Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1

linda C. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good stay
spa,food,room
good bathrooms ,very good food and service in very economical prices .hotel was in a process to open there new coffee shop .loves to go back and stay there again
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Boris C. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
The worst hostel we tried in India
Nothing to remember...
This hostel is a big bad joke... As they say on agoda, this is a medium standing hostel, but in the reality its really different. There is no bar, and I don't think that the restaurant is really a restaurant. The staff is the most incompetent we saw in India, grooms and even the manager of the hostel. One advice: never go to this place...
Reviewed October 28, 2013

David S. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
horrible
Actually the only good thing I can say about this hotel has litle do do with the hotel itself and it is the location in the midst of the main bazaar if you like it.
This is my third stay at this hotel and the last one, three years ago it was fantastic, nice breakfast, large room with very good bathroom which is rare with low budjet hotels. Now, nothing is left from that, breakfast is only for the "brave", shower leaking and water flowing very calmly into the room, urine odor in the lobby area and so on, you can find a better hotel, try harder.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Thomas S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
pleasent stay in a very interesting area
the area is central and the sidestreet is quiet, hotel is still not too old
This is a socalled boutique hotel but unfortunately not well kept. It is still somehow new, so you can stay there, but don´t expect the condition from the pictures. Anyway, the area is quite attractive and train stations are in walking distance. The hotel itself is in a quiet sidestreet.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Anatoli K. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
DO NOT GO THERE!
Location close to Metro and Connaught Place
The hotel offers the possibility to book travels. I explicit requested them to book a bustrip to the Taj Mahal. They did not do this and only offered the possibility to book a taxi-trip to the Taj Mahal for 10 times the bustrip price, which did not even include access to Taj Mahal. I had to buy another ticket for that. The hotel rips people off. Moreover, the rooms are dirty, noisy and the AC either gives you a cold or is not working.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

jodi M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
the best in india
food,spa,location
it was the best stay in delhi .the hotel is centrally located with all the facilities of good four star hotel in very budget rates .the hotel was full of helpful staff .i suggest to every traveller who want to have a budget accommodation with best possible facilities .i loved there small pool and spa .
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Taryn C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Not great, don't recommend
nice sized room and bathroom, good staff
The hotel was not great. It was very dimly lit and quite dirty. I chose it based on other reviews thinking it was an affordable compromise as it had a gym and a pool. However, these were not really open to women as there were a lot of (only) men in them, and I didn't feel comfortable swimming there. The room was nice enough, although the other side of the hallway stank terribly. The staff were good.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Thanuj G. from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Centrally located, easy access to metro
Location, metro, room
Centrally located, easy access to metro, average hotel, very insignificant B'fast. Comfortable hotel with nothing wow about it
Reviewed July 21, 2013

amanda M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
best hotel i stayed in delhi
food,spa,rooms
it was my best stay in india .i loved there spa and food.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Rachit K. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
hotel is value for money
value for money close to cannaught place and metro station
stay was fine close to metro station 30 mins drive to airport close proximity to central delhi
Reviewed June 16, 2013