Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White House Bed and Breakfast

Road # 81 House # 16, 3rd Floor D-3 & F-4, Gulshan 2, Gulshan, Dhaka, Bangladesh 1212

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 23 reviews

16 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Lisa F. Families with young children Canada, April 18, 2016
I would definitely stay again!
6
The price was right and and the location was really good. Close to a delicious bakery and an excellent Nando's. The guest house is also on a very quiet street - which made it really relaxing. The bed was so, so comfortable! And the manager and staff were excellent - friendly and helpful. There were only a few negatives, but they are worth being aware of. First of all, make sure that you look at the address provided as google maps provides an incorrect address. The second thing is that the 'guest house' is actually just extra rooms in an apartment. This means that there is no sign outside the building. It also means that you only get a key to your room - not to the front door of the apartment itself. So, if you are planning to be out a bit late that would be awkward. It was also a bit weird that, while our room had a shower space, there was no shower head. We had to use the spray nozzle by the toilet. It was fine - even if I had to crouch down quite a bit. Finally, when we arrived, the owner quickly whisked away a razor and some other garbage that was in the bathroom - which made me wonder how well the room had been cleaned. Honestly though, these were all quite minor points. We had an excellent sleep in an amazingly comfortable bed, in a great part of town where a room usually goes for 3 times this price. You should book!
David J. Business travelers United States of America, December 18, 2014
a good stay

comfort, location and price
9.3
I stayed for four weeks on a business trip. It was clean and calm, a good environment for working. Staff were efficient and always helpful.
Xiayue X. Couples Canada, October 29, 2014
Not worth for the money

Water pusher is very good, room is clear , staff is friendly
6
The owner always over charge for very thing he arrange for us. The towels were smelling.
Helmut D. Solo travelers Germany, October 25, 2014
Good value perfect service

cleanlyness, friendly and helpful
8.3
Very good organized, clean, perfect location, pleasant stay
Devon D. Solo travelers Guyana, June 11, 2014
ok

owner, staff, airport pickup
6.7
Seungmin Y. Solo travelers South Korea, April 22, 2014
Kind and Clean.

Kindness and cleaness,
9.7
It was good time because their staffs did very well than that I expected. Also clean, and cool to be in the room. Though Dhaka was so hot, the room of this house was very clean and cozy.
Anton A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, April 8, 2014
good

interior, owner,clean
6.7
Good
Z H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2013
Convenient location, small bed-breakfast.

Good location, clean, good service
7.7
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2013
A bit uneven, but internet service was awesome...

internet, price, cleanliness
7
Matthew R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2013
Outstanding service, great location

Chisty will take carte of all your travel needs plus some!
9
As this was my first time to Bangladesh, I made arrangements to be picked up from the airport and the guest house owner Chisty was where he said he be, exactly when he said he would be there. He insured each of my needs were met including a very favorable currency exchange rate, securing a sim card for me, and being extremely flexible with my prepaid room when my plans changed due to boat schedules. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone first entering Dhaka, leaving Dhaka for your last few days or if you find yourself in Dhaka in the middle of your itinerary. You will be well taken care of!
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
White House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - Dining Area  White House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - RoomWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - Seating Area White House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - KitchenWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - Business CenterWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - BathroomWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - Guest RoomWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - InteriorWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - InteriorWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - Guest RoomWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - Guest RoomWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - Guest RoomWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - LobbyWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - KitchenWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - InteriorWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - BathroomWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - BathroomWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - BathroomWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - Guest RoomWhite House Bed and Breakfast Dhaka - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08