or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1293 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1293)
Sort by:
Maheswara R. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Nice Hotel and great service

Hotel Reception look excellent
9.3
the hotel look very nice with the great service by hotel staff. the staff was very friendly and helpful and always with the smile on their face. the room are comfortable for all kind of age and the price also reasonable with superb breakfast. the hotel is near by beach (100m) and there are so many restaurant but the price are very expensive. there also many place for shopping near by the hotel and we can just walk to the bangla road (famous night life in patong). overall we enjoy our trip in phuket.
Russell U. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2012
Good Hotel, Good location

Location
7.7
The hotel can't be beat for under $ a night. The pictures on the web are a little deceiving, not a resort by any means. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean.....Motel6 clean. One elevator that is very slow. The breakfast is, well what can you expect at this rate. Your getting a place to crash for the night that is not more than a 10 minute walk from the night life, mall, and beach. If your expecting more than that you'll be disappointed. It's a little difficult to find but convenient to everything Patong has to offer. You can rent a motorcycle right out the front door to the left for 200baht a day(best rate I've seen), the massage parlor across the street, 250baht for one hour (another great deal). Shop around for tours, don't pay more that half the asking price(generally get it for a third).
Yong I. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Great location and wonderful service.

The hotel staffs very helpful and friendly.
8.3
Everything great, wonderful experience and I will come back again.
Shannette S. Families with older children Australia, October 12, 2012
Brilliant location

friendly helpfull staff
10
i love this place , have stayed many times (so much so that i am having a wedding in jan and recomended all my friends here, now it looks like there isnt a room left for me !!!) the location is fantastic , the staff are beautiful. its not flash, but its clean and well priced !
Restaurant Tip: walk out the foyer, turn right, cross the rd - head to beach- turn right just before the beach up a driveway/alley and you will see patong tattoo, and tattoo bar , I have had 3 tattoos there, my son 2, my other son 1 and my husband 2 - mit and wat are brilliant ! both bamboo and gun - and tattoo bar , great staff and cold beers. behind tattoo bar right on beach is sabai restaurant, awesome food !!!
Talal A. Couples Oman, October 11, 2012
Great location

near the beach
10
i don't know any things about this hotel. but when i arrived to the hotel i was happy to choose it . bcz every things was fine from the staff to the service to the rooms to the breakfast .really i enjoyed my staying in white sand hotel .next time i will stay again on it 100%.
Mark K. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Not for me

Passing daily knowing I no longer stayed was by far the best feature
2.3
The stay was booked for 7 nights, I stayed only 0ne and that was because I arrived at 9pm and did not have the time or the will to change after a long journey. The hotel structure and layout is very poor so it is limited in what it can offer by way of facilities. Those facilities that are available are in poor repair and the rooms I was offered 3 in total all had some fault though the third room one of the hotels finest did provide a shelter for the night. When booked it was at a discount rate for a hot deal at no point did it say the discount was due to the standard offered and provided. If your a back packer give it a miss you can get cheaper and better facilities in town, If your a couple give it a miss your good lady will hate it and you will get it in the neck for your stay. If your a group and wanting to partake in local entertainment there are other facilities locally that dont charge and better suited for over indulgence recovery. In all the hotel does not really meet any groups requirement it's not clean, its not cheap in regards to similar competition and has little to offer. The staff did try to assist but had little to offer at there disposal and seemed prepared for guests leaving rather than a lengthy enjoyable stay.
Jeffrey F. Couples Australia, October 9, 2012
Terrible hotel, no wi fi in room, hotel run down

Nil
4.3
Old rooms, not clean and wi fi does not work in rooms I had to go down to lobby to use wi fi, very run down hotel and not a great experience
Hotel Feature Tip: Give this hotel a miss, many better places to stay than this, hotel is old and run down, rooms are dirty and its situated in a noisy area, no wi fi in room and very average food
David M. Couples Australia, October 7, 2012
Good cheap accommodation with great pool

Handy to beach, nightlife, shops and markets and restaurants
6.7
Foo S. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Value for money

Gret location, near to the sea, food store and night life
8.3
The staff are friendly, room are clean too with wifi access, breakefast also not bad. Also they have a swimming pool at 4th floor, from there you are able to view the sumset and sea. The hotel is located at great location, near to sea, food store, massage, nite life and shopping complex. All I can say is value for money.
Daniel L. Solo travelers South Africa, October 5, 2012
Nice hoter, well located, friendly staff

Location, close to all activities
8
Excelent lacation with all info you need right at door. Very central place to stay, 3min walk to beach, nice clean pool and nice view from pool deck.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excelent location, clean bedding - can only compliment hotel and staff. Travelled on various 2-3 trips from hotel and came back to Silwer sands. Hopefully new building site next door will be finished shortly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Restaurant

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07