or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Krabi Resort

143 Moo 2, Tambol Ao-Nang, Ampure Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Entrance White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Bathroom White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Interior White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Lobby White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Restaurant White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Twin bed White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Bedroom White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Restroom White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Restaurant
White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Exterior White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Bathroom White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1201 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1201)
Sort by:
Cherry M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 3, 2011
Great hotel, great service and great location

The hotel is near to everything like food shoppes, massage, location is just at the road side and the pool hAs great view of a rock mountain (though pool is ver small). as great view of
10
the staffs were very friendly and accommodating. the breakfast meal is awesome! got a lot of variance to choose from.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to Join the island hopping on 8 islands. Dont ever miss maya island! Its the best!
Len B. Couples Canada, March 3, 2011
Good location clean rooms

Lovely view from roof top pool
8.7
Breakfast is a bit of a zoo. They need more room.Everything was great except the front desk staff culd be more cheerful Close to everything.
Jack M. Couples Australia, February 28, 2011
Smelly Room

Breakfast was the only nice thing about this hotel
3.7
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Hotel staff very unhelpful. Been coming to Thailand since 1991. The room was not ready at 1.30pm then there were no pillow slips did not have enought I was told. No Electric Jug it was broken no tea bags I was told only coffee. When we walked into the room it was so smelly of cig smoke unbelieveable. Had to fight to get an electric jug and pillow slips to sleep on.
Travel tip: Would not reccomend this hotel to anyone.
Sam L. Groups United Kingdom, February 28, 2011
Ok for the money...

location
6.3
the hotel was adequate at best, but had reasonable facilities for Thailand. I recommend this hotel to anybody who is traveling the worl,
Sami I. Couples Finland, February 28, 2011
Great location

Close to beach and shopping streets, Friendly staff
7
Our room was a little dark, only window from the room was on the door to the terrace. The terrace of the room was big, but the hotel yard was dark and the view was to the backyard of the hotel, parking lot etc. There was a Subway restaurant on the same building, so the corridors smelled a little like Subway food, this can make you hungry. Breakfast was great but the dining hall was too small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tiger cave and Boda are pretty close from there
Beniedick Q. Groups Philippines, February 27, 2011
Great location

good location, nice breakfast spread
7
the hotel's location is very good, a lot of restaurants, spas and establishments can be reached by a quick walk. however, our room was located at the far end/corner, and has an awkward layout. it looks a bit old, but is clean. shower and toilet needs some improvements as well. the rooftop pool is very nice, especially for an early morning dip, or night relaxation. The view from there is also the best.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just across the road is a travel agency, who can do bookings for your island tour. they offer very good rates, and are very nice.
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2011
Great location if you like it busy

Good clean rooms.
8
got here early but was given room straight away. really clean and spacious room which was well equiped with flat screen tv, easy to use safe deposit box, poweful air con, tea and coffee maker and hair dryer. roof top pool is pool is on the small side but fine for a dip, loungers comfy if you are lucky enough to get on. our room was overlooking the main street which was a bit noisy, so ask for a back room if you need quiet. alol in all a good base for seeing the krabi area.
Travel tip: Dont miss Railay beach, only 80 Bhat by long tail boat.
Amanda H. Couples Spain, February 21, 2011
Hotel in a great location.

Roof top pool was a plus with fab views of the sunset.
7.3
we spent two nights here. great location but can be a bit noisy at night. deluxe room was very good and when we had a problem with air/con it was fixed straight away. great value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always make sure that you take a long tail boat out to one of the nearby islands for a great day out as the beach at AoNang is not the best.
Sook H. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2011
Great location with clean room

Great location & within walking distance to the beach
6.7
The location of the hotel is along the main street & opposite some pubs. The hotel is around few minutes walking to the beach. The room was clean with reasonable size but the bed is a bit too hard. The buffet breakfast was great!
Andy C. Groups Singapore, February 20, 2011
Good hotel with adequate features and big rooms.

Big room, nice balcony, cozy roof-top pool, adequate features and good amenties in the area.
7.7
I was at White Sand Krabi Resort with my pals on our last night in Ao Nang. I wouldn't really call White Sand Krabi a resort though as it is really just a typical hotel with adequate features. We were happy with the room except for one thing and that is our shower did not have hot water. We did not inform the hotel about it though as it was only for one night. The hotel has a small pool on the roof top. We went there at about 530-6pm while the sun was setting. The view from the rooftop is beautiful. As the place was small, I would think that we were lucky as there were only 5 people relaxing under the setting sun. Any more people and it would be too crowded. One complaint here is that the chlorine level in the pool is a little high as you could smell it as well as getting the slight burn in your eyes if you're not wearing a pair of goggles while swimming. To give you an estimate of how small the pool is, I need only do 3 strokes to get from one end to the other. A nice word to use here is cozy. Amenities in the area are aplenty and if you enjoy nightlife, the popular lady bars are just located opposite the hotel. 24 hours 7-eleven and McDonald's are just beside. What my pal and I love most though was just chilling at the balcony watching people, motorcycles and life passing by along Ao Nang road

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Krabi Resort KrabiWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - EntranceWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - BathroomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - InteriorWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - LobbyWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - RestaurantWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Twin bedWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - BedroomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - RestroomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - RestaurantWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - ExteriorWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - BathroomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - White Sand Krabi Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C04