Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1256 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1256)
Sort by:
Clemens B. Solo travelers South Africa, March 18, 2012
Great hotel - excellent location, very central

Friendly staff
2.7
I stayed in White Sand Resortel for 3 nights, I found the hotel very centrally located and within close distance of the famous Bangla Road. The staff were very helpful when I decided to rent a motor vehicle and suggested a reputable establishment with which I was very happy with. The rooms are bigger that I expected from the photos I have seen. The balcony was quite small but you could see the ocean if you stood outside - it is literally across the road from the Hotel. Definitely value for money if you ask me. There is also quite a number of legit massage parlours next to, and across the road from the Hotel for relaxation after a long day of sightseeing or shopping.
Nightlife Tip: 2 blocks away from Bangla Road
Kok Y. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2012
Great location but old

best location
5
Is the best location in Patong. But the hotel looks too old. And one of the aircorn always not fucntion. Repair for 2 times also cant fix the problem. The other aircorn also not function well. Please don stay.
Jean-Yves P. Couples France, March 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very well located, All the facilities proposed were available, staff efficient
9
This hotel is very well located in Patong downtown, walking distance to the beach. The hotel was comfortable and clean. All the facilities proposed were available. The breakfast is continental, french AND thaï. Hotel staff is really kind and efficient. I consider that the ratio Agoda price versus quality is excellent.
Xiaolan T. Families with young children China, March 16, 2012
hotel with no service and dirty

location beside the beach
5
Pls try another one if you can. this hotel will kill your vacation and I don't know think anyone will go back. I stay there 3days and I had to change room in between and after 8:00 pm I tried to get a extra towel after the beach and the housekeeper closed
Li K. Groups Malaysia, March 14, 2012
Great Location,Great Room

Very near to Beach,lots of shop around
7.7
great location but a bit noisy.will consider for my next trip to phuket. is strongly recommended for group traveler with friends. but the environment a bit noisy. there's lots of massage & pub around the hotel.
Richard P. Groups United States of America, March 12, 2012
Great value for the money

Location, price and large room.
8
Great value for the money. Great location. On the beach. The hotel and room need some updating but it's OK because the room rate is good.
John S. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2012
basic hotel

value at price offered
3.3
would not have been happy if paid full price for this room, hotel is in two seperate blocks so beware of rooms, no lift access, no hotel information available in room, no fire procedure, room furnishings where tired, however you get what you pay for i guess but room nothing like photo
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: definatly go to see the sunset at the tip ohf phuket, great atmosphere and feeling with huge crowd, but well worth the hair raising taxi ride there
Edward L. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2012
BIg room but the air cond condition very bad

great room
7.3
air cond water leaking
Hotel Feature Tip: good travel
Craig M. Couples Australia, March 10, 2012
worst experience, had to move hotels

room size
3.3
My family and I have been going to Thailand for the last 10+ years and the White Sands was by far the worst place I have stayed at. We moved hotels which cost us money but it was worth it to get out of White Sands hotel. The following is a list of issues I had at the hotel: - 2 large cockroaches seen in dinning area - Constant sewage smell coming from the bathroom - one of the drains. This smell encased the whole room. - Construction work in the next room and work upstairs. - Balcony door didn't lock properly and locked us out on the balcony - No chairs on balcony. Others had 2 chairs and a table - Pool bar not in operation at all - On our arrival day a cleaner came into our room without knocking. There should have been no need to come in on the day we checked in. - 2 single beds were pushed together to make one bed. They were uneven and one was hard while the other was extremely soft.
Derek S. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2012
Good hotel, well-placed for Patong beach and shops

Clean and quiet
8
it was ok? polite staff and adequate facilities for price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Situated very convenient for beach, shops and Patong nightlife

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Restaurant

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07