or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Knight Hotel Intramuros

Plaza San Luis Complex, Intramuros, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Maria Clara Function Hall White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Maria Clara Function Hall White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Maria Clara Function Hall White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Lobby White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Lobby White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Exterior White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Reception White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Portico Garden White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Courtyard White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Facilities White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Interior White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Portico Garden White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Interior White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Interior White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Coco Bango Restaurant White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Coco Bango Restaurant
White Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Coco Bango Restaurant
Area: Intramuros Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
653 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (653)
Sort by:
Henry C. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2014
one night in old manila

big windows and balcony
9.3
Caroline N. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2014
Nice stay wt helpful staff

D environment n good location . (Just opposite st augustin church )
8
Good for couples n d location is great. Nothing to complain as everything is fine for us. Food in d restaurant is fine too!
Eric H. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2014
Intramuros: history, culture, architecture + more!

1. Location, location, location! 2. The White Knight Hotel is part of an intricate and historic urban environment 3. Pleasant dining/cafe areas away from the streets
9.3
Very helpful and friendly staff. Easy to strike up an engaging and positive conversation: gives you an insight into the local culture and worldviews. My second stay, but third visit here. I will definitely return again when next in Manila. IMO Intramuros is the premier attraction of Manila. It has huge stone walls encircling the original Spanish precinct, ancient churches, Fort Santiago, exciting Spanish architecture, surrounding parklands, youthful vitality due to the many colleges and schools, good dining and more. "Barbaras" is adjacent to the hotel: it's a must to visit their traditional cultural performances where a variety of Filipino music and dance is performed skilfully and artistically. It's interesting to observe the Spanish flamenco influence on some of the pieces.
Jack A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2014
Old City Charm

Location, Friendly/Helpful Staff, Atmosphere
10
Charming. Different.
Jay A. Groups Philippines, November 25, 2014
Worth Staying

Friendly staffs, great food, cozy ambiance
6
In the heart of intramuros- convenient, great customer service and very welcoming mood, there is a good restaurant with fantastic menu choices inside this hotel, walking to San Agustin Church is just a few blocks away.
Robert C. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2014
Tired property in a great and "real" neighborhood.

1) Staff courtesy and friendliness 2) Location in a really "cool" neighborhood 3) Feel and ancient design of the place.
6.7
The property, though clearly in need of an upgrade, is rather "cool" in a classic sense, located in a great and historic neighborhood. The staff is excellent, but must deal with a property that is in need of pluming and mechanical upgrades. The flushing of toilets on the second floor is VERY poor. Interestingly....the staff offered to come by and plunge our toilet after our use (we changed rooms). The property is budget in the pure sense of the word, but could be upgraded in a very interesting and cost effective way to make the stays even more pleasant. I would stay there again. Just be careful of the money hungry tricycle drivers and the huge fare to the airport (with traffic).
Juergen R. Couples Germany, November 16, 2014
Low budget but above average quality

Location, Cleanliness, Cheap
7.7
We stayed at H2O Hotel which is a 4 star Hotel and at this low budget hotel. Price in Euros were 110 vs. 52 but the difference of quality was marginal. In fact the location within Intramuros is very good. Almost no greedy and sucking people who bagger for money and in comparison the city of Manila it is quiet. The Hotel itself is good enough to stay for a couple of days. It is clean and rooms are relatively spacious. Overall we were satisfied and would stay there again.
Rory O. Families with older children Australia, November 9, 2014
Good hotel

friendly staff, great location, nice rooms
9
Second time in this hotel for us. Highly recommend it. Great staff.
Jose F. Couples Portugal, November 3, 2014
Thay are not prepared for the good web rates

Limpeza
6
I think the hotel is not prepared for the new evaluations it is receiving on the web. I mean: they started to be famous with very good rate in many trip website, including Agoda, and then they started to receive a specific kind and a number of clients they are not prepared to. Some examples of what could not happen with a hotel with this rate: 1. The shower has no power; 2. The water was very hot or very cold; 3. There is no locker in the room; 4. The deluxe room has no window; 5. They have no breakfast included; 6. They provide shuttle service, but sometimes it is not available because (that's what they say) the person who will do the service is not available - I think they should decide if they have shuttle service or not or just saying that they «have upon confirmation»; 7. At 8.30 in the morning there were some construction works outside the hotel - they were building some furniture for the hotel in the streets near the rooms area; 8. The staff walks in the corridor speaking in the walkie talkies during the early morning; 9. They called to my room at 8 AM asking me something about a external tour I have already canceled; 10. They were very nice at the beginning but since we did the check out they changed their behavior and there were no more smiles; 11. They have no slippers in the room what I do not accept in a deluxe room; 12. The staff was not dressed properly: the ladies are using very short skirts, something you are not expecting to find in a remarkable hotel. 13. The Wi-Fi signal was very weak. 14. Once we put the «do not disturb» signal and they simply ignored it. The only positive point was the cleanness of the rooms. I hope the managers can read this review and change a lot of things. Otherwise they will lost the good mark they achieved.
Julianna M. Couples Canada, October 25, 2014
Amazing staff

Love the location and staff
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Knight Hotel Intramuros ManilaWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Maria Clara Function HallWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Maria Clara Function HallWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Maria Clara Function HallWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - LobbyWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - LobbyWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - ExteriorWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - ReceptionWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Portico GardenWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - CourtyardWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - FacilitiesWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - InteriorWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Portico GardenWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - InteriorWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - InteriorWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Coco Bango RestaurantWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Coco Bango RestaurantWhite Knight Hotel Intramuros Manila - Coco Bango Restaurant

Customer Reviews - White Knight Hotel Intramuros, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03