Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Lion Hotel

15C Cao Thang, Ward 2, District 3, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 3 Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
31 reviews

44 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Kee P. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2016
charmless but ok

1. Breakfast. Small but delicious. I had a pork congee, watermelon, coffee. Nothing else offered.
7.7
Report this review
Jim T. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2016
Average Hotel

None
6
I'm not sure why this hotel has such high rating. Many things were disappointing. No hot water in morning between 8 to 10am because everyone uses it and solar heater cannot keep up. Breakfast is so so, quality of preparation is not very appealing. Room is much smaller than what is described on Agoda and hotel website. 32 sq meter is more like 25 sq meter. Premium deluxe room has no place to put even one luggage, this was unacceptable. Location is a mix of good and bad. Many nice places to eat nearby but crossing the busy Cao Thang street to get to them was not fun at all. Probably won't stay here again based on value for the money. Sorry hotel mgmt but you need to compete better with other hotels asking same rates as your.
Report this review
Yuto H. Groups Japan, January 3, 2016
Stay in Ho Chi Minh

Hotel staff is kind and room is enough furnished.
8.7
Report this review
James H. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2016
Nice hotel, terrible breakfast

Location, room, price
7.3
It was good. The only bad was the breakfast. Not tasty at all!
Report this review
Kevin C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2015
Good Enough, But...

Clean, new, slightly better breakfast than some others
8
This is my second review for White Lion. I will add: Breakfast is buffet, but very limited, and almost the same every day. They advertise it to end at 09:00, but if you come after 08:30, be prepared for a different option - they make you order a la carte, and it is very limited. Seems they want to have everything cleaned up and closed up by 09:00, which is pretty early for a tourist-type hotel. Got back late one night to find the door chained closed. Had to wake up the guy sleeping in the lobby to get in. That was after my taxi couldn't find the place (nor could I) cause they had turned off most of the lights and the place was indistinguishable from the other places on the street. Very clean place, nice staff, other still applies.
Report this review
Kevin C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2015
Nice room, staff, and service

Clean, kind and considerate staff, amenities
9
Very nice place. If you don't mind a short taxi ride from the party atmosphere of District 1, and you prefer quiet, this is a good choice. In 20 min. you can actually walk to the District 1 area frequented by foreigners. Walking here is a nightmare - motorcycle traffic the biggest issue. The hotel is off the "beaten-track, but in an area with all the amenities you need. Get a larger room - well worth the extra money. Breakfast is acceptable, but not "grand." The staff at the desk and in the restaurant are considerate and helpful. They even gave me a plate of fresh fruit on day #2. Television is good, hot water on demand, strong air-con. They say the hotel is 5 years old. So many options for lodging in Ho Chin Minh. This is a good one.
Report this review
Vinay S. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2015
Location is not convinient

Room Comfort, Staff
6.7
Room was well maintained and of high standards. I would give least rating for Breakfast variety and quality. Far from district 1. However, taxi's are readily available at doorstep.
Report this review
Christopher L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Value for money stay in White Lion

1) Value for money 2) Easy access to local street food 3) Clean & comfortable
8.3
As advertised. Overall satisfied. Bathtub without standing shower option is a slight inconvenience as one would need to shower seating down.
Report this review
Wayland C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2015
comfortable bedding, accurate listing

comfortable bedding, nice lobby, Bathtub
9.3
The receptionist gave me a room that was still dirty, I went back downstairs to get another room. The bedding was high quality and comfortable to sleep on. The lobby is very nice looking. It's about a 30000 Uber ride to Bui Vien. I didn't get a chance to test out the breakfast or internet though.
Report this review
An N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2015
Cute hotel

the room, location, staff
8
I had a lovely stay here. The room was quite spacious with a view of the city. The staff was friendly and super helpful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 44 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorWhite Lion Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06