Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming Pool White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Kitchen White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Food and Beverages White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Facilities White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Meeting Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Facilities White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming Pool White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Kitchen White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1322 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1322)
Sort by:
Soo Z. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
good location

location
8
best location,friendly reception staff.facilities of the room is perfect,swimming pool was small.breakfast very simple.if just for stay,it was a good choice for your stay.
Report this review
Antonie K. Groups Netherlands, February 13, 2013
Not a good hotel

location
4.7
The best thing about this hotel is the location, otherwise everything else is pretty bad. There is a construction going on behind the hotel just a few meters away from your balcony. Every morning starting from 8-9 it's pretty much impossible to sleep. The rooms are OK, but for the price you pay you can get much better around town
Report this review
Yan Z. Groups China, February 8, 2013
Small hôtel good location

Location service
8.3
Very good location. And them upgrade ur room even we only booked one night. Service is good. Breakfast simple but worth the price. The only problem is a bulding behind is under construction, noisy in the day time, it's fine for the people not stay in the room in day time. Anyway, with this price in Phuket is very nice.
Report this review
Nor A. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Clean room, secluded and near the beach

clean, comfortable, no hassle
7.3
the lobby is nothing to shout about but the reception counter was very helpful during check-in. no hassle. the room is clean and all the basic necessities are provided, i.e. electric kettle, glass, cup & saucer, coffee, tea and sugar sachets, toiletteries. had some problem with unlocking the room due to its key. there's construction in progress at the next building so no nice view at the balcony for you. we were out during daytime so didn't hear any noise. it was all quiet when we get back. this was my first time staying and i don't mind staying here at the next visit. there's massage parlours next to the hotel, there's a tour package booth at the entrance, convenience store at the corner. all at walking distance.
Report this review
Shannette S. Families with older children Australia, February 2, 2013
budget , great location

friendly staff , clean room,great location
8.3
I have stayed here many times , and though I always have a royal suite ,I made this booking for my teenage kids so they got the superior room , Its definitely not a flash place , but more than acceptable for the price you pay (with agoda discount) I would not pay full price , the breakfast is crap so don't bother paying for it , head off out maybe coffee club at junceylong, 24 hr front desk and good security so if you want a separate room for teenagers they are safe. can get very noisy from bars across the rd, so if you are a early to bed person or young children I would not recommend it.
Report this review
Shannette S. Families with older children Australia, February 2, 2013
great location

location, friendly staff. good security
8.3
I love this hotel and have stayed many times , Its not flash by any means , but the staff are always happy and friendly , the rooms (I always have a royal suite) are huge , air-conditioned, and serviced daily. There is so much to do in Phuket that if all you need is a clean bed and a shower its a great place to stay. It can get very noisy with the bars across the rd playing till late in the night so if you are a early to bed person or have children I would not recommend this hotel !
Report this review
Shannette S. Families with older children Australia, February 1, 2013
if you just want a bed and shower

great location, friendly staff, clean rooms
8.7
I love this hotel and have stayed many times , Its not flash by any means , but the staff are always happy and friendly , the rooms (I always have a royal suite) are huge , air-conditioned, and serviced daily. There is so much to do in Phuket that if all you need is a clean bed and a shower its a great place to stay. It can get very noisy with the bars across the rd playing till late in the night so if you are a early to bed person or have children I would not recommend this hotel ! 24 hr front desk/ security. Ill be back again (ps skip breakfast , its very basic and not worth the money , coffee club 5 mins walk !
Report this review
Shannette S. Families with older children Australia, February 1, 2013
affordable , great location, good security

affordable, great locattion, friendly staff
8.7
I love this hotel and have stayed many times , Its not flash by any means , but the staff are always happy and friendly , the rooms (I always have a royal suite) are huge , air-conditioned, and serviced daily. There is so much to do in Phuket that if all you need is a clean bed and a shower its a great place to stay. It can get very noisy with the bars across the rd playing till late in the night so if you are a early to bed person or have children I would not recommend this hotel !
Report this review
Shannette S. Families with older children Australia, January 31, 2013
clean and affordable

great staff, great location, huge room (royal suite)
8.7
I have stayed here many many times and first picked it due to location and price. It by no means flash , but if you snare it at an agoda special rate its great ! 24 hr reception/ security. breakfast is crap , but coffee club only 5 min walk away. Can be very noisy due to bars across the rd playing live music till wee hours of the morning, but its clean and affordable. The staff are lovely and everytime I return they remember me .The tour stand just outside the foyer do cheap laundry (about 40 bht a kilo) and the pool area is acceptable (though fairly run down & the bar service u there is pretty slack , shame really as it is huge area with great potential) 711 2 steps away so take your own drinks
Report this review
Mr A. Families with young children India, January 29, 2013
Stinking Rooms, Rude Staff, Careless Attitude..

Except for Beach proximity, everything else sucks
2.7
Shoddy treatment given to us at the White Sand Resortel in Phuket during our stay on 26th Jan 2013 & 27th Jan 2013.. Condition of room 206 was very pathetic..The room air conditioner was leaking full night..The bathroom drainage below the shower was stinking very strong & had very foul smell.. In spite of complaining many times to the housekeeping & the reception by me & my wife, the hotel staff did not rectify the problem ( the air con leakage was fixed but the bathroom stench was not bearable & was not fixed ..) We had requested them to exchange our rooms but the hotel staff at the reservation counter simply refused to listen and spoke in a very harsh tone to my wife about non-availability of any free rooms and refused to do anything.. We had called the house keeping staff to inspect. He inspected and acknowledged the bad stink but did not return to rectify..and we were kept waiting for more than an hour but nothing happened.When we requested the reservation to exchange our rooms, they refused to exchange by saying all rooms are full whereas we could see lot of guests vacating & we could have been allotted any of the other rooms..When we requested the reservation to allow us to talk to the manager, we were told that manager does not sit in Phuket & stays in Bangkok and cannot be contacted and refused to share manager details..When we requested the reservation to provide a complaint book, we were told that they don't have any such book..When we requested the reservation to provide a complaint book, we were told that they don't have any such book..We had no option but to cancel our booking at the hotel and check out on 27th Jan 2013 evening after wasting our full day assuming that the reservation would help to rectify our complaints. Since we were staying as a family we checked out from the hotel for both rooms & had to book another set of rooms in a nearby hotel for 2 days at additional expense.. No settlement bill provided during checkout.
Hotel Feature Tip: AVOID THIS HOTEL !!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Food and BeveragesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Meeting RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04