Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1283 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1283 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Michelle K. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Great Hotel
Spacious, clean and comfortable with friendly staff.
Lovely hotel that was comfortable, clean and spacious. Still kept the traditional feel and the pool area is great. Staff were friendly and helpful. A bit noisy at night sometimes if you are on the ground floor or 2nd floor. You can hear furniture being moved around and footsteps up the stairwell. Also if you are on the end that backs onto the nightclubs it can be a little noisy. All in all you take the good with the bad and the good definitely outweighed the few things that were not perfect. The laneway leading out from the hotel can be quite congested at night time but hey - thats bali and were were situated footsteps from the Sky Bar and Bounty. Will definitely be going back there again. Great value for money.
Reviewed September 06, 2014

olga K. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Nice hotel
Clean, convinient location, good breakfasts
Pleasant stay for a couple of nights.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Steve W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Great stay
The location,value for money, Staff were very friendly and helpfull.
We had a great time at the white rose. Hotel is close to all things in Legian/Kuta. Rooms were comfortable. Breakfast quantity and quality was great. Price for the room made it an exceptional buy. Will defiantly be going back.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Marlene C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Lovely to return
The cleanliness, staff and pool/accom
It was lovely to stay here so soon after my October holiday. The Staff are fabulous, food&drink service is good, and the rooms and pool/gardens are maintained and kept very clean. It was rainy season, and the first time i have seen cats around the complex. Unfortunately the hassle of the locals on the road to jalan legian are annoying, and even when you ask them to leave you alone they still insist on annoying every1 on the way in and out of complex.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Karin S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Fabulous
location, beautiful gardens and pool area, great food
Fantastic
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Inez H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
White Rose Kuta Bali
Breakfast was good with good variety Shower was great with big shower head The room was big plenty of room
The pool was pleasant when there was no loud music (bang bang) It is close to Poppy 2 and all the night life The negative was on arrival when we were asked for $200 cash or 500,000 on credit card which would be returned to your credit card in 2 weeks time less amount you spent at the hotel This should be highlighted on the web page when booking
Reviewed August 22, 2014

olga K. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
value for money
convinient location, clean, helpful staff
Good breakfast, good room, clean and well maintained. minuses - problems with wi-fi, music from main street, not enough spots near the pool (full after 9:00 for the rest of the day), noisy drunk ozzies 24/7
Reviewed August 21, 2014

julie B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
would sttay again
location, value, location
Great value for money. Nothing fancy but very comfortable and great central location.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

edith S. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Good location, great food, horrible service
Location, breakfast, TV channels
Horrible check in, but great Breakfast menu. The Location is also Close to Kuta Shopping street.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

edith S. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great Location, AWESOME Breakfast, bad service
Location, breakfast, TV Channels
I had five rooms in total and we started checking in at 3pm. For some reason the front desk Clerk decided NOT to check in all rooms at once and kept asking when the guests were arriving. I had to ask him repeatedly when the rooms would be ready to which he didn't respond, but rather kept his head locked on the Computer Screen. Once checked in, I realized that there were no Elevators on property, since it was an old property. I asked if we could have a ground floor room, since I was travelling with my 6-month pregnant sister. The Clerk informed me that the ground floor rooms were Deluxe Upgrades and that for more Money I could upgrade. Fortunately in my Group, we had a Deluxe room booked, but other than the ground floor Location, it was not bigger, more luxurious or extravagant than the Standard rooms. After my nightmare check in, which took 3 hours, we settled into the rooms. The breakfast the next morning was the best I have eaten in Bali. They had a great variety of Foods, which were delicious. The Hotel is located right by the bombing Memorial, very Close to Restaurants, bars and Kuta. The Location of the Hotel is ideal for visitors who want to walk around the Kuta area.
Reviewed August 14, 2014