Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 43 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Yuto H.
Japan
January 04, 2016
Stay in Ho Chi Minh
Hotel staff is kind and room is enough furnished.

Kevin C.
United States
December 26, 2015
Good Enough, But...
Clean, new, slightly better breakfast than some others
This is my second review for White Lion. I will add: Breakfast is buffet, but very limited, and almost the same every day. They advertise it to end at 09:00, but if you come after 08:30, be prepared for a different option - they make you order a la carte, and it is very limited. Seems they want to have everything cleaned up and closed up by 09:00, which is pretty early for a tourist-type hotel. Got back late one night to find the door chained closed. Had to wake up the guy sleeping in the lobby to get in. That was after my taxi couldn't find the place (nor could I) cause they had turned off most of the lights and the place was indistinguishable from the other places on the street. Very clean place, nice staff, other still applies.

Duc N.
Vietnam
December 23, 2015
great
Staff, location and room
Great

Kevin C.
United States
December 23, 2015
Nice room, staff, and service
Clean, kind and considerate staff, amenities
Very nice place. If you don't mind a short taxi ride from the party atmosphere of District 1, and you prefer quiet, this is a good choice. In 20 min. you can actually walk to the District 1 area frequented by foreigners. Walking here is a nightmare - motorcycle traffic the biggest issue. The hotel is off the "beaten-track, but in an area with all the amenities you need. Get a larger room - well worth the extra money. Breakfast is acceptable, but not "grand." The staff at the desk and in the restaurant are considerate and helpful. They even gave me a plate of fresh fruit on day #2. Television is good, hot water on demand, strong air-con. They say the hotel is 5 years old. So many options for lodging in Ho Chin Minh. This is a good one.

VINAY S.
Singapore
December 14, 2015
Location is not convinient
Room Comfort, Staff
Room was well maintained and of high standards. I would give least rating for Breakfast variety and quality. Far from district 1. However, taxi's are readily available at doorstep.

Christopher L.
Malaysia
December 08, 2015
Value for money stay in White Lion
1) Value for money 2) Easy access to local street food 3) Clean & comfortable
As advertised. Overall satisfied. Bathtub without standing shower option is a slight inconvenience as one would need to shower seating down.

Wayland C.
United States
November 17, 2015
comfortable bedding, accurate listing
comfortable bedding, nice lobby, Bathtub
The receptionist gave me a room that was still dirty, I went back downstairs to get another room. The bedding was high quality and comfortable to sleep on. The lobby is very nice looking. It's about a 30000 Uber ride to Bui Vien. I didn't get a chance to test out the breakfast or internet though.

Mark L.
United States
October 12, 2015
Good hotel for the money
Comfortable room, good breakfast and located in D3
Nice hotel with good staff. Unfortunately, not many staff speak English so be prepared if you do not speak VN. With that said the staff was very friendly and helpful.

YIN Y.
Malaysia
September 29, 2015
Comfortable and Clean
Staff Performance, Comfortable and Cleanliness
Everything is good, just only which is not near by District 1, near by hotel has no pub and convenient shop, for those wanna get some beer is difficult.

Holly C.
United Kingdom
September 28, 2015
White Lion Hotel
Clean, helpful and friendly
We stayed one night at the hotel but they were really helpful - arranging for a trip to see the tunnels and arranging airport taxis. The rooms are simple but clean and well presented. Equally the staff are polite and friendly. Equally it is very centrally located and only a short walk to the museum.