Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming Pool White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Kitchen White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Food and Beverages White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Facilities White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Meeting Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Facilities White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming Pool White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Kitchen White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1322 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1322)
Sort by:
Yap J. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2012
great location with friendly services

near the beach
7.3
overall im quite happy to stay at this hotel,the location great,5 mins to the beach and 15mins walk to jungceylon,the staff was friendly n well spoken english,only the hotel cleanliness was not that good..
Report this review
Yap J. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2012
great location and good services

great location
7
overall im quite happy to stay at this hotel,the location great,5 mins to the beach and 15mins walk to jungceylon,the staff was friendly n well spoken english,only the hotel cleanliness was not that good..
Report this review
Maheswara R. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Nice Hotel and great service

Hotel Reception look excellent
9.3
the hotel look very nice with the great service by hotel staff. the staff was very friendly and helpful and always with the smile on their face. the room are comfortable for all kind of age and the price also reasonable with superb breakfast. the hotel is near by beach (100m) and there are so many restaurant but the price are very expensive. there also many place for shopping near by the hotel and we can just walk to the bangla road (famous night life in patong). overall we enjoy our trip in phuket.
Report this review
Russell U. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2012
Good Hotel, Good location

Location
7.7
The hotel can't be beat for under $ a night. The pictures on the web are a little deceiving, not a resort by any means. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean.....Motel6 clean. One elevator that is very slow. The breakfast is, well what can you expect at this rate. Your getting a place to crash for the night that is not more than a 10 minute walk from the night life, mall, and beach. If your expecting more than that you'll be disappointed. It's a little difficult to find but convenient to everything Patong has to offer. You can rent a motorcycle right out the front door to the left for 200baht a day(best rate I've seen), the massage parlor across the street, 250baht for one hour (another great deal). Shop around for tours, don't pay more that half the asking price(generally get it for a third).
Report this review
Yong I. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Great location and wonderful service.

The hotel staffs very helpful and friendly.
8.3
Everything great, wonderful experience and I will come back again.
Report this review
Shannette S. Families with older children Australia, October 12, 2012
Brilliant location

friendly helpfull staff
10
i love this place , have stayed many times (so much so that i am having a wedding in jan and recomended all my friends here, now it looks like there isnt a room left for me !!!) the location is fantastic , the staff are beautiful. its not flash, but its clean and well priced !
Restaurant Tip: walk out the foyer, turn right, cross the rd - head to beach- turn right just before the beach up a driveway/alley and you will see patong tattoo, and tattoo bar , I have had 3 tattoos there, my son 2, my other son 1 and my husband 2 - mit and wat are brilliant ! both bamboo and gun - and tattoo bar , great staff and cold beers. behind tattoo bar right on beach is sabai restaurant, awesome food !!!
Report this review
Talal A. Couples Oman, October 11, 2012
Great location

near the beach
10
i don't know any things about this hotel. but when i arrived to the hotel i was happy to choose it . bcz every things was fine from the staff to the service to the rooms to the breakfast .really i enjoyed my staying in white sand hotel .next time i will stay again on it 100%.
Report this review
Mark K. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Not for me

Passing daily knowing I no longer stayed was by far the best feature
2.3
The stay was booked for 7 nights, I stayed only 0ne and that was because I arrived at 9pm and did not have the time or the will to change after a long journey. The hotel structure and layout is very poor so it is limited in what it can offer by way of facilities. Those facilities that are available are in poor repair and the rooms I was offered 3 in total all had some fault though the third room one of the hotels finest did provide a shelter for the night. When booked it was at a discount rate for a hot deal at no point did it say the discount was due to the standard offered and provided. If your a back packer give it a miss you can get cheaper and better facilities in town, If your a couple give it a miss your good lady will hate it and you will get it in the neck for your stay. If your a group and wanting to partake in local entertainment there are other facilities locally that dont charge and better suited for over indulgence recovery. In all the hotel does not really meet any groups requirement it's not clean, its not cheap in regards to similar competition and has little to offer. The staff did try to assist but had little to offer at there disposal and seemed prepared for guests leaving rather than a lengthy enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Jeffrey F. Couples Australia, October 9, 2012
Terrible hotel, no wi fi in room, hotel run down

Nil
4.3
Old rooms, not clean and wi fi does not work in rooms I had to go down to lobby to use wi fi, very run down hotel and not a great experience
Hotel Feature Tip: Give this hotel a miss, many better places to stay than this, hotel is old and run down, rooms are dirty and its situated in a noisy area, no wi fi in room and very average food
Report this review
David M. Couples Australia, October 7, 2012
Good cheap accommodation with great pool

Handy to beach, nightlife, shops and markets and restaurants
6.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Food and BeveragesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Meeting RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03