or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Krabi Resort

143 Moo 2, Tambol Ao-Nang, Ampure Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Entrance White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Bathroom White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Interior White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Lobby White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Restaurant White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Twin bed White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Bedroom White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Restroom White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Restaurant
White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Exterior White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Bathroom White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1206 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1206)
Sort by:
Lam S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 14, 2011
Great hotel clean and nice

Near to the happening place
8.3
we ( my childrens and my wife and me ) like the hotel very much, it in the centre of the everything. you can walk to the beach and the shopping area and food in just next door. we will come again...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pipi island boat trip with speed boat is worth the trip. My children likes it. Very beutiful
Ronald B. Families with young children Canada, March 13, 2011
Low key hotel with great location

Location, rooms are not large but good enough
7
We stayed 8 days and 2 out of the 8 the room was never cleaned (25%). Breakfast was a buffet consisting of eggs, stir fry, rice, weiners, turkey bacon, & sometimes French toast. Pinapple and orange juice was always in short supply but was eventually brought out. Cereal, tiny croissant and toast finished the selection. Became tiring day after day as no variety. Staff had a small degree of English speaking proficiency so there was minimal contact.
Nightlife Tip: Central Point recently opened in middle of beach strip. 3 story night entertainment complex with many bars. Much improved over old bars.
Dominique M. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2011
Great hotel for the price

Location close to the beach, helpful staff, large clean rooms
10
i would definitely stay at white sand in future. compared to other hotels in the same price-range, white sand is of a much better quality. the service staff are available to help 24 hours a day, the room i stayed in was new and very nice (complete with a verandah and complimentary bottled water), the buffet breakfast was generous, fresh and delicious, the hotel is a couple of minutes from the beach and the bus to/from krabi airport stops right out the front.
Jun L. Couples China, March 11, 2011
Pleasant location lovely hotel

Very near to the beach front. And easy access to a lots of shops.
6.7
the stay was great. it was very good location, if you do not mind a bit of the noise in the night from the night clubs nearby (which is a common problems to almost all the hotels besides the streets). the room was not bad. though the bed sheet is a bit old (sometimes there are holes on them..). but they are clean. the towers are not arriving so quickly. so you have to be patient for changing the towers. generally i will say, the stay there is not bad. quite worth the money. well, the service could be better though.
Wong T. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2011
Great location & value for money

Good location and contemporary hotel
7
the hotel located quite near to the beach, around 3 minutes walk. a lot of shops nearby included mcdonalds, 7-eleven and starbucks. you can easily buy an island tour package for the nearby shops/agents. the room quite ok, but the bed is very hard. the water pressure & temperature not stable, sometime very high and then suddenly low & cold.
Shopping Tip: Must bargain before buy
Lucy T. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2011
Great Location but room is not clean

Location is good
4.7
Location of the hotel is good.
Tye J. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2011
Awesome budget hotel!

Cheap rates with impressive complementary breakfast buffet!
9.3
for the rate we paid for the hotel, we had a hotel stay above our expectations. the room was very decent and neat. bed sheet was clean and white, room was tidy with our own toilet, balcony and cupboard with a good safe inside! water from shower head had wavery temperatures as mentioned in other reviews but i easily conclude it wasn't of a big problem at all. all in all, i recommend this hotel to everyone! i will return to it when i revisit krabi a second time! p.s: convenient location. near bike rental shops, walkable distance to money exchange, massage, pubs and restaurants!
Hotel Feature Tip: Do enjoy a dip or two during sunset in the hotel rooftop swimming pool!
Murray N. Couples Canada, March 9, 2011
Great location for night life action

nice rooms, good breakfast,
8.7
WE only stopped by for one night so cant give a full review. The night life can keep you up if you need a good nights sleep. THere are many shops and great restaurants with in walking distance. Went with two other couples and enjoyed our one night in Krabi.
Alexander S. Couples Norway, March 8, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Good location next to shopping and restaurants
8.7
The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from Ao Nang beach, shopping, restaurants/cafees and nightlife. From Ao Nang beach it is easy to get out to other beaches close by, such as Rayley beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good, with a variety of different food. The rooms were very nice and modern. Considering the location and all other factors we recommend this hotel. It is very good value for money.
Matthew C. Couples Australia, March 6, 2011
dont be fooled...

central location
3.3
this hotel was a real disappointment. very poor service, poorly presented rooms, 2 stars max. but if you can get a good rate and dont plan to spend much time in the hotel i guess its not the worst option.
Hotel Feature Tip: Look for hotels on the islands nearby Krabi from 2000 baht per night off peak.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Krabi Resort KrabiWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - EntranceWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - BathroomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - InteriorWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - LobbyWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - RestaurantWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Twin bedWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - BedroomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - RestroomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - RestaurantWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - ExteriorWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - BathroomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - White Sand Krabi Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C07