Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1374 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Raymond H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location and near bech
The decor is nice
Nice and simple..important is near shopping area and beach
Reviewed August 04, 2012

CHRIS S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice big rooms but not very clean
friendly staff, good basic breakfast
Bathroom walls very dirty, smell in bathroom from plumbing, 2 bars with very loud music accross the street didnt get much sleep. booked out early to find a quieter place.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Ismarian S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Hotel close to the amenities and the beach.
Cosy room with hot showers. Swimming pool at the roof.
Overly place, nice cosy room, just a 5 minute walk to the beach, 10 minutes to the jungceylon shopping mall. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Teoh K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location and service with a smile
Location is great.
The hotel location is great, near shopping complex and entertainment buildng just 5 minutes walking distern. And the important things is the customer service person is really helpfull and smilling. And also they offer the prices of the trip ( island and show )was the chipper.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Rajesh S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely specious hotel with great location
Hotel room size is huge
I liked the hotel it was wonderful, Though outside ambiance not so good but inside its the perfect 4**** hotel. The room sizes are specious. The location of hotel is just amazing, 5 minutes walk to Patong Beach, 5 minutes walk to night life of Bangla road. 5 minutes for shopping area... Good part I liked being Indian, there were 2-3 Indian Restaurents just 1-2 minutes walk. In future whenever I will go to Phuket I will stay in this hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

cristine C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great budget hotel with free wifi in rooms
Free wifi, location close proximity to the hot spots
We really enjoyed our stay at white sand. Great for your budget and it was pleasant and convenient. Some people say on their review that the toulet and bathroom were dirty and smelt, the bed was hard, the furniture was old..... Well what do you expect, if u want a 5 star, go and pay for a more expensive hotel an dont complain about what you paid for. I found the staff abut snobish though and only greeted caucations and treated other asians differently to caucations.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Shi N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
great location but old hotel
good location, near to patong beach
breakfast was under expectations, service can be improved
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Danny D. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Strategic location and surprising service
Pool and rooms
For the price i paid i wasnt expecting much.. I was really impressed with the room conditions and facilities.. the location of the hotel gives us easy access to the surrounding shops, beaches and clubs.. Will definitely stay here again..
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Ali G. from Pakistan
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel,affordable,very good service n location
location,service,price,Halaal food nearby(Opposite and right towards the beach)
A friend recommended this hotel,sure there is always room for improvement but this is really a great hotel. For the price I paid it was a steal. Staff was friendly and I found the room clean.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Bernard W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Not recommended
N/A
I found the hotel cost very affordable and the room size was nice, but my room (and probably the entire hotel) was roach infested! I paid for a 2-night stay and I did stay for 1 night and departed as soon as I could make a reservation at another hotel the following morning. I was not refunded for the 1-day early check-out, but no problem. I only hope I didn't carry any roaches home with me!
Reviewed July 15, 2012