Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming Pool White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Kitchen White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Food and Beverages White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Facilities White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Meeting Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Facilities White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming Pool White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Kitchen White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1323 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1323)
Sort by:
Anabarasu N. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2013
Location was ideal for access to activities

Convenient location, friendly staff and great massage just beside hotel
8
Very comfortable stay with nothing much to complain except that assistance was required to fix the shower and bath tub which was quickly taken care of
Report this review
Paul K. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
older style needs renovation, but staff are great

The staff, the pool and the staff
7.7
Older style hotel in need of major renovations to both the bathroom and the room. The bed was very lumpy but the staff changed the mattress upon request. All the staff spoke perfect English and did everything possible to make me as comfortable as possible.
Report this review
May L. Groups Malaysia, July 23, 2013
clean room but old building

clean room, good service, near to beach
6
the room is clean and comfort but very old building, small pool
Report this review
Parveen K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2013
Just the best

Great, Confortable and friendly staff
10
My stay here was the best among all the hotels I went in Thailand. The receptionist were just the best. i have given my clothes for laundry in the morning and then decided to leave to Koh Samui 7.30am the next day, when i approach this receptionist she was so helpful and got my clothes back by 3 pm.
Report this review
Richard B. Families with young children Canada, July 22, 2013
It was a good hotel for our family stay of 3 days.

Location, staff, price
8
Overall, we enjoyed out stay. The one small area we would like to see improved would be having the house cleaning staff sweep and mop the rooms properly. Otherwise, we enjoyed out stay.
Report this review
Richard M. Groups Ireland, July 16, 2013
Centrally located near beach

Location, staff
6.7
We booked 7 rooms in this hotel and there is a big difference between the "old side" and the "new side. The rooms on the new side are beautiful but there was a lot of building work going on beside the old rooms and it was impossible to sleep. All the rooms are very spacious but definitely request the new side. Staff were nice and hotel is a short walk to the beach . OK pool on the roof.
Report this review
Frank J. Couples Germany, July 15, 2013
Stay was OK

Beach, Sun, Bars, Restaurants
4.3
Our stay at the White Sand Resortel was in general nice. However, the hotel interior holds not was the pictures are promising. Based on the pictures you expect a 2-3 star hotel but in fact i think it was no better then a 1 star hotel. The rooms are large, the view is in the higher rooms ocean view. The beach is in fact only 100 meter away, which is very nice. The nightlife and food options in Phuket are very good, you will not need a taxi. Fishing on the way to nearby islands is fantastic.
Report this review
Tony L. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
Close to beach and nightlife

Clean, close to beach & nearby massages
7
- 5 min walk to beach - massages on both sides of hotel - bangla road is a 10min walk - standard room - there was hotel building next door which gets pretty noisy
Report this review
Tony L. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
5 mins to beach & nightlife!

fast wifi, standard rooms
6.7
- standard hotel for sleep & close to nightlife - massages shops nearby - beach is a short stroll - far from food
Report this review
Leonie F. Couples Australia, July 12, 2013
Good value budget hotel.

Just across the road from the beach, close to shopping and nightlife.
6.7
Good value , great location, helpful staff. Was upgraded to beachfront room this time, but prefer the quieter "back" rooms. Pool on the roof is clean and private.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Food and BeveragesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Meeting RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08