Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Palace Hotel

40 Soi Somprasong 3 (Petchburi 15) Petchburi Road, Rajthevee, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 565 reviews

2260 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (565)
Sort by:
Ng Y. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2016
Better dont choose the hotel
3.3
Bad service Old hotel Bad breakfast
Report this review
Alvin L. Groups Singapore, March 21, 2016
Bad service
5.3
Poor customer service, pls carry own luggage. Bad lighting, very dark room. Door was difficult to close. Bathtub was clogged on 3rd day. No safe inside the room. Asked for 2 additional pillows, only one was given.
Report this review
Sheena Y. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2016
BeeS
4
Outside the hotel are pretty good look BUT inside the room look like so old... i think the hotel should paint the room wall because it let your client feel not comfortable. overall is okay.
Report this review
Kian F. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2016
Location
4
Location is near to central world and platinum fashion mall. Easy access to city of Bangkok.
Report this review
Thi H. Groups Myanmar, January 31, 2016
Good location but hotel need maitainance
3.7
Location Good location near night market and baiyorke tower. Room Mattress need to be replaced No facial tower Only 500 ml water bottle for each pax Room are not sound proof Food Normal buffet at dim restaurant Staff Normal Some are good Some ar bad
Report this review
Shamirul O. Groups Brunei Darussalam, January 31, 2016
Good location

Location, good room condition & value for money
8
Report this review
Aye M. Groups Myanmar, January 2, 2016
Only problem on road congestion.

Location, parking, room
6.3
Ok for me.
Report this review
Remy N. Groups Cambodia, December 29, 2015
Budget hotel

Near shopping malls.
4.7
Report this review
Shi H. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2015
Experience staying here was still acceptable

Located in Pratunam area, Many convenience stores nearby and Massage parlors along the street
6
Tried to email Hotel several times but no replies at all, have to get Agoda to convey my message to them which was very troublesome. Website stated there is Laundry service but when I emailed them to check the price but unfortunately the reply from them was there is NO laundry service. If Hotel provides the wrong info, it will be a hassle to everyone which is BAD. As we have seen the reviews from other tourists saying that it's hard to get a hair dryer from the reception, we requested in advance and on the day we check-in, the hair dryer is on our desk. Hotel breakfast was still ok with very limited choices, reception told us the breakfast is from 6.30AM~10.30AM. But whenever we head down around 9.45AM or so, the breakfast are all almost cleared and no top up. We requested for extra towels but reception rejected us. Don't understand why we can't request for additional towel, not as if we will not return them. Housekeeping was bad. Toilet rolls are not always often restocked on daily basis. Free 2 glass bottles of water but if we only drank one bottle another bottle is still there, they will just put a new bottle there instead of giving us 2 new ones. They don't even clean the beds properly with our blankets just folded and that's it, they don't even change our bed sheets. Location wise, hotel is located inside Pratunam area which is not close to the main streets however getting a taxi from our hotel outside is not difficult at all. Probably a 10 minutes walk to Platinum Mall and Pratunam Market, 15 to 20 minutes walk to Central World Plaza and Big C. The streets where we walked back to Hotel from main street, there's quite many massage parlors and convenience store is around the area which is good. Overall with this price per night, it is still acceptable. Given a chance to be back in Bangkok once more, I will take into consideration whether to stay here again or not as there are quite a lot of hotels area around the corner too and probably providing better service.
Report this review
Nay L. Groups Myanmar, December 28, 2015
The hotel Sytle

Message, cleaning and location
4
My stay in that hotel is not so bad. It's a good location and very near to Platinum Mall.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3583 reviews Next page
White Palace Hotel BangkokWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - LobbyWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - InteriorWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Siam ParagonWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Central WorldWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Siam ParagonWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Platinum Fashion MallWhite Palace Hotel Bangkok - Siam Paragon


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08