left and located on 7th floor (No proper lobby) In contrast to the comments before this, the staff i encountered were very helpful One of them helped me to call my tour guide There is a bus to airport a Block away in ZhongShan Hotel for RMB 20 Downside, TV was problematic. Modem needed to be switched off multiple times whenever jammed But then again youre not there to watch TV like me
Saw S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 31, 2014
ok

centre located, easy access to transport, near to night market
6.7
ok
Jaris T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Satisfied. happy

near to west lake, night market, transport
6.3
after arriving at hangzhou airport 7:30pm,use airport shuttle to pinghai rd. ask for direction n reach the westlake 7 service apartment. Not much problem. Buliding reception at ground floor is a bit rude. Directed to 7th Floor for the reception. Check-in reasonably hassle-free. Paid rmb300 as deposit.Room size is acceptable and clean. Bed abit hard. No air-cond just open the window for the cool air. Cleaner came in twice during our 4 days stays. Centrally located. Nightmarket just in front. MRT about 10-15 mins. westlake is 20-30 mins walk. Bus stop just at main road. Enjoy the 4 days in hangzhou.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu HangzhouWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - GardenWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - BathroomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Suite RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Suite RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - ReceptionWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - InteriorWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Executive LoungeWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - LobbyWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - LobbyWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - GardenWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Fitness RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest RoomWestlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A01