Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Krabi Hotel

143 Moo 2, Tambol Ao-Nang, Ampure Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81180 (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Villa White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Interior White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Bathroom White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Interior White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Food and Beverages
White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Facilities White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Entrance White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Interior White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Entrance White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Beach White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Beach White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - White Sand White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Beach White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Beach White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Entrance White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest Room
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1487 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1487)
Sort by:
Shona M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2012
Good location but noisy

location
7
The hotel is nice and ideally located on a street filled with shops and restaurants. The hotel is however located opposite a street filled with bars and if your on a street facing room you can hear the music well in to the early hours of the morning. The pool located on the roof is small and not very enticing. The area is easy if get tickets to go to other parts such as reighly so go to the beach as you cant sit on the beach in ao nang.
Report this review
Urs K. Couples Switzerland, July 5, 2012
Great location

Location, big room, nice balcony, friendly staff
8
we enjoyed our stay. weather wasn't always good so it was convenient to come back to the room when it rained and sit out on the balcony. location is excellent as within walking distance to the beach, massage places, restaurants. internet worked well. friendly staff
Report this review
Karen N. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2012
Excellent hotel

Great pricing
10
great place. great staff, lovely location. ao nang is perfect.
Restaurant Tip: Maharajaz Indian restaurant across the road is not very good.
Report this review
Gina A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Basic and bad service

Adeqaute room and good location
5
The room for the agoda deal price was clean and adequate and the bed was comfortable. The shower was cramped and kept falling off the wall. The use of the pool on the roof was nice to have. My main complaint with the hotel was the staff. They were not friendly or welcoming.They gave me inaccurate information on very basic questions of where to buy things and on checking out tried to over charge me and were rude rather than apologetic about their mistake. I will certainly not return! I have stayed at much more pleasant and friendly hotels in Ao Nang.
Report this review
Karen N. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Great location, fantastic staff

Great pricing
10
Loved it. We booked again and again and stayed here for 10 days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try and go on a less crowded tour. Some tour boats had 30 people trying to snorkel at once. Not very nice.
Report this review
Arabella R. Groups New Zealand, June 29, 2012
Not very friendly but helpful

Swimming pool on roof but small and because it is shallow rather warm
3
Beds very hard, shower Luke warm at best, doors broken,bathroom ceiling mouldy doors onto balcony broken. The photos made this place look a lot better than it was.
Travel tip: Go and stay near the sea or better still skip Ao Nang in low season
Report this review
Karen N. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2012
Great location, fantastic staff

Wonderful staff and 5 mins to the beach
9.7
we booked in low season and the rate was incredible. we had the best service we received so far in thailand (including at a 5 star hotel). the cleaners were immaculate. location is great - 5 minute walk to the beach where you can either relax by the sea or take a long tail boat to one of the surrounding islands. the tours booked at the hotel were the most competitive in price and we were very pleased with how helpful the staff were. we originally booked for 2 nights and ended up staying 10 - we loved it that much! room did have some noise coming from the street across but we thought of it more like having the radio on. if you switch the aircon on you can barely hear it - if you're concerned about this then request a room at the back of the hotel. each room has a balcony overlooking the main street or the hills behind. a swimming pool is located on the top floor - it's on the small side but it was mostly empty for the time we were there. looking off the roof you can see the sea as well as a few islands and it makes for a great looking point. each room has a hd flatscreen tv with various channels. only slight issue is that the beds, like most of thailand, are rock hard and can hurt if you have a bad back like myself. excellent stay. highly recommended. would stay here time and time again at the same rate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you book a proper tour as some cheaper tours don't come with travel insurance. one of us ended up with 16 stitches after a snorkelling trip - someone else on that trip stepped on a sea urchin which was stuck in his foot. a better tour would help advise of these things and pay for any damages.
Report this review
Esa K. Couples Sweden, June 25, 2012
Very good hotel with bad location

Nice and clean hotel with great location
8.7
Unfortunately our room and balcony was right opposite the bar street of Ao-Nang. They played their dreaded disco util 5am in the morning which made our stay a little more noisy than expected.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure your room is not directly opposite of the bars on the other side of the road.
Report this review
Timo N. Couples Finland, June 23, 2012
Good & cheap

Nice staff, good location. Some noise @ night from street across. Didn't bother me.
8.7
Stayed two nights. The beach is near and best bars of ao-nang also (rocky & tex mex). Staff helped and had everything we needed. Pool is very small and closes before 7pm.
Report this review
Rachael S. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
Clean rooms

Clean room
7
Rooms spacious, clean but corridors and outside would benefit from updating, looked a little 'shabby' round the edges but nice comfortable room and clean bathroom. Great views from top floor (pool area) but furniture outside old and sunbeds falling to pieces! Cheap accommodation though so you only get what you pay for! Stayed 2 nights so not all bad and in good location.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Krabi Hotel KrabiWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - VillaWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - InteriorWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BathroomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - InteriorWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Food and BeveragesWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - FacilitiesWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - EntranceWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - InteriorWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - EntranceWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BeachWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BeachWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - White Sand White Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BeachWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BeachWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - EntranceWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - RestaurantWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - LobbyWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - BathroomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - White Sand Krabi Hotel, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08