or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Palace Hotel

40 Soi Somprasong 3 (Petchburi 15) Petchburi Road, Rajthevee, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Lobby White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Exterior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior
White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Interior White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room White Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
3025 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3025)
Sort by:
Jason G. Couples South Africa, January 4, 2013
Great location near Pratunam market

Good breakfast
7
This hotel was value for money. At the end of the day you get what you pay for, and this hotel is at a good standard for what you pay. The only negative was that the pool was closed for repairs. The location is very central for good shopping.
Deepak A. Solo travelers India, January 3, 2013
hotel under stress

location
6
i recently stayed in this hotel.i was given a room recently renovated but wall were not painted.the room was big and tidy,but towels were worn out.even though replaced towels were not good at all, should we carry our own towels next time.the guard is always alert to make some quick bucks so be careful,he is the same person whenever i visit.i have to select this hotel always as there are fewer options available in that area over it.
Shopping Tip: you find every thing around
Mohamed N. Families with young children Maldives, January 2, 2013
Clean but old fittings

Good location
4.7
Attention: check-in time is 14:00 but the check-out 12:00, this is verry funny policy. Hotel is clean but the fittings are old. Staffs are not friendly Specially Reseption guys are not plesent. Room Service very poor. When i call reception for hot water the guy said i have to go to restaurant with the jar and get my self.
Shopping Tip: Located at shoping area.
Steven B. Groups United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Hotel in the middle of refurb - pool closed

Location, price
6.3
I was very disappointed by the White Palace. The rates were good and I'm sure this is reflected in the fact that the hotel is in the middle of a refurb. What annoyed me was that there was no info regarding the closed pool before our stay. We had booked based on the hotel having a rooftop swimming pool. When we arrived we found it was closed. None of the gursts arriving knoew this in advance which is shoddy from the hotel (or agoda, if they had been informed). I won'rt stay at this place again. The only down side of a fantastic new Year in Bangkok.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check to see if the pool is open.
Faisal R. Families with young children Pakistan, December 29, 2012
Good Location, Small rooms, Bath rooms also small

Value for money
7.3
Rooms was small and bath rooms was also small, locaiton was good, maintended every thing staff and other decorated things. need to resize the rooms and bath rooms
Ching H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Greet location

freindly staff
7.7
Great location,good service.room very clean.will visit again.
Abdullah A. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 28, 2012
rooms are good but location is crowd.

clean
6.3
first well come was not very good, there was no welcome drinks. b/fast was moderate, not bad. but most important is reastaurant manager should more carefull of muslim guest, there were pork sausage but not mentioned with a name card. also they should create corner for some meat item with really halal category, not fake. pls advise them to develop above facilities.
Alexander N. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
service with no smile

location
5.3
When we do our check in they gave us a very ugly and dirty room @ 3rd floor, and my husband complaint, then they said that we have to pay for my son then thye will give us a newly renovated room, gudness...they have two bed in the room and they want us to pay for my son? If I would knew we wouldn't going to choose that hotel. the breakfast is poor....
Shopping Tip: @ pratunam
Maricris M. Groups Philippines, December 25, 2012
Ok for a budget hotel.

Plenty Shopping areas.
6.3
It was a good stay except to some little complaints like for example the room where we stayed on the 7th floor. The room was no paint as if the wall was bare, fresh from being cemented. They just covered the wall with paintings and curtains. Water pressure inside the cr was not strong. The elevator and the lobby has a bad smell( didn't know where it came from) and they are still using ordinary keys for their room. So its a little bit scary to leave your things since the room lock was not even a double lock. Food for breakfast was ordinary consisting of rice, noodles, ham, bacon, pork/chicken sausages,cereals, bread, coffee and tea. Almost the same everyday. So if you are not used to eat these kind of food for breakfast, better look for another hotel. So since you just paid less, do not expect for a good food, good service and even a good room. There are plenty of budget hotels near pratunam area offering a good breakfast and good service. Hotel staff can speak english contrary to what i've read with the reviews before. Maybe they have different pronunciations of english words but if you know how to lip read then you can understand what they are saying. They only have few staff at the hotel. At the restaurant area, for 4 days we stayed there, we only saw 1 lady staff collecting the used utensils and she was also the one refilling the food. Just imagine if guests will come simultaneously to eat breakfast and only 1 staff was doing the errand. Well, we commend the said lady because it seemed she's not complaining at all. The concierge staff was also helpful and he even advised us to take care of our bags when we shop nearby because there are plenty of pick pocketers and bag slashers around the area.Finally, the worse coplaint we have was that rooms had very tiny partitions where you can hear the voices of other gusets from outside. We heard some guests singing inside the room. The hotel management did not stop it since it will cause disturbance for the other guests.
Travel tip: Near Baiyoke Sky and Baiyoke Suite Hotels, Indra Shopping Center and many more shopping malls.
Nur S. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Terrible

Nothing
2.7
do not be deceived by the beauty of the hotel from the lobby. i went into my room and was 'suprised' with the amount of hair on the floor in the entire room. beds were unstable, shower water changes its temperature on its own, they do not provide iron board, you cant boil your own hot water neither do they provide to your rooms. called housekeeping for hot water to be sent and the lady shouted to me "no hot water madam you want you go shop and buy!" and slammed down the phone. how was that? the receptionist does the same as well, before you even finished talking/asking, he would just slam down the phone. zero manners and customer service from all the staff. only the luggage boy was kind enough to answer to my queries. didn't even bother to go for their breakfast cos i've read negative reviews about it too. the only good thing is that it is 10-15 mins walk to platinum and bts station. rather than you pay for this hotel, might as well add a lil more bucks for a better hotel. the worst experience i ever had staying in a hotel. pls don't stay here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Palace Hotel BangkokWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - White Palace Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05