Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 1366 reviews

851 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1366)
Sort by:
Danny D. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Strategic location and surprising service

Pool and rooms
8.3
For the price i paid i wasnt expecting much.. I was really impressed with the room conditions and facilities.. the location of the hotel gives us easy access to the surrounding shops, beaches and clubs.. Will definitely stay here again..
Nightlife Tip: Have a few drinks before hitting the clubs.. Usually does not hit off till after 12
Report this review
Shi H. Groups Singapore, July 14, 2012
great location but old hotel

good location, near to patong beach
6.3
breakfast was under expectations, service can be improved
Report this review
Cristine C. Groups Australia, July 13, 2012
Great budget hotel with free wifi in rooms

Free wifi, location close proximity to the hot spots
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at white sand. Great for your budget and it was pleasant and convenient. Some people say on their review that the toulet and bathroom were dirty and smelt, the bed was hard, the furniture was old..... Well what do you expect, if u want a 5 star, go and pay for a more expensive hotel an dont complain about what you paid for. I found the staff abut snobish though and only greeted caucations and treated other asians differently to caucations.
Report this review
Bernard W. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2012
Not recommended

N/A
5
I found the hotel cost very affordable and the room size was nice, but my room (and probably the entire hotel) was roach infested! I paid for a 2-night stay and I did stay for 1 night and departed as soon as I could make a reservation at another hotel the following morning. I was not refunded for the 1-day early check-out, but no problem. I only hope I didn't carry any roaches home with me!
Hotel Feature Tip: I would not recommend staying at this hotel due to large infestation of roaches.
Report this review
Ali H. Groups Pakistan, July 9, 2012
Nice hotel,affordable,very good service n location

location,service,price,Halaal food nearby(Opposite and right towards the beach)
9.3
A friend recommended this hotel,sure there is always room for improvement but this is really a great hotel. For the price I paid it was a steal. Staff was friendly and I found the room clean.
Shopping Tip: There is a Mute couple in front of the hotel who put up a stall at night. Really really great stuff with the cheapest prices I have seen in Thailand.
Report this review
Sio K. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Spacious room

well located at Patong beach and walking distance to the beach
6.7
It is a spacious hotel. Long shape with few section: bar, bedroom, study table and balcony. Is actually a convenience hotel, whereby the beach is just at the opposite and few streets away from the night life -Bangla Street. Along side from hotel to Bangla Street, there are variety of restaurants. But not advisable to visit Phuket during June-July during the raining season. Along the road of the hotel is flooded.
Report this review
Mohammad F. Families with young children United States of America, July 3, 2012
Near to Bech but not maintained

Location
4.7
I booked through Agoda but was very disappointed to see the hotel. Washrooms were stinky. The electricity went off and there was no Water. I would not recommend the facility.
Report this review
Adir Y. Israel, June 28, 2012
cheap hotel but very nice

cheap hotel but very nice
7.3
great location ,near all the massage stores, nice steff
Report this review
Kok L. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Nice room and service with a smile

Staff was friendly and helpful
7.3
i have my 4night stayed in this hotel . The staff was friendly and helpful the breakfast was nice.The room nice as well. Just that the lobby was not well maintained.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road awesome .
Report this review
Heinz M. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 17, 2012
great location big rooms

service with a smile, nice buttet breakfast, clean rooms,
10
the hotel is located just about 40 meters from the beach. its definitely value for money. the buffet breakfast has a big choice for asians and westerners. also a station for preparing eggs any style. would go back there! anytime. recommend wai tai restaurant just over the beach road overlooking the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: book the tours and transportation just outside the hotel in the parking lot. Good rates and perfect service.
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 851 reviews Next page
White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Food and BeveragesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Meeting RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05