or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1278 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1278)
Sort by:
Shannette S. Families with older children Australia, February 2, 2013
budget , great location

friendly staff , clean room,great location
8.3
I have stayed here many times , and though I always have a royal suite ,I made this booking for my teenage kids so they got the superior room , Its definitely not a flash place , but more than acceptable for the price you pay (with agoda discount) I would not pay full price , the breakfast is crap so don't bother paying for it , head off out maybe coffee club at junceylong, 24 hr front desk and good security so if you want a separate room for teenagers they are safe. can get very noisy from bars across the rd, so if you are a early to bed person or young children I would not recommend it.
Shannette S. Families with older children Australia, February 2, 2013
great location

location, friendly staff. good security
8.3
I love this hotel and have stayed many times , Its not flash by any means , but the staff are always happy and friendly , the rooms (I always have a royal suite) are huge , air-conditioned, and serviced daily. There is so much to do in Phuket that if all you need is a clean bed and a shower its a great place to stay. It can get very noisy with the bars across the rd playing till late in the night so if you are a early to bed person or have children I would not recommend this hotel !
Shannette S. Families with older children Australia, February 1, 2013
if you just want a bed and shower

great location, friendly staff, clean rooms
8.7
I love this hotel and have stayed many times , Its not flash by any means , but the staff are always happy and friendly , the rooms (I always have a royal suite) are huge , air-conditioned, and serviced daily. There is so much to do in Phuket that if all you need is a clean bed and a shower its a great place to stay. It can get very noisy with the bars across the rd playing till late in the night so if you are a early to bed person or have children I would not recommend this hotel ! 24 hr front desk/ security. Ill be back again (ps skip breakfast , its very basic and not worth the money , coffee club 5 mins walk !
Shannette S. Families with older children Australia, February 1, 2013
affordable , great location, good security

affordable, great locattion, friendly staff
8.7
I love this hotel and have stayed many times , Its not flash by any means , but the staff are always happy and friendly , the rooms (I always have a royal suite) are huge , air-conditioned, and serviced daily. There is so much to do in Phuket that if all you need is a clean bed and a shower its a great place to stay. It can get very noisy with the bars across the rd playing till late in the night so if you are a early to bed person or have children I would not recommend this hotel !
Shannette S. Families with older children Australia, January 31, 2013
clean and affordable

great staff, great location, huge room (royal suite)
8.7
I have stayed here many many times and first picked it due to location and price. It by no means flash , but if you snare it at an agoda special rate its great ! 24 hr reception/ security. breakfast is crap , but coffee club only 5 min walk away. Can be very noisy due to bars across the rd playing live music till wee hours of the morning, but its clean and affordable. The staff are lovely and everytime I return they remember me .The tour stand just outside the foyer do cheap laundry (about 40 bht a kilo) and the pool area is acceptable (though fairly run down & the bar service u there is pretty slack , shame really as it is huge area with great potential) 711 2 steps away so take your own drinks
Mr A. Families with young children India, January 29, 2013
Stinking Rooms, Rude Staff, Careless Attitude..

Except for Beach proximity, everything else sucks
2.7
Shoddy treatment given to us at the White Sand Resortel in Phuket during our stay on 26th Jan 2013 & 27th Jan 2013.. Condition of room 206 was very pathetic..The room air conditioner was leaking full night..The bathroom drainage below the shower was stinking very strong & had very foul smell.. In spite of complaining many times to the housekeeping & the reception by me & my wife, the hotel staff did not rectify the problem ( the air con leakage was fixed but the bathroom stench was not bearable & was not fixed ..) We had requested them to exchange our rooms but the hotel staff at the reservation counter simply refused to listen and spoke in a very harsh tone to my wife about non-availability of any free rooms and refused to do anything.. We had called the house keeping staff to inspect. He inspected and acknowledged the bad stink but did not return to rectify..and we were kept waiting for more than an hour but nothing happened.When we requested the reservation to exchange our rooms, they refused to exchange by saying all rooms are full whereas we could see lot of guests vacating & we could have been allotted any of the other rooms..When we requested the reservation to allow us to talk to the manager, we were told that manager does not sit in Phuket & stays in Bangkok and cannot be contacted and refused to share manager details..When we requested the reservation to provide a complaint book, we were told that they don't have any such book..When we requested the reservation to provide a complaint book, we were told that they don't have any such book..We had no option but to cancel our booking at the hotel and check out on 27th Jan 2013 evening after wasting our full day assuming that the reservation would help to rectify our complaints. Since we were staying as a family we checked out from the hotel for both rooms & had to book another set of rooms in a nearby hotel for 2 days at additional expense.. No settlement bill provided during checkout.
Hotel Feature Tip: AVOID THIS HOTEL !!!!
Albert T. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Descent Hotel

Location
6
My friends and i have the same first impression about the hotel, which is 'not impressive'. The signage was pretty small, thus making it difficult for a local cab driver to bring us to the hotel. Upon check in, we were told that the rooms does not have hair dryers, so we managed to get them at the reception but they were those tiny portable ones that explodes after using it for too long. When we checked in one of the room was dark because 2 of the lights were not working and we also found two cockroaches (tiny ones) roaming in the bathroom. Later, we found out that the air cond can get really cold at night and it could dispense ice the next morning! Lol. We feel that the rooms were decent (huge space, bed and hot showers) but facilities and service can be improved. On a positive note, the swimming pool was a decent hangout and the location is great, near the beach and everything else.
Shannette S. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2013
great staff , great location

great location , friendly staff,, 24 hr reception security
8.7
I love this hotel and have stayed many times , Its not flash by any means , but the staff are always happy and friendly , the rooms (I always have a royal suite) are huge , air-conditioned, and serviced daily. There is so much to do in Phuket that if all you need is a clean bed and a shower its a great place to stay. It can get very noisy with the bars across the rd playing till late in the night so if you are a early to bed person or have young children I would not recommend this hotel !
Peter B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Great rooms , perfect location

Very comfortable big room
8.7
Stayed here for 5 nights , very comfortable clean rooms , perfect location to beach and bars
Veronica M. Couples Chile, January 23, 2013
Good located hotel

Location,
6.7
it was in general nice, the breakfast was ok, the location excellence in the middle of the city, the staff really helpful, however, the clean conditions of the hotel were note really nice, as well a construction site was at the other side of our room window....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Restaurant

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07