Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 27 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 27 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2

josue K. from Slovenia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
great locations big rooms
big rooms very clean
the hotel is nice kitchen is gorgeous staff is very nice they informe everything about the city interesting point to visit free wifi
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Mukesh G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
crap room crap hotel
non
stayed there for one night only.... just because it was late and not enough time to find a new hotel. moved out first thing in the morning.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

danielle J. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
love the hostel amazing place good time live yhere
:)
nice place to stay cheap for the facilities i will recommended this place for all the travels
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Augustine O. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Hostel that lacks customer service and integriy
None
It's sad to note that I experienced the worse customer service ever, and without integrity.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Amir S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Cheap and clean
Tidiness, easy access to mass transit, friendly environment
very clean and tidy rooms. everything looked new. i was in a 4 bed room, however i had the room to myself. the only downside was the noise from the highway, which you get used to after the first half hour. great for backpackers, or single young individuals who need a clean place to sleep and take off the next morning. buses stop at within feet of the door.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

henry S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
clean and friendly staff
clean rooms, beds, bathrooms
front desk very helpful for any requests, clean quiet rooms, clean bathrooms, clean towels, close to bus stops, very affordable compared to new york city average hotel prices. so if your just looking for a bed and sleep then that is all you need for all you sight seeing travelorssss from bus stop you can reach the subway very easily
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Yasir Q. from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
almost good enough
price and location
i booked a single bed in a 2 bedroom dormitory. I got there late and when i arrived at the recption to check in the guy there told me that for some reason they have my booking in a 4 bed dorm and if i have any thing to say i should talk to the owner in the morning. I was very tired from a very long flight and i had another flight in the morning so i took wat was being offered at the time because i really wanted a place to crush. Plus i dont think they have air conditioning it was hot in the room i mean it was hot for me the other guys seamed fine. Wifi is good and there is a dinner just 2 blocks away which is open late and serves good food
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Abdullah A. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Value for money, Location okay, Safe, Quiet
Convenient from Subway, Safe location, Value price, Helpful stuff, Clean rooms,
We stayed for 2 nights. The cleaning lady came inside quite on a sudden which was annoying. The location is good, from Subway Astoria Blvd transfer (free) to M60 bus and it drops on the opposite side of the Hotel/Motel. M60 bus goes directly to Harlem and that's near Central Park so take it directly and save Subway time. The hotel has an ATM which charges fee so withdraw outside beforehand. The hotel is located next to highway; therefore, windows need to be closed and inside is quiet enough for sleep. The facilities were good enough, working aircon and clean toilets with soap. Best value for money in NYC standard.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

heidrun S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
sauber,tolles preis leistungsverhaeltnis,
fruehstueck,preis,fenster zu oeffnen
tolles preis leistungs verhaeltnis,saubere zimmer,fenster zu oeffnen,gute lage zum strip, schoener pool,alles war super fuer diesen preis! wir haben gleich nochmal 2 naechte gebucht und ausfluege(grand canyon und death valley) gemacht.immer wieder!!!
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stefan R. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in December 2012
Nichts aufregendes aber ok!
Der Preis!!!
hotel ist am besten mit einer jugendherberge zu vergleichen. klingt jetzt nicht aufregend und hält vielleicht den einen oder anderen ab - aber man muss auch mal auf den preis schauen. für diesen preis bekommt man eben in einer teuren stadt wie new york nichts besseres! wer viel sparen will und sein geld lieber in die sehenswürdigkeiten von new york steckt, ist hier trotzdem richtig! die güte der wlan-verbindung ist aber stark von der zimmeretage abhängig und deutlich verbesserungsfähig!
Reviewed February 06, 2013