or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1266 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1266)
Sort by:
Tarun M. Families with young children India, January 5, 2013
Excellent location , homely and nice smiling staff

location of the hotel ,break fast ,room and toilet
10
This is a nice hotel located just opposite the sea . Room and toilet are clean , food is affordable and good .staff are smiling and caring .Villas beside pool are beautiful though I did not get any .
Nightlife Tip: Walking street has everything one can imagine . It has got excellent pubs with live band, awesome sea food restaurant , all kind of adult entertainment for lone or bachelor traveler
Kit Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 5, 2013
Shabby, smelly and dirty

free lockers
4.3
This is more like a hostel than a hotel. Everything in the room is old, the toilet stains because of the old piping system. That means it is not possible to fix. The staff uses air refreshing spray but it doesn't help at all. The location is not the best neither, still a few blocks from the main shopping mall. One good thing to mention is that they provide free lockers. I personally think it is over-rated and over-charged.
Leong L. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great location but bad room condition

Great location and hotel staff are all friendly
4.7
Hotel small and less maintenance. Hotel lobby is very hot because no air-conditional. Lift very smelly and slow. Hotel breakfast taste no good, few choices and everyday same dishes. Small room, noisy, toilet smelly, no review because block by other building. We request one king/queen size bed but hotel combine 2 single bed for me. Expensive which i think no worth it.lousy hotel and lousy breakfast. Only few things that I feel good which is strategic location, just 3 min walk distance to Patong beach. Hotel staffs are all very friendly. Like the hotel swimming pool.
Mark A. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2013
Royal Suite Only

Large Room and very cold air cond
7.3
This hotel is good if you book the Royal Suite. Forget the other rooms. They are noisy and too small. I will alaways come back here as its close to the beach and Bangla. The massage next door great (Bali Hai) and the girls do a great in room service.
Nightlife Tip: Beach is good but Bangla has some very entertaining ladies.
William Y. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Very very good location

Big rooms with good aircon
6
Very good location. All hot spot are within walking ranging. To shopping area is like 5 mins. A lot of massage shop around hotel. But Hotel lobby does smell quite a bit.
Michael B. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Very friendly staff

Close to beach
8.3
Had a great time, making another booking for Easter
Restaurant Tip: Great seafood restaurant close by
Trevor M. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Old Hotel with decaying rooms.

Room size and pleasant staff.
4.7
The rooms are large but very old. A welcoming party of cockroaches met as the moment we began to unpack other unknown insects were not impressed when draws were opened. The bed was very noisy and creaked every time your tuned in bed - loud enough to wake you up. The basin in the bathroom had no hot water. The shower head was secured by one screw so when the water was turned on the shower-head spun around and sprayed the ceiling. The water supply pipe to the toilet was continually dripping. The most distracting issue however was the fact that literally 4 metres from the door of the room was a large construction site - they were preparing to pour the concrete on the fourth floor so the noise level was full on. As I had gone to Patong for some dental work the room offer no retreat for recovery. On either side of the front entrance here were two massage parlours that promoted there services vigorously. My wife did not feel safe so after a day we began to look for alternative accommodation. After Agoda confirmed that were could change hotels, but with a penalty of one nights rate we took a couple of days finding a different hotel first looking on the internet and secondly by doing a physical inspection – things always look better on the internet. As it was peak season we found it difficult to secured alternative accommodation – stress that is not condusive to a good holiday. The only thing going for this hotel is the staff - it is a poor hotel with good staff. Would I recommend this hotel to others – No. Trevor from Brisbane Australia.
Manik J. Solo travelers India, December 28, 2012
Great location - But thats all

Location
4.7
The hotel is right on the beach. Pretty standard for that cost, no room service, the phone has no numbers on it,,so where will you dial, after staying for 3 days, i requested if I can check out at 1 PM coz i had some packing to finish, and they denied it saying the rule is 12 noon. And if I check out any minute after 12, they'll charge me 200 Baht for every hour. Who does that? The TV has only one english channel, bathroom is very small and the room I got had a creaking bed. So all in all, I'll never come back.
Jesse A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2012
Decent Place

The best thing about this place is that it is close to the beach.
7
Pros- The staff here are very friendly, the breakfast was pretty good, and my room seemed to be very clean. The hotel is in a good location very close to the beach and local night life. The pool area is nice its on the top floor of the hotel. Cons- There is a construction site literally 5 feet from the Balcony so if you want to sleep past 7:00 AM find another hotel. The mattress in my room was almost the worst mattress I have ever slept on .
Joshua M. Families with older children New Zealand, December 26, 2012
Horrible stay checked out 9 days earlier

Nothing
3
Do not stay here! Construction 5 feet from your room, starts at 6 am noisy and loud. People walking around can see into your room. Reception VERY rude. Breakfast disappointing, Outdated, dark, dingy. Don't stay here!!! Had to spend Xmas day looking for another place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Restaurant

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08