Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Krabi Hotel

143 Moo 2, Tambol Ao-Nang, Ampure Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1603 reviews

848 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1603)
Sort by:
Lau L. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2015
valentine eve @ White Sand Krabi Resort

near all restaurant, bars, good location
10
Its comfortable , good location, good communication, staff willing to help and friendly
Report this review
Dussadee A. Couples Thailand, February 14, 2015
Worst than I thought

There are none of the best of this hotel.
7.3
Report this review
Warren R. Couples Australia, February 14, 2015
Not a Bad Hotel Not the best

Location,Location,Location
5.3
White Sands Hotel My wife and I stayed at this hotel in early February. The hotel has a good location to everything in AO Nang, but it is a bit run down. The staffs were just going though the motions so the service level was average. The water pressure at the hotel was poor so it was hard to have a really good shower The hotel all in all is not bad, but I would look at other options next time in AO Nang. Also the front rooms can hear all the noise from the nightlife across the road.
Report this review
Brian L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2015
Glad it was only one night
4
The only good things were not staying a second night and the maintenance guys quickly fixed the remote control for the AC. Broken shower door, broken sink drain, noisy at night until 2:00 am with club music across the street, mouldy shower with mineral clogged showerhead, scratched and stained wall paint. Receptionist friendly at first, but when not doing recommended tours or rentals OR when asking questions she became surly and hateful and demanded a deposit for the key. Work and shouting in the hallway in the morning. Noisy cleaning staff. Paint fumes at the end of the day. Overpriced breakfast buffet. Really for the price I paid and with the extreme competition, I would expect more. The location is very average situated along the busy Ao Nang main drag with some decent restaurants very close and a little walk to the very busiest corner of the beach. The view ( I rented the more expensive room) is of the beautiful mountain seen through a tangle of telephone wires.
Report this review
Anna S. Families with older children Russia, February 7, 2015
good

location, food, cheap tours
9.3
it was awesome. staff changed our room by request, because it was a bit noisy at night on the front side of the hotel. breakfasts were tasty and varied every day. plus, they sell quite cheap tour tickets in comparison with travel agencies. staff is very friendly.
Report this review
Anthony H. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2015
Better than expected.

Location, value for money, but little water pressure.This stay was better than expected. I have come to trust fellow Agoda peer ratings. you win some and lose some. This stay I won.
9
Cant complain about a thing, except a bit too low water pressure.for the shower.
Report this review
Xie Z. Couples China, February 2, 2015
good,nearly beach

good,nearly beach
2.7
good,nearly beach
Report this review
Nik R. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2015
best holiday

Starbucks, food stall, McDonald
8
location very strategic, comfortable and friendly
Report this review
Habsah M. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2015
not bad to stay

near to beach. big room. got balcony to dry clothes
7.3
water supply was very bad.. how come it stop n happen when we are taking shower. Hope can improve this..
Report this review
Mohammad K. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2015
White Sand Krabi Resort

Nothing amazed me...
6
Bad experience...Booked 4 rooms,upon checking in,only 1 room given , 3 rooms were not even ready. Got to wait for 2 hours.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 848 reviews Next page
White Sand Krabi Hotel KrabiWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BeachWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BeachWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BeachWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BeachWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - White Sand White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - InteriorWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BathroomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - InteriorWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Food and BeveragesWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - FacilitiesWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - EntranceWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - InteriorWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - EntranceWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - EntranceWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - RestaurantWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - LobbyWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BathroomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02