Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Krabi Hotel

143 Moo 2, Tambol Ao-Nang, Ampure Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81180 (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Villa White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Interior White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Bathroom White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Interior White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Food and Beverages
White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Facilities White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Entrance White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Interior White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Entrance White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Beach White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Beach White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - White Sand White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Beach White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Beach White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Entrance White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1493 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1493)
Sort by:
Fathiha A. Families with older children Singapore, April 27, 2014
Good location

location, budget, simple
5.3
Report this review
Wai H. Groups Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Convenient hotel to explore Ao Nang

Centrally located, F&B and night life within walking distance
6.3
Clean and comfortable rooms. Room's furniture and fittings looks new. Overall, an accetable hotel for the price range.
Report this review
Michael G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2014
Poor Management - Look Elsewhere

Location is near basic needs, but several minute walk to beach. Room appearance was good. Bed was not comfortable.
4.3
My stay at White Sands was disappointing, and I can say the reason in two words, poor management. They try to do things differently than other similar places I have stayed in Thailand. For example, they attempted to keep my actual credit card for room deposit. I said no, just charge the deposit and and void charge when I leave, a standard practice everywhere else I stayed. But, White Sands refused to do that wanting to keep my actual card instead. We finally agreed they would accept cash as deposit. White Sands check-in time is 2PM. I arrived just past noon and was told I had to wait until 2PM. I asked if there was a place to store my bags until room was ready. The only place they offered was an unattended computer room that could be accessed from outside without anyone watching. It is definitely not a secure area and I was uncomfortable leaving my bags. Not having a secure area to keep guest bags is not normal to me. I waited in lobby and got to check in just after 1:30. Going to the room, I noticed a sign apologizing for the pool not being in service. Later on, the only lift stopped working. And internet in the room did not work. I asked the desk staff to help with internet and said could not, but maybe tomorrow. My checkout day, I was taking a morning tour that was scheduled to return at 12:30PM. I asked the desk if I could leave my bags in the room until I got back. They refused to allow and said I could put bags in the insecure area. I could not do that and had to pay for two hours extra room time to keep my bags safe. In summary, a broken pool, a broken lift, broken internet in room, no secure area for bags and guests are supposed to forgive. Guest needs extra time in room to secure bags, no, have to pay extra. Its a bad attitude their toward guests. The staff sit in groups, chat and play on their phones and could care less about guest needs. Look elsewhere, there are many other nicer places in the area.
Report this review
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
I would never recommend to anyone

the only good thing about the hotel was its location.
3.7
My stay at White Sand Resort was one of the worst hotel stays in my life thus far. The shower was broken and so was the air conditioning. the pool was small and unclean. the hotel in general looked like it use to be a nice place but over the years they have let it turn into an unpleasant place. The staff were the most unfriendly staff i have ever encountered in any line of business. they were rude and unhelpful. on top of all this it was expensive to stay at. I would never tell anyone to stay here.
Report this review
Ian N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Basic and over priced for quality

location
5.3
It was very basic for the price per room although if you are willing to share with another you could argue the price per room was ok Perfect location for night life and bars. 5 mins walk from a cool little spot to sit and have cocktails and enjoy a bit of live music (Walking Street)and once that has finished there is a group of seedy bars directly across the road if thats what you are looking for
Report this review
Lim B. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2014
pretty good. except arrangement on daily activity

friendly staff, close to shops, close to beaches
7
Overall it's okay. problem with the Hotel arrangement on our daily activities with the agencies. There are activities which are duplicated, like for example the waterfall and Monkey cave visit. It's definitely a waste of time for us to go twice waiting for other tourist who might not visited there before. But I think at least, staff should first pre-inform us, instead of after we have choose the package, then only then we were informed that we need to visit both Waterfall and Monkey Cave again! No matter how great the earlier activity is, these duplicated visits have just successfully ruin our mood. Details should be given to tourist, and we have the right to know too. When we ask where are we visiting, these places were not informed. Frankly speaking, I will not choose to stay in White Sand again with other friends in my next visit. Or even if I do, it might just for the stay and not other services. Food wise, not too bad, but less choice though. Good enough for a quick breakfast I guess. Other than that, no comment.
Report this review
Siyarat K. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2014
Poor hotel with false image in website

Location
3
Don't recommend anyone to stay here
Report this review
Hii P. Families with older children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
fantastic

clean & cosy
7.3
good
Report this review
Zulkefli A. Groups Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Near to all city and beach attractions

location, view and people
6.7
Getting around is very convenience and the staff also friendly. Centrally located to city and beaches attractions.
Report this review
Hock S. Groups Malaysia, April 7, 2014
nice

hospitality, cheap tour package and near with local attraction
7
Ordered two single bed in the Agoda website but received double bed when we arrived in the destination. When saying that I applied for single bed, they dont entertain as it is not stated in the booking paper. The staff inform us that we should emphasize that in the remark column.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Krabi Hotel KrabiWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - VillaWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - InteriorWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BathroomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - InteriorWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Food and BeveragesWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - FacilitiesWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - EntranceWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - InteriorWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - EntranceWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BeachWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BeachWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - White Sand White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BeachWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BeachWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - EntranceWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - RestaurantWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - LobbyWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BathroomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - White Sand Krabi Hotel, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01