or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu

No.1 Yuewang Road, ShangCheng District – Hangzhou Main Train Station, Hangzhou, China 310006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Garden Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Bathroom Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Suite Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Suite Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Swimming Pool Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Executive Lounge Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Suite Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Lobby Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Lobby
Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Garden Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Fitness Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Guest Room Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Bathroom Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Lobby Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Lobby Westlake 7 Service Apartment Xihu Hangzhou - Exterior
Area: ShangCheng District – Hangzhou Main Train Station Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
242 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (242)
Sort by:
Joanna K. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2014
Centrally located, easily accessible for shopping.

Close to West Lake and shopping area, nearby there is an underground station, though Hangzhou has only 2 routes. I like the western restaurant there, and should try their fruit tea, excellent to me.
7
This apartment belongs to one of contract out owners / agents. There are other on different floors. Though you can still get limited reception service from lobby floor counter, eg. book a taxi, don't expect too much service here. The rooms are spacious, with a washing machine (though not tried, as not sure how). I like their solar lights, help me to dry my clothes. Overall, based on the price, I think this is worth to stay.
Bijoy P. Business travelers India, July 15, 2014
Very convenient Hotel

Good location, Spacious rooms, Many restaurants nearby
7.3
I like this hotel because of its location, access to subway, many restaurants, chinese or mnc. This hotel is very near to the famous West Lake(Xihu).
Siew S. Couples Australia, July 10, 2014
Adventurous yet daunting

Fast check-in and check-out,great location and good security
6.7
My stay at Westlake,Xihu was 'adventurous' as communication in English was virtually diffficult My stay at Westlake,Xihu was adventurous as communication in English was virtually difficult as staff response was unhelpful when my daughter call me from home due to an emergency. The staff who answer her call could not understand basic English and therefore pass the line to another colleague who similarly could not understand basic English and consequently put the phone down.Westlake,Xihu is in a great location and the ability to communication basic English among staff would greatly enhance and complenment the service that could be fully appreciated.
Lo W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 3, 2014
Value for money

Spacious room with basic pantry equipment, Very near to downtown - walk in about 5 min and just 10 min walk to Xihu, Very willing to help staff
7.7
The mini loft is very spacious with pantry facilities and can easily fit in a small family of 2+2, except the bed is hanging from the floor and one might have to adjust to this set-up. There is washing machine in the bathroom too. Just 5 min walk to the nearest metro station and thus one of the most busy part of the city. 5 more minutes of walk then one will reach Xihu too. Also it is a new service apartment in a quite corner of a residential neigbourhood and thus still have many local grocery shops and eateries around in a range of 5 min walk. The best part, at the evening, there is a night market with lots of local things and eateries just at the corner of the entrance! The building itself also has spa and swimming pool, though one of course has to pay seperately. The lobby is huge and grand and there is even a small convenience store there for drinks or basic life necessities. The serving staff is very willing to help.
Cassandra F. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2014
Value for money

Value for money, good location, there's washing machine :)
7.3
The price and location is good. We can wash our clothes because there's washing machine. It helped a lot.
Wesley L. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2014
Pleasent stay, good size room, great location

Clean quite comfortable
8
WE enjoyed our stay here. The location was great for sight seeing the west Lake area,and for shopping malls. There is a night market, every night, right outside the hotel
Jungmin K. Groups South Korea, May 25, 2014
I would not recommend this hotel for foreigners

location, location, location
4.7
I and two of my friends went to Hangzhou for a night, stayed here in a family room. Okay, the location was good, hard to find but good for enjoy Hangzhou. once I found where it was, everything was just near the accommodation. When we saw the pictures on Agoda, we thought the rooms might be very spacious and clean. We also expected to cook a little bit, so we felt the price was quite reasonable to us. However, we were so disappointed and even frustrated. At first I had urgent thing to do in the weekend and tried to cancel, it was 'NO REFEND'condition, I didn't have any other options but just to go. When I tried to make confirmation on the phone before we got there, all the employees couldn't speak English at all. So i couldn't confirm my reservation then just went. Even the address is quite hard to find for taxi drivers, I had to call a few times to hotel to let taxi driver know where it is. It was so hard to get there just because we couldn't speak Chinese.(Fortunately I knew basic level of Chinese, so at least could communicate the most important words.) But the very problem was the room. We booked family room which has two beds up and down, but it was not at all spacious and didn't have any difference with other double bedroom. Bathroom was even worse. hairs and dirts were all on the floor, didn't wanted to use it. the shampoo smells stinky, so women can hardly use.(some guys could use..) so I had to buy one shampoo at a canteen on the first floor. Kitchen didn't have any tools like knife or cups, which travelers can not possibly use. Wifi was offered to each room, we couldn't get our one though; we had to get other room's one. It was more then 120 dollars for two beds, which is relatively expensive considering other hotels in Hangzhou. However, for us, everything was far less than expectation. Could be not so bad for Chinese travelers, I am sure this is definitely not good for foreigners after all.
Alex A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2014
easy travel with public transport

good location, center of city and convience of travelling
7.3
Good service and fast respond upon request,service crew very friendly.
Ding Q. Solo travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
value for money, excellent location

location, price, accessibility
7
hotel was hard to find, taxi drivers have no idea where it is. it's inside a building called 东方金座. however, as i arrived after midnight, the room was locked and i knocked on the door. a lady responded in mandarin, shouting from inside as if i have disturbed her. i paused for a moment and she was getting rude and made demeaning remarks that i don't understand chinese. finally, she opened the door when she shd have done it. i got a free upgrade to a suite claiming the hotel was fully booked only to learn that it was otherwise the next morning. the spa was catered for ladies only, but there's a spa center right in front of the hotel. there are 2 buses at the bus stop in front of the hotel, y4 and k27. y4 will take you to most of the tourist attractions. the location was excellent, you can walk to west lake in 10 min and will pass by major shopping malls. walking from the back of the hotel will take you to hefang street and national museum. there's also a night market that opens daily right in front of the hotel. nearest family mart is 5 min walk. there's no bath tub in the room.
Chen S. Couples China, May 12, 2014
Big room good location

Swimming pool location room size
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08