Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1374 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2

shannette S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2013
affordable , great location, good security
affordable, great locattion, friendly staff
I love this hotel and have stayed many times , Its not flash by any means , but the staff are always happy and friendly , the rooms (I always have a royal suite) are huge , air-conditioned, and serviced daily. There is so much to do in Phuket that if all you need is a clean bed and a shower its a great place to stay. It can get very noisy with the bars across the rd playing till late in the night so if you are a early to bed person or have children I would not recommend this hotel !
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Parveen K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Just the best
Great, Confortable and friendly staff
My stay here was the best among all the hotels I went in Thailand. The receptionist were just the best. i have given my clothes for laundry in the morning and then decided to leave to Koh Samui 7.30am the next day, when i approach this receptionist she was so helpful and got my clothes back by 3 pm.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

PAUL K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
older style needs renovation, but staff are great
The staff, the pool and the staff
Older style hotel in need of major renovations to both the bathroom and the room. The bed was very lumpy but the staff changed the mattress upon request. All the staff spoke perfect English and did everything possible to make me as comfortable as possible.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Richard B. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
It was a good hotel for our family stay of 3 days.
Location, staff, price
Overall, we enjoyed out stay. The one small area we would like to see improved would be having the house cleaning staff sweep and mop the rooms properly. Otherwise, we enjoyed out stay.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Tony L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
5 mins to beach & nightlife!
fast wifi, standard rooms
- standard hotel for sleep & close to nightlife - massages shops nearby - beach is a short stroll - far from food
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Tony L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Close to beach and nightlife
Clean, close to beach & nearby massages
- 5 min walk to beach - massages on both sides of hotel - bangla road is a 10min walk - standard room - there was hotel building next door which gets pretty noisy
Reviewed July 17, 2013

pichit V. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Affordable, comfortable stay
Cheap, close to the beach, close to local restaurants
Was very mad that I paid for the room with wifi but turned out had to come down to use it at lobby. They claimed that the server was corrupted and on the weekend, no maintenance is available. Beside that I like where it's located which near the beach, local restaurants, night clubs and shopping areas, even though you will get annoyed by massage terrorist girls around there. Not suitable for retired people.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Mr. P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
trip for vacation, Phuket
High speed internet, good service
It is very nice because the hotel locate in the shopping area and very near the breach. Very easy to go for shopping and safety travel, but transportation, foods and drink are expensive
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Chee C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
lousy hotel
near to beach, cheap & large room
lousy & dirty hotel room. everything need to be charge
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Leonie F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good value
Proximity to Patong Beach, nightlife and shopping.
Good value, would stay again. Has room safe, tea/coffee making gear, is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed July 09, 2013