or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Palace Hotel

40 Soi Somprasong 3 (Petchburi 15) Petchburi Road, Rajthevee, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3179 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3179)
Sort by:
Ross T. Couples Australia, June 6, 2013
Close to the shopping day or night

location location location
7.7
Jack H. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2013
Good area for shopping

Location, shopping and quiet
7.7
This is an average hotel and really nothing special at all, Its old and I think the towels and bedding is as old as the hotel making it seem a bit cheap. The first thing you notice when you get to the room is a strict set of rules regarding almost everything from food to visitors, none of which are advertised so I felt uncomfortable from the start. Its ok if you are there for shopping and business as it is only a few minutes walk from everything..... but there are many hotels in this area, simply I would choose another one next time. It had good fast internet but thats about it. There are not many restaurants in this area and no nightlife at all and public transport is a fair walk. Strictly a business and shopping place. Its quiet so you can keep to yourself but nothing special, in fact apart from reception the place is quite bland.
Md O. Business travelers Bangladesh, June 4, 2013
very good

good for shoping,dining,good location
8
very good for shoping,dining also good,and location is good
Yvonne F. Families with older children Philippines, June 3, 2013
The hotel is a place to rest .

Near to all kinds of shopping and street food..
6
Bjoern H. Families with young children Sweden, June 2, 2013
Run down hotel!

location, roof pool, budget
6
Have stayed at this hotel 2 times before. The last time was October 2011. The hotel has been run down since our last stay. The room was not cleaned properly, the toilet was leaking, breakfast buffé not very nice (they have the basics though). The pool on the roof top had very sour "taste" and made the eyes sting a bit (guess there was something wrong with the cleaning). Location is great though - very near Bayoki Sky Hotel, street shopping, local restaurants, and about 10 min walk to Central World Mall, etc. Budget hotel - but I wouldn't recommend it any more. There are other hotels in the area that are nicer.
Lin S. Business travelers Taiwan, June 2, 2013
Good location

Good location for shopping
7
The best point is very good location for shopping near Platinum Mall. But a bit noisy and not convenience because they don't have Kettle & Hair Dryer in the room.
Eliza Y. Groups Singapore, June 2, 2013
no frills and convenient

the staff at the hotels were attebtive, room make up well, quite clean
6.3
It was pleasant, relatively normal
Jinlee L. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2013
old but cheap and comfortable

it is cheap, worth the stay, near to the city centre
7
it is old at the first glance, no wifi available in my room. but it is located near to many shopping centre within walking distance. the breakfast was so-so. the staff was helpful. the lobby has comforatbale sofa for us to rest on even after u hv checked out. luggage keeping afetr checked out is awesome.
Ratchaya N. Couples Thailand, June 1, 2013
near shopping places

cheap price
6
It's good if you looking the hotel near the shopping area also have buffet breakfast with cheap price but the staff is bad service should not expected the good service in here for the room is was soso.
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2013
Good location, do not have high expectation.

Location is close to BTS, convenient stores and night market.
6
Upon my check in, I know I couldn't expect much from a 3 star hotel. I read the review and asked for a new room and the staff did allocate us a new room. When I was in the room, I was totally shocked. The room facilities are really basic and the wall colouring was unfinished. The bed is ok but the sheets could be a little dirty because my skin was itching the first few nights. However, my partner comforted me that we are mostly out of the hotel for shopping and so the room doesn't really matter much. Which i felt it is really a fair statement that he had made. The room service food was good and served promptly. The hotel receptionist was not so friendly but ok. We requested for a floor mat but was rejected. However, the housekeeping staff on the next day did put in for us and we appreciate that. The Internet was not really stable maybe due to us staying at the last room alley. The location was great because while we were in the taxi, we drove passed the BTS, saw the shopping malls and night markets were also within walking distance. In overall, I find it acceptable for a 3* hotel. Just don't expect too much during the stay. Go out shopping and have fun!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Palace Hotel BangkokWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - White Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01