Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 959 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Joergfried K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
3 nights in white mansion
Nice location and very friendly and helpful people
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Luke P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Very good
Excellent customer service, Great food, accommodating staff
Very relaxing, great for couples who want to get a break from the hustle and bustle of Phnom Penh
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Jonathan H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Excellent ambience with spacious rooms.
Ordinarily the outsourcing of catering arraangements would be a worry - but in this case it is to one of the best quality bakers/cafes in Phnom Penh. Staff could not be more helpful.Rooms are large.
Perhaps the communal area possibilities are a bit limited - which is not really a worry when on a business trip but may be when on holiday.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

scott M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Holiday
Great place to stay and the staff could not be more helpful. Would recommend the hotel.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

christoph E. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Great Manision, Great Staff, Great Room 314
Well trained staff, beautiful Architecture, spa
Smiling, helpfull Staff...amazing Breakfast in French Bakery next to Hotel....White Mansion is the ex residence of US-embassy Staff...but rebuilt and top modern...
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Jira B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great staff, good breakfast, near royal palace
Great staff, good breakfast, near royal palace
Great stay! Staff were very helpful and even gave out recommendations on restaurants and places to visit in the city. The best hotel we've stayed at Cambodia! Wifi was also very fast and they provided unlimited breakfast at Eric Kayser. The location is also very good, just around 10-min walk to The Royal Palace, around 10 to 15-min tuktuk ride to most of the sites and markets in the city. The bad thing is that my friend had to sleep on an extra bed since there were three of us and she complained she was itchy all over afterwards. Also there was no door to the shower and the room for the toilet is not very private either
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Thomas A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Just OK for the money
staff
Just OK. Breakfast was not a buffet, order from limited menu. Great staff. Maybe 3.5 stars.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

JEAN H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great little hotel
As travellers who visit Phnom Penh every few weeks we have tried a number of reasonably priced hotels and guest houses in the city. White Mansion definitely stands out in terms of quality, price, service/staff and facilities. We will stay again. The only negative was the below average standard of the massages at the in house (but I think independently run) spa.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Thibaud D. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Clean place, nice staff and food
Nice place to relax, Good points : - super food and breakfast - quiet - friendly staff - nice pool - clean Bad points : - need a tuk tuk to go to riverside - slow internet - check out at 11am
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Avril B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
One of our favourite hotels in the world
We loved our stay at and we can honestly say it is one of our favourites we have stayed in around the world. 3 best things: The Staff, Elegant Decor, Breakfast and The Spa, ok that's 4!
Fabulous stay, wished we could have stayed longer! We stayed at the beginning of our 3 week trip when we arrvived in Phnom Penh and then again at the end of our stay before returning to Scotland. Everything was fantastic - the Staff were the best, so helpful, courteous and friendly and Stefan the Manager couldn't do enough to help us, thank you to all of you. The hotel itself was amazing, I especially loved the decor and the rooms were exquisite with so much attention to detail. The breakfasts in the morning were the best, just exactly what my husband and I loved - me the healthy fruit option and my husband the full breakfast great coffee too. The Spa was blissful, we both enjoyed an hour long foot massage which set us up for our holiday, would thoroughly recommend. Loved the swimming pool in the morning with the chirping birdies and late evening after long hot days in the city. Best stay ever! Thank you all of you, you are doing an amazing job and we have already recommended you over and over to friends and travellers en route.
Reviewed February 24, 2016