Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Beach Bungalows

Marikaban Beach, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Resort Exterior White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Beach Lounges White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Marikaban Beach White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Beach Lounges White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Boating Tour White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Coral Garden White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Coral Garden - Snorkeling White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Resort Boat White Beach Bungalows Cebu -  Paradise Beach White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Massage Pavllion White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Relax Pool White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Beach Bar White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Fitness room - small Gym White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Table Tennis White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Rubber boat White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Tea Time in the sea
White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Motorbike scooter - rental White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Beach Volleyball-Badminton
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Derek C. Couples Australia, June 16, 2014
miles from anywhere, no internet, no tv,

the night caretaker and his wife
4.7
dreadful, it is miles from town or anywhere else no restaurant, no interet the cyclone, no tv the cyclone. no pool. no swimming for half the day the tide goes miles out.the owner is overseas so there are no managers just a night caretaker and his wife. the room was as shown but the rest of their add stinks.
Matthew D. Couples Australia, May 30, 2013
Quiet relaxing romantic

It was so peaceful and relaxing
9.7
My stay was fantastic staff so friendly beach was so nice and close
Daniel M. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 26, 2013
Nice place

room, place and staff
6
Angelo V. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2013
Very Nice Location & rooms

Rooms & staff
10
White beach is very beautiful resort. The place is very quite with very accomodated staff and owner. I would highly recomend white beach for newly couple, that needs privacy.
Alison R. Groups United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Nice landscaped gardens.
2.3
The reviews on all forms of media are incorrect. Some photo's look like they have been photoshopped to make the place look a lot nicer than it is. There is a basketball match played 10m away form the hotel in the local village between 8 and 10.30pm with the loudest tannoy I have ever heard (White Beach claims to be in the middle of nowhere with serene, peaceful views and relaxing way of life - it is NOT TRUE AT ALL). On the Thursday night the basketball court had a jungle rave until 4am. This was not told told to us until we discovered it when we got back to the hotel at 10pm. There are no members of staff overnight between 10pm and 7am, only a security guard with no English, no phone, no managers contact number and no knowledge of the hotel at all. There is no transport between the port and hotel - you have to pay for a motorised taxi as the push tricycles do not go out that far - it is a long way from anywhere - 5km. There are no bicycles as it states. The hotel is situated on the beach, though it is a dirty beach with lots fo rubbish and green rocks as it is a local fishermans beach, full of children walking into the hotel as well as local workmen. In the 3 nights we were there, our room was not serviced at all - we had to get toilet rolls, take our bin out (ants everywhere!) and sort other things. The shower hardly worked - only 5 of the head bits actually had water coming out. The air conditioning was useless. The owner was nowhere to be seen when we complained about the jungle rave (it was seriously like having your own personal nightclub!! I have stayed in many night-life based hotels before though never experienced one so loud! The owner apparently (according to the staff) had not been seen for 2 months; they had not been able to contact him and had no idea where he was, hence why we could not formally complain, get a transfer to another hotel or get our money back. Definitely worth avoiding this hotel at all costs
Restaurant Tip: Excellent restaurant in town called Blue Ice, best peppercorn steak I have ever had!
Peter K. Couples Slovakia, January 8, 2013
honeymoon resort, great location, great rooms

location
9.3
Everything excelent, just lost of power for some hours.
Travel tip: Necessary to know to ride scooter, not walking distance to town, but tricycle on call.
Rui S. Couples China, October 6, 2012
It's a good memory in my life!

comfortble beds,delicious food,good location
10
The Hotel has a advantage location!The transportaion is very convenience. moreover,the breakfast and dinner are so delicious.Our familys liked these few days in this hotel.Others,we also enjoyed the hotel's quality and sensitive staff,when we had been in stucked,the servers helped us in the first time.We would like to come back in the future!It is a really nice memory in my life!
Pia O. Families with young children Finland, October 4, 2012
Very friendly owners and staff

Friendly, would be great to go with your own group
7.7
The owners, German gentleman and his beautiful local wife were really friendly and helpful and so was the rest of the staff. It is small place with only 6 bungalows and really cosy and beautiful, specially from the outside. Rooms are not 5 star but with that price you can not expect it neither. Breakfast was also included and it was good. Unfortunately there had been taifun passing just before we went there and the beach was not good, it was full of seaweed. Its about 12 km from the Bantayan town and maybe 6 km from Santa Fe. Go to Santa Fe to eat in the Blue Ice restaurant, the food is absolutely great and cheap price. White beach bungalows doesn`t have restaurant but you can order and they bring you food from the restaurants in Santa Fe if you don`t want to go to city to eat. White Beach bungalows is great place to go with your own small group of friends.
Tarja L. Families with older children Finland, October 4, 2012
Small resort with personality but poor beach

Lovely and helpful staff, cosy resort in genuine Philippino village
7
White Beach Bungalows is a small cosy resort. The German-Philippino keepers with staff are genuinly friendly and make your stay worth while. There is no restaurant in the resort, but it provides breakfast, coffee, refreshments and snacks. Food is ordered separately and the staff will bring it to you. The bungalows are spacious, equipped with two rooms and two bathrooms. The standard is considering the price. The resort arranges boat trips to close by Paradise Beach (white sand beach), snorkeling trips (+equipment) to the coral reef just 500 m off the resort, offers motorbike rental and tricycle transportation to nearby Santa Fe village (where the best restaurants can be found) and can arrange car pick up from the airport. The staff is very helpful and does its outmost to make your stay as memorable as possible. Unfortunately the beach itself was a let down. Due to cyclone season (early October) and wind directions the beach was overloaded with black seaweed. The resort staff made a great effort in trying to shovel up as much as they could of it and make up a sandy path between the bungalows and the ocean.
Travel tip: "The Blue Ice" restaurant in Santa Fe had the most excellent food and the biggest portions on the island. Take a hike just outside the fences of White Beach Resort to experience genuine friendly Philippinos in their everyday life.
Leigh G. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2012
Relaxing spot... way way off the beaten path

The room was large with a kitchenette... and the staff was very accomodating
7.7
if you are looking for very quiet place to just relax and watch the waves break on the shore, then the white beach bugalow may be just the place for you. as the name implies, the ambiance is that of a layed-back informal beach front bugalow and not one of a trendy modern hotel. the staff was always ready to help and fulfill any of our request, the town center, with many excellent restaurants, is about a 15 minute ride away. during my stay, the wifi connection was not very good.... i was able to send a few emails out, but when i tried to attach a few pics, the system was not able handle the extra load.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Paradise Beach White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Resort ExteriorWhite Beach Bungalows Cebu - Beach LoungesWhite Beach Bungalows Cebu - Marikaban BeachWhite Beach Bungalows Cebu - Beach LoungesWhite Beach Bungalows Cebu - Boating Tour White Beach Bungalows Cebu - Coral GardenWhite Beach Bungalows Cebu - Coral Garden - SnorkelingWhite Beach Bungalows Cebu - Resort BoatWhite Beach Bungalows Cebu -  Paradise BeachWhite Beach Bungalows Cebu - Massage PavllionWhite Beach Bungalows Cebu - Relax PoolWhite Beach Bungalows Cebu - Beach BarWhite Beach Bungalows Cebu - Fitness room - small GymWhite Beach Bungalows Cebu - Table TennisWhite Beach Bungalows Cebu - Rubber boatWhite Beach Bungalows Cebu - Tea Time in the seaWhite Beach Bungalows Cebu - Motorbike scooter - rentalWhite Beach Bungalows Cebu - Beach Volleyball-Badminton


AS-AGWEB-3C08