or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1250 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1250)
Sort by:
Carina B. Families with young children Australia, March 21, 2012
ok location, rooms very small, towels were torn

free wi fi
4.7
only stayed in this hotel for 1 hour as it was not suitable for children. rooms very small, towels that were supplied were fit only as rags. would not recommend this hotel at all. pool was very very small and not up to standard. give this one a big miss.
Sean A. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2012
Location Good,not much else.

Location
5.3
I would only recommend for location,the hotel was less than average, the Shower was deplorable,no curtain and not adjustable,washer (no shower head) that faced out to basin. I would not recommend this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Bangla rd,5 min walk, Very close to Beach and restaurants.
Jodie G. Couples New Zealand, March 20, 2012
Gr8 bathroom, staff, breakfast but terrible sleep!

Bathroom (great european style shower), lovely pool to relax in, The staff were wonderful, breakfast was top notch.
8
when we first arrived to white sand we were greeted by a fantastic service desk of staff, they took our bags to our room and were so helpful for our entire stay. the bathroom in our room was spacious and much better than other hotels, the pool was more like a jacuzzi but nice on the rooftop. breakfast was a great buffett with loads of choices. for the price we paid here compared to other hotels i was not satisfied with the lousy sleep we had. our double bed was two single beds put together which meant a large gap down the centre and an uncomfortable sleep. the evenings were very noisy, i could hear doors slamming next door, the outside air conditioning unit banging and voices all through the night and early morning. did not sleep much here.
Shopping Tip: Expect to pay much more for things in Patong compared to the rest of Thailand, most people are absolutely lovely however a shop owner down the road from white sand was very rude when we were pleasantly bartering with him - sick of tourists I guess and used to people who are willing to pay inflated prices.
Claire K. Groups Australia, March 20, 2012
Like a hostel

Close to everything
5
this hotel looks nothing like what you expect! the hotel is like a hostel. rooms are ok but have the noisiest air conditioning on the planet. hall way is like a hostel or 1 star hotel. pool area is not like the pictures. bed is as hard as a rock. hotel is very run down. rooms has fairly new furnishings but i still wouldn't recommend to stay here.
Restaurant Tip: Coyotes is a great Mexican restaurant on beach front
Melissa B. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2012
Worst hotel ive ever been in

nothing atall
2.3
well for starters... we got a room that looked onto waste ground,ther was holes in the walls in the bathroom and rusty screws hanging out the walls . the lobby is disgusting and if they call that a restaurant well they need to have a serious word with themselfs.. the staff were unhelpfull and the managers face was tripping her as soon as we asked to move rooms and we wer thrown dirty looks every time we seen her.. they moved us rooms, it was bigger but bathroom was still disgusting,smell of sewage,ceilings were damp and mosquitos everywere... an hour into the new room and one of the bell boys thot hed let himself in our room.. we kept our money and passports etc on us at all times which made it even worse.
Travel tip: dont stay here
Choo S. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2012
Great Location

Location
6.7
This hotel is located just across the beach at the northern part of Patong Beach. The room are ok for the price that I paid. This is also 1 of the smaller hotel that have their own swimming pool. If you are someone who love massage there are plenty of them just on the ground floor.
Clemens B. Solo travelers South Africa, March 18, 2012
Great hotel - excellent location, very central

Friendly staff
2.7
I stayed in White Sand Resortel for 3 nights, I found the hotel very centrally located and within close distance of the famous Bangla Road. The staff were very helpful when I decided to rent a motor vehicle and suggested a reputable establishment with which I was very happy with. The rooms are bigger that I expected from the photos I have seen. The balcony was quite small but you could see the ocean if you stood outside - it is literally across the road from the Hotel. Definitely value for money if you ask me. There is also quite a number of legit massage parlours next to, and across the road from the Hotel for relaxation after a long day of sightseeing or shopping.
Nightlife Tip: 2 blocks away from Bangla Road
Kok Y. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2012
Great location but old

best location
5
Is the best location in Patong. But the hotel looks too old. And one of the aircorn always not fucntion. Repair for 2 times also cant fix the problem. The other aircorn also not function well. Please don stay.
Jean-Yves P. Couples France, March 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very well located, All the facilities proposed were available, staff efficient
9
This hotel is very well located in Patong downtown, walking distance to the beach. The hotel was comfortable and clean. All the facilities proposed were available. The breakfast is continental, french AND thaï. Hotel staff is really kind and efficient. I consider that the ratio Agoda price versus quality is excellent.
Xiaolan T. Families with young children China, March 16, 2012
hotel with no service and dirty

location beside the beach
5
Pls try another one if you can. this hotel will kill your vacation and I don't know think anyone will go back. I stay there 3days and I had to change room in between and after 8:00 pm I tried to get a extra towel after the beach and the housekeeper closed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Restaurant

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02