or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1303 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1303)
Sort by:
Alfred P. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2012
Great location

simple, value for money
8.7
best location. 3-5mins to beach. facilities are ok. staff are quite nice. the only con for us are the mosquitos in our room. they need to do something about it. the wooden tables and chairs at the roof deck are quite worn out and needed to be replaced or at least repaired.
Angela H. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Good location but that's all

Good location for both beach and shops
5
the location was good, not great value for money, clean but the worst bed i have slept in in my life, lumpy, hard, sheets had holes, towels were frayed. the photos on the internet must be very old, the place doesn't look as good as the photos especially the pool area.
Rizuan O. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2012
great location.rooms acceptable...

great location..
7.3
first of all great location,not so great staff,small pool but nice n cozy.rooms not bad..
Hapizah H. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2012
great location, closed to everything.

just enough for staying.
6.3
no other facility,communication barrier.this is old hotel.
Shopping Tip: must bargain when sopping.
Carina B. Families with young children Australia, March 21, 2012
ok location, rooms very small, towels were torn

free wi fi
4.7
only stayed in this hotel for 1 hour as it was not suitable for children. rooms very small, towels that were supplied were fit only as rags. would not recommend this hotel at all. pool was very very small and not up to standard. give this one a big miss.
Sean A. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2012
Location Good,not much else.

Location
5.3
I would only recommend for location,the hotel was less than average, the Shower was deplorable,no curtain and not adjustable,washer (no shower head) that faced out to basin. I would not recommend this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Bangla rd,5 min walk, Very close to Beach and restaurants.
Jodie G. Couples New Zealand, March 20, 2012
Gr8 bathroom, staff, breakfast but terrible sleep!

Bathroom (great european style shower), lovely pool to relax in, The staff were wonderful, breakfast was top notch.
8
when we first arrived to white sand we were greeted by a fantastic service desk of staff, they took our bags to our room and were so helpful for our entire stay. the bathroom in our room was spacious and much better than other hotels, the pool was more like a jacuzzi but nice on the rooftop. breakfast was a great buffett with loads of choices. for the price we paid here compared to other hotels i was not satisfied with the lousy sleep we had. our double bed was two single beds put together which meant a large gap down the centre and an uncomfortable sleep. the evenings were very noisy, i could hear doors slamming next door, the outside air conditioning unit banging and voices all through the night and early morning. did not sleep much here.
Shopping Tip: Expect to pay much more for things in Patong compared to the rest of Thailand, most people are absolutely lovely however a shop owner down the road from white sand was very rude when we were pleasantly bartering with him - sick of tourists I guess and used to people who are willing to pay inflated prices.
Claire K. Groups Australia, March 20, 2012
Like a hostel

Close to everything
5
this hotel looks nothing like what you expect! the hotel is like a hostel. rooms are ok but have the noisiest air conditioning on the planet. hall way is like a hostel or 1 star hotel. pool area is not like the pictures. bed is as hard as a rock. hotel is very run down. rooms has fairly new furnishings but i still wouldn't recommend to stay here.
Restaurant Tip: Coyotes is a great Mexican restaurant on beach front
Melissa B. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2012
Worst hotel ive ever been in

nothing atall
2.3
well for starters... we got a room that looked onto waste ground,ther was holes in the walls in the bathroom and rusty screws hanging out the walls . the lobby is disgusting and if they call that a restaurant well they need to have a serious word with themselfs.. the staff were unhelpfull and the managers face was tripping her as soon as we asked to move rooms and we wer thrown dirty looks every time we seen her.. they moved us rooms, it was bigger but bathroom was still disgusting,smell of sewage,ceilings were damp and mosquitos everywere... an hour into the new room and one of the bell boys thot hed let himself in our room.. we kept our money and passports etc on us at all times which made it even worse.
Travel tip: dont stay here
Choo S. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2012
Great Location

Location
6.7
This hotel is located just across the beach at the northern part of Patong Beach. The room are ok for the price that I paid. This is also 1 of the smaller hotel that have their own swimming pool. If you are someone who love massage there are plenty of them just on the ground floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Restaurant

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03