My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1226 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1226)
Sort by:
Zheng R. Families with young children China, April 8, 2012
Great location but old

location
7
good location, can walk to bar area within 10 mins. Room is just okay. Breakfirst is not good. In general, i am happy.
Su S. Couples Myanmar, April 7, 2012
Great Location , Good service and Overall is good

I like the room service
7.7
Great location and near to everywhere especially to the beach .. Room is nice but aircon not cold enough even though increase to 18' C .. Need to improve the breakfast .. Overall is good ..
Shopping Tip: Dunt buy the activities ticket in Phuket Airport , Near Hotels there alot of shopes with reasonable price and cheap ..
Tan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2012
Great location but didnt feel safe

Location, friendly staff
5
There was a short haired young lady who pulled a very long face when i asked for shower gel and shampoo at 11 in the evening. they should have asked the housekeeping staff to refill the shower gel and shampoo if they dont want to be called at the front desk and move their bottom from the chair and their attention from their iphone and the computer.
Chan W. Groups Malaysia, April 4, 2012
Just another ordinary hotel .

Walking distance to the tourists spots.
4
My room did not have a safety key latch until I notified them; that is how they managed to enter my room when I was resting at around 3.00pm. The TV (maybe from the early 80's) was on and yet they barged in.Just imagine making up my room in the afternoon when I left my room key with the reception clerk at 9.00am and returned at 12.30pm. Also no 'do not disturb' hangers available. Lighting was pretty bad;can not read in the night and the lift was bad. Luckily I was on the 2nd floor and choose to walk down the stairs.. This hotel also do not provide hair blower!! Breakfast was very very simple.
Warisara S. Families with young children Thailand, April 2, 2012
Hardly to find and no car parking

Nearly to Patong beach
2
Hardly to find the hotel. No car parking Old hotel and dirty
Nightlife Tip: Easy to walk through Patong bazar
Xiaobin T. Solo travelers China, April 1, 2012
Great hotel to stay with good customer service

Nice breakfast , good location, the fair price
10
It is really such a nice hotel to saty.Actually it is my 2nd time satying the hotel. The guys in the front reception are quite trustable and are pleased to do us a favor. they are keen to manage to get us feel comfortable. in particular , it is pretty convenient to go everywhere and 5 mins directly walk to beach. there are quite a lot of stores,SPA , food centre ... Definitely i will come back again.
Richard C. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Good location very near to the beach

Obliging staff
7.3
not too impressed with all the services given at the hotel, room not made up until 15:00 on some days not all facilities advertised where there and swimming pool was out of action due to repairs being undertaken, garden view was like an old football pitch which was overgrown and had litter scattered around
Nightlife Tip: Loads of money required for the nightlife is very commercialised
Nee K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2012
the worst hotel you can ever find

location
2.7
i had 3 rooms during my stay. 1 room has faulty door lock and lighting problem. the bed for another room was so unstable that we afraid the bed would collapse anytime. the third room has a bad air-conditioning. my dad had to take off the filter which was full of dust to allow the cool air to ventilate. the surrounding the room was with the visibility of mops and big pipes on the building.our rooms were facing the hotel's administration offices. papers, phones calls, messy store rooms, etc were just right opposite our rooms!! we felt as though we were staying in an outskirt area with very very bad environment. this is located in patong, the facilities should be much better than what we experienced. a big no no for anyone who is considering to stay here!!
Maria M. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
Do not stay here

Near the beach, thats the only good thing about this hotel
3.3
Avoid avoid avoid, all of this hotel is pure tack, nothing like the pitcures really dissapointed pool not in service water damage all over this hotel food dreadful, the part i did enjoy was checking out, its a dump.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont stay here
Alfred P. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2012
Great location

simple, value for money
8.7
best location. 3-5mins to beach. facilities are ok. staff are quite nice. the only con for us are the mosquitos in our room. they need to do something about it. the wooden tables and chairs at the roof deck are quite worn out and needed to be replaced or at least repaired.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01