My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Krabi Resort

143 Moo 2, Tambol Ao-Nang, Ampure Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Entrance White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Bathroom White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Hotel Interior White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Lobby White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Restaurant White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Twin bed White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Bedroom White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Restroom White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Restaurant
White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Bathroom White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room White Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
1171 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1171)
Sort by:
Brent M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2011
Value for your dollar

location and breakfast
7.7
The rooms are very basic, nothing fancy. There are limited channel selections on tv. The rooms are clean and beach towels are provided. The pool on the 5th floor has a great view and is a quiet escape. The lounge chairs are wide and padded. The breakfast was good and included cooked to order eggs. Only 200 m from the beach.
Janet T. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2011
An "OK" hotel

NIce room, always clean
5.7
Upon arrival, I approached the front office staffs and the could not find my reservation. I waited 10 minutes for the staffs to find my booking. I booked a double bed for this trip. Claiming that they are running full house, they gave me a room with a twin bed. The front office said that I might be able to change my room the next day, but it never happened. Initially, I book a room somewhere else. I cancelled the other hotel and booked White Sand Krabi Resort as the reviews are awesome. They are not friendly. The room is good and very very clean indeed. But faced problem with the shower pressure. Water pressure is always low and we have been bathing with cold water for 3 days 2 nights. Other than this 2 problems, the rest are ok for both of us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have any identification with you, you can rent a bike at 200 baht for 24 hours. We did it for our 2 trips at Krabi. You can explore alot of nice things on that island.
Stephen M. Couples Canada, January 11, 2011
Second stay was better

Big room, clean, friendly staff.
7
This was our second stay in this hotel during our trip. This time our room was mold-free (maybe we just had a bad one last time?) and clean. Enjoyed having a balcony to look over the streets of Ao Nang. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. I still think the price is a bit high for this level of hotel.
Kok C. Business travelers Singapore, January 8, 2011
Great and Reasonable Price

Central Location of Krabi Resort and Convenient
8.3
Overall all of us are quite happy with the stay and with good breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Here is where you can do a lot of shopping compliment with good and tasty food.
Mark W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 6, 2011
White Sand Krabi Resort,

Central location,exteremly helpful staff
9.3
This was once a very beautiful area near Krabi but is now a expensive 2 week holiday town.Lost all its charm. However,White Sand Krabi Resort is extremely well located on the way into town.There is a nice rooftop pool and the rooms are adequately sized and very clean. The staff are all very helpful,probably the best I encountered on the thai west coast. The front rooms would be good for the views,but the lower rooms are subject to a lot of noise late on.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nearby beaches are better
Olli K. Couples Finland, January 5, 2011
Great Location!

Location, roof top swimming pool
8.3
location of the hotel was superb. just next to nightlife and short, 5 minutes, walk to beach. in addition from the roof top swimming pool you were able to see the sea, hills as well as green jungles. gorgeous. rooms were quite big with a good airconditioner and though some other have commented of the noise coming from the nearby bars, it wasn't a problem for us. only thing they could improve was the shower. it was rather weak and water was mainly cold.
Chihiro I. Groups Japan, January 4, 2011
City Centre and manageable

Close to town centre, beach, restaurants an shops
6.3
very close to ao-nang city centre. walking distance to the beach, restaurants, bars and shops. room was spacious and clean. but very noisy as the hotel is on the main road. the bar opposite the hotel is open until morning and can hear loud music and could not go to sleep.
Shopping Tip: Always ask for a discount when shopping. Everything is overpriced in ao-nang.
Stephen M. Couples Canada, January 2, 2011
Great location, but needs maintenance

Room was big, had a balcony, staff was pleasant
6.3
We stayed over New Years so the price was high to begin with. The hotel is in a good location if you like to be near shops, restaurants and bars. There was mold on the ceilings in the hallway and in our hotel room. They really need to take care of this before I could recommend this hotel to anyone.
Loh A. Groups Malaysia, January 2, 2011
Great Location

Value for money
8.3
Pros - Hotel location near to beach,restaurant,pub,cafe,7 eleven,mini market,souvenir shop,massage & etc
Jeffry J. Groups United States of America, December 31, 2010
Nice hotel right in the middle of all the action.

Great location, nice rooms, decent view
8.3
Basically, if you are a family looking for a quiet place to relax this may not be the hotel for you. Unless maybe you get a back room. For those traveling with friends (like I did) and want to all be together and have fun this is a great place/location. Shower a bit small but serviceable, service was decent and the place is quite clean.
Nightlife Tip: Lots beer bars across street and some decent recents up and down the street. Right across from the hotel is a great Indian rest too..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Krabi Resort KrabiWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - EntranceWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - BathroomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Hotel InteriorWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - LobbyWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - RestaurantWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Twin bedWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - BedroomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - RestroomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - RestaurantWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - BathroomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest RoomWhite Sand Krabi Resort Krabi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - White Sand Krabi Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B06