or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Krabi Resort

143 Moo 2, Tambol Ao-Nang, Ampure Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Entrance White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Bathroom White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Interior White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Lobby White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Restaurant White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Twin bed White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Bedroom White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Restroom White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Restaurant
White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Exterior White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Bathroom White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1207 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1207)
Sort by:
Elaine C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2012
Great hotel for the price I paid

Close to amenities
7.7
very decent, sturdy furnishings, lots of chairs in the room to lay out stuff on, which i like. staff were friendly and helpful enough (think they were reserved only because they probably weren't 100% sure what i was talking about). very close to lots of food - subway, starbucks, mc donald's if you miss home. or lots of indian, italian (not sure how authentic?) cafes/restaurants and bars all round the area. for cheap, good and authentic thai food, wait for the food carts to line themselves up outside mc donald's at about 6-7pm. lots of massage parlours, shops in the area too. and under 10 minutes walk to the beach. only gripes (minor ones too) were that the hot water was intermittent but once i got the hang of it, it was ok. just had to wait a minute while the water turned cold then hot again. also, the pool area looks really nice in the official photos but the pool itself really was no bigger than a kiddie pool.
Tony E. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2012
execellent location, spacious room with great view

near Subway, McDonalds and local food stalls
9
I stay 3 nights and was very happy with this hotel. Will definately come back again. The room was spacious and with balcony that look out to the mountain. Hotel come with a small pool at roof top which is good for a relax afternoon. Subway is just directly below the hotel and Mcdonalds is just 1 min away. Night food stalls are just infront of the hotel. 10 min walk to the beach and along the way with lots of shops selling interesting stuffs and massage. Near to club but no noise or problem for a good night sleep. Value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to the left end of the ao nang beach and u will see many monkeys on the wooden path in the morning. They are not afraid of traveller but once they see the local people approaching they will disperse. Took some very nice pictures of them. One even climbed onto my head :)
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, September 5, 2012
great location.. clean, simple and affordable

the roof top pool facing the beautiful cliff
7.3
we like the location as it is close by to the street food stalls.. There's Subway, Macdonalds, Starbucks just 2 mins away.. It is well maintained and nice enough for its price.. The only thing which we didn't enjoy was the breakfast as they only serve pork.. No other meat was available during our stay at the hotel.. Should hv gotten the room without breakfast rate as we ended up buying breakfast elsewhere
Suriyana M. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2012
ok hotel

near to muslim store
7
just ok hotel, better make the booking with agoda then walk in.. had problem with hot water didn't really work in time. noisy at night, the pubs just across the street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do not take the sightseeing trip from the hotel, ask around for better price
Shazreel A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2012
great location, comfortable rooms and convinience

near to everything / convenience
6.3
30 mins from airport, middle of aonang... helpful staff, great location, easy to walk around or tuk2... lots of travel agents for tour trips
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: muslim food is available quite nearby
Esther N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Superb hotel !!!

Great location, close to beach n resto
10
We were staying for 3 nights at superior room with a view to the hill. The room is very spacious, clean n modern style. The rooftop pool is awesome, you can see the beach from there. The hotel staff can speak english well. Everything is great with this hotel with a very affordable price. We really love our stay in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi phi island tour is a must
Yuthasak S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 23, 2012
the hotel is near the sea side & walking street

Good Location ,clean room & good value for the price.
7
the hotel is close to aonang and noparatthanee beach. hotel is set up in a very peaceful location with a lovely swimming pool on the top of bld.the hotel are clean and the staff are friendly and helpful when you ask for things.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only 10 minute walk through the beach & easy to search the diving service guide trip.
Gary F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Nice view from pool, good location

Friendly staff, cleaners always smiling
8
Great place, little bit more expensive but think that's just Aonang in general....would stay again though
Lone C. Couples Denmark, August 21, 2012
Great place to recharge

Clean, great bed
8
Ao nang is not a place I would stay for long, but going to and from Railay it is nice with a stop. White sands has great offers in low season, giving travellers on a budget the opportunity to stay in a nice place to recharge.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Railay Atv Don't support the monkey show!
Gary F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Nice but maybe a little expensive

Great location, brilliant cleaning staff, helpful receptionists :)
7.7
Stayed there one night to try it out, ended up staying another four nights....great view from rooftop pool, cleaning staff really nice and gave me extra coffe etc whenever asked, always smiled :-) Not sure if it's the best in Ao Nang, but for fifteen quid a night done me perfectly....wifi a bit dodgy though.
Shopping Tip: Haggle lots :-)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Krabi Resort KrabiWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - EntranceWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - BathroomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - InteriorWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - LobbyWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - RestaurantWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Twin bedWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - BedroomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - RestroomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - RestaurantWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - ExteriorWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - BathroomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - White Sand Krabi Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B07