Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1374 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1374 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Goran E.
Sweden
February 21, 2013
Bad hotel
Old hotel with old interior decoration. Internet needed constant re-logon and was veeery slow. Will never go back to that place.Will never go back to that place. Will never go back to that place.

SOO Y.
Malaysia
February 21, 2013
good location
location
best location,friendly reception staff.facilities of the room is perfect,swimming pool was small.breakfast very simple.if just for stay,it was a good choice for your stay.

Wendy C.
Malaysia
February 19, 2013
Near to beach
Near to beach
All rooms in this hotel has no view, I have checks 5 rooms (we actually booked two rooms) if there is a view, they will give you rubbish view Food in Phuket has increased tremendously is not cheap like two years ago. Average for a bowl of noodle is RM7 (roadside/motorbike/hawker) This hotel main and the only restaurant is next to the small lobby, is dark, lots of mosquito, stingo and hot Not advisable for children or elderly, coz you need to walk up a narrow staircase (no lift) to reach your room, scary Breakfast is terrible toooooo

Yan Z.
China
February 18, 2013
Small hôtel good location
Location service
Very good location. And them upgrade ur room even we only booked one night. Service is good. Breakfast simple but worth the price. The only problem is a bulding behind is under construction, noisy in the day time, it's fine for the people not stay in the room in day time. Anyway, with this price in Phuket is very nice.

Antonie K.
Netherlands
February 18, 2013
Not a good hotel
location
The best thing about this hotel is the location, otherwise everything else is pretty bad. There is a construction going on behind the hotel just a few meters away from your balcony. Every morning starting from 8-9 it's pretty much impossible to sleep. The rooms are OK, but for the price you pay you can get much better around town

Richard P.
United States
February 14, 2013
Great value for the money
Location, price and large room.
Great value for the money. Great location. On the beach. The hotel and room need some updating but it's OK because the room rate is good.

Kit Y.
Hong Kong
February 10, 2013
Shabby, smelly and dirty
free lockers
This is more like a hostel than a hotel. Everything in the room is old, the toilet stains because of the old piping system. That means it is not possible to fix. The staff uses air refreshing spray but it doesn't help at all. The location is not the best neither, still a few blocks from the main shopping mall. One good thing to mention is that they provide free lockers. I personally think it is over-rated and over-charged.

Mr S.
India
February 01, 2013
Stinking Rooms, Rude Staff, Careless Attitude..
Except for Beach proximity, everything else sucks
Shoddy treatment given to us at the White Sand Resortel in Phuket during our stay on 26th Jan 2013 & 27th Jan 2013.. Condition of room 206 was very pathetic..The room air conditioner was leaking full night..The bathroom drainage below the shower was stinking very strong & had very foul smell.. In spite of complaining many times to the housekeeping & the reception by me & my wife, the hotel staff did not rectify the problem ( the air con leakage was fixed but the bathroom stench was not bearable & was not fixed ..) We had requested them to exchange our rooms but the hotel staff at the reservation counter simply refused to listen and spoke in a very harsh tone to my wife about non-availability of any free rooms and refused to do anything.. We had called the house keeping staff to inspect. He inspected and acknowledged the bad stink but did not return to rectify..and we were kept waiting for more than an hour but nothing happened.When we requested the reservation to exchange our rooms, they refused to exchange by saying all rooms are full whereas we could see lot of guests vacating & we could have been allotted any of the other rooms..When we requested the reservation to allow us to talk to the manager, we were told that manager does not sit in Phuket & stays in Bangkok and cannot be contacted and refused to share manager details..When we requested the reservation to provide a complaint book, we were told that they don't have any such book..When we requested the reservation to provide a complaint book, we were told that they don't have any such book..We had no option but to cancel our booking at the hotel and check out on 27th Jan 2013 evening after wasting our full day assuming that the reservation would help to rectify our complaints. Since we were staying as a family we checked out from the hotel for both rooms & had to book another set of rooms in a nearby hotel for 2 days at additional expense.. No settlement bill provided during checkout.

Albert T.
Malaysia
January 31, 2013
Descent Hotel
Location
My friends and i have the same first impression about the hotel, which is 'not impressive'. The signage was pretty small, thus making it difficult for a local cab driver to bring us to the hotel. Upon check in, we were told that the rooms does not have hair dryers, so we managed to get them at the reception but they were those tiny portable ones that explodes after using it for too long. When we checked in one of the room was dark because 2 of the lights were not working and we also found two cockroaches (tiny ones) roaming in the bathroom. Later, we found out that the air cond can get really cold at night and it could dispense ice the next morning! Lol. We feel that the rooms were decent (huge space, bed and hot showers) but facilities and service can be improved. On a positive note, the swimming pool was a decent hangout and the location is great, near the beach and everything else.

Danny S.
Singapore
January 30, 2013
Not what I expected, photos deceiving..
Only thing good is in the middle of town near to shopping n pubs..
Not what I expected, photos deceiving..probably taken when it was new. Now hotel looks rundown..not for fussy travelers.