Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 512 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 512 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Yuji N.
Japan
March 13, 2009
Convenient for Exploring!
Cheap and convenient.
Bathroom's water is not hot.
Hotel price is cheap and convenient for exproring. And breakfast is good, hotel worker are friendly, many cheap and delicious restaurants are around there. But bathroom's water is not hot, and there are no windows in the room.

Alexander D.
Russia
March 07, 2009
very very bad, old, dirty and smelly
not far from MRT
old, dirty, smelly
everything in the room looks very old (seems like nothing was changed since hotel was built). carpet and walls are dirty. smell is awfull until you turn on the air conditioning (if you leave room for 20 minutes, smell will reappear). lobby located on the second floor.

HUIHUI T.
Malaysia
March 05, 2009
Good hotel
Get what you pay.
Upgrade room service.
Accommodation would be much more comfortable if can upgrade room service like coffee making facilities, hair dryer, etc. Breakfast is alright but would be better if given more choice and change of menu more often. Good location easy to get taxi and surrounding area are bright enough at night. Overall would like to stay again next time.

HUIHUI T.
Malaysia
March 02, 2009
First Stay
The location is good with food stall nearby.
Would be nice if they provide pick-up & drop-off to/fro airport service for long-stay customer say minimum stay of 4 nights
Though room is not too spacious but is value for money and staff is fine. Room quite well-maintain got to keep it up. Can improve a bit on the breakfast menu maybe something nice for the kids as well. Staff quite friendly and efficient especially front-desk staff, would choose this hotel again for my next visit.

HUIHUI T.
Malaysia
March 02, 2009
Happy
Value for money reasonable rate
Improve the cleanliness
Overall the room rate is reasonable enough and worth paying at the rate offer. Got a good location not so crowded and easily can get food around and conveniently to get taxi to travel in and out of the hotel. Hotel staff is good as well friendly and helpful.

Tan S.
Malaysia
February 19, 2009
still acceptable for 1 to 2 days
Very convenient for eating.
Air condition not well, bad smell, no window, life too small.

Porntep D.
Thailand
February 18, 2009
Review
Good location
Situated in good location "Yao wa ratch" - china town in Bangkok very easy to find dinner and best place for take a walk both day and night time. inside the hotel building look old but room is fine with standard for the price. i am not sure that there has non-smoking room because fusty smell in the room (not too much but...)

David S.
China
February 12, 2009
quiet place in the noise
just in the middle of Chinese town, you can try so many foods, snacks
the room is old
there is no luxury lounge, though the hotel is a remarkable high-rising. the room is old but clean, not very big.

Dan W.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2009
White Orchid Hotel Chinatown
Decent location for Hualamphong train station or if you want to be in Chinatown. Good price.
Expensive Wifi, windowless rooms.
I stayed one night in this hotel - it's o.k. Clean enough - bit claustrophobic room with no window. Use of the Internet was expensive. Location is ideal for China town or the train station. Get what you pay for I suppose.. No real complaints - comfortable enough, breakfast was o.k ish - not to my taste really but alright I suppose. I grudgingly might stay there again for access to train station but if you've got more cash I'd say use it to get somewhere better than this.

ALVARO M.
Spain
February 06, 2009
Bangkok Chinatown
Good location and price/quality relationship. Great breakfast.
Rooms are ok, but sometimes they need to be cleaner in the bathroom.
We were there just sleeping there. During the day we were visiting the city. The hotel fits perfectly for that purpose.