or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Orchid Hotel

409-421 Yawaraj Rd., China Town, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - View White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - View White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - View White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Interior White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room
White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Premier Room White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Premier Room White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Corridor White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Buffet White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Shanghai Bar White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Shanghai Bar
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 199

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
512 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (512)
Sort by:
Jolanta A. Solo travelers Lithuania, February 5, 2009
Hm

None
7.3
i think there is good place for one night. ok, maybe for two. But no longer.
Cho S. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2009
old hotel

in the middle of chinatown.
6.3
This is a very old hotel.But if you are looking for a good location & cheap hotel to stay,this will be the one.Alot of food stalls outside the hotel.Anyway,you have to tolerate a bit with the hotel condition.
Lim Y. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2009
Cheap and convenient Hotel

Cheap, clean, convennient and friendly hotel
8.7
The rate through internet booking is cheap which is half the price of walk in rate. It is really value for money. The area is clean and the room is big and spacious. The location is in the chinatown central which has lots of foods and many shopping area to buy your stuffs. The staff of White Orchid hotel are friendly and most importantly it is cheap and good!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is also a travel agent company at the ground floor of the hotel.
Hong C. Families with older children Vietnam, January 30, 2009
Good

good food,near many restaurants
6.7
the hotel is small,need to deposit money for the key which made me surprised
Restaurant Tip: Hua Seng Hong restaurant,Nam Sing restaurant
Keith V. Couples Canada, January 21, 2009
white orchid hotel

In Chinatown and very close to train station. We were taking train to chiang mai next day.
6.3
The cab from the airport was 250 baht in the evening. Lots of street vendors available for food in the evening. Hotel was kind enough to store our luggage for the day as our train didn't leave till 7p.m. Walking around all the areas close to the hotel offered lots of shops for purchasing goods. A lot of them we found out were wholesale not retail, so ask before you start searching. We were looking for flip flops for later in our travels and most of the shops would not sell us a pair. We had to buy at least 6 pairs to be able to purchase. Otherwise lots to see and do in the area.
Paivi T. Couples Finland, January 19, 2009
White

reakfast was good
4.7
Chuan H. Families with young children Australia, January 18, 2009
OK Hotel

Locationwise, the hotel is quite convenient in the Chinatown area and close to railway station. The breakfast is fabullous with full of Thai and Western food.
6
It is an OK hotel for economic holiday makers. However, if you have other choice and money. Maybe it is better to go for other options.
David S. Couples China, January 17, 2009
quiet place in the noise

just in the middle of Chinese town, you can try so many foods, snacks
6.7
there is no luxury lounge, though the hotel is a remarkable high-rising. the room is old but clean, not very big.
Edward R. Couples Australia, January 13, 2009
Cheap

Staff friendly.
5
The hotel is well located in China Town in a prominent location however is quite run down with several leakages and bad odors. Staff were nice and polite. The room was small with a hard bed but it was not an expensive hotel so in this case you get what you pay for. Breakfast had quite a few choices and was not too bad. In summary it is not a place where I would stay for any extended period of time but for a 1 night stopover it is a cheap option with all the basics.
Tan B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 11, 2009
good location.near by shopping center

got many food court
10
good location,near by shopping center,easy to get taxi.the staff very friendly and very helpful in the assistance.nearby the hotel got many food court,open until midnight is easy we take the dinner.when you tired,also got foot massage.when i go to bangkok again i must stay this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Orchid Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - ViewWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - ViewWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - ViewWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - BathroomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - BathroomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - BathroomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Premier RoomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Premier RoomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - BathroomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - CorridorWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - BuffetWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Shanghai BarWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Shanghai BarWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Sky LoungeWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Sky LoungeWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Sky LoungeWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - MassageWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Internet CornerWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - LobbyWhite Orchid Hotel Bangkok - Reception

Customer Reviews - White Orchid Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06