My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1228 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1228)
Sort by:
Joohyeong R. Solo travelers South Korea, December 18, 2011
Good hotel with smile and great location

Location
7.3
location, room size, staff was nice. but small pool, breakfast was not great. it's a good hotel for the budget traveller who want to stay patong. but please do not so many expectation. and do not stay long term.
Travel tip: you can find good massage shop near this hotel.
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2011
No-frills hotel

Close proximity with the beach yet far enough from the noise of bangla road.
6
we took the suite so its no surprise that its big and spacious. however the room was dusty and the bed was a bit hard. the room has got no safe although it was suppose to. breakfast was ok but they did have a repetitive menu. nevertheless the hotel staff made my stay more enjoyable. they were very polite and prompt in their service.
Sri R. Groups Malaysia, November 30, 2011
favourite hotel @patong

great staff,great rooms and easy to get around
9.3
every time we go to phuket, whitesand is the only hotel we will stay at. it is clean and convenient. the place has never failed my group of friends.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road is a must visit!
Morten S. Couples Norway, November 30, 2011
Ok Hotel

Nice staff. Great location.
7
A ok hotel. It is a bit dirty and smell kind of bad. Expensive to use wi-fi. Location is great, and our Royal suite room was big, and clean. The hotel need renovation.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road.
Kian H. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2011
Large Rooms but Poor amenities and old design

Hot Pot
4.3
Only plus point was room was large with 2 aircons,hotpot, sofa set and small coffe table. However, the design and quality of the furniture is dated. Bed was hard and I can feel the metal springs at the side of the bed. Stay four nites. The bathroom had a pungent smell for first 3 nites, we had to spring air freshener everytime we want to use it. Lighting was not enough, whole room was too dim even with all lights turn on. TV set was not LCD but the big boxy type without any DVD player, lucky we brought our own small portable DVD player for our kids. Overall, I will not go back to this hotel in my next trip.
Shannon L. Groups Australia, November 28, 2011
great location

friendly staff who would go out of their way to assist
8.7
excellent location so close to beach and short walk to bangla road didnt hear much noise at night only firecrackers on the beach which we had a perfect view from our balcony inside the rooms were very clean(the outside corridors and walls were a bit of an eye sore). the staff were great always helpful breakfast was pretty standard but on the whole ok and i would stay here again
Travel tip: if you want a luxury hotel this is not the place for you...this hotel is more of a flash backpackers
Beirg Q. Couples Jordan, November 26, 2011
great location,but verry bad and dirty hotel.

nothing good in this hotel
2.7
it was very bad hotel in every thing you want to know about and the most dirty thing is that there was a lot cockroach in the bathroom and in the bed and it was dicussting to sleep.
Nightlife Tip: bad bad bad
Su S. Couples Australia, November 25, 2011
Great location but old bathrooms

location, 24/7 swimming pool
8.3
Location was great, minutes away from Bangla road. Exterior of the place was a little suspect, but the rooms are nicely furnished
Nam P. Couples Canada, November 24, 2011
Greath location nice pool terrace

Location, pool, food
6.3
Welcoming staff. If agoda is expensive book one night online then It's 1500 thaibath with breakfast for the deluxe double. The double is only twin beds put together so... The location for the price is awesome. The room are ok but do pay a little extra for the bigger room The matresses would need to be replaced but it's not the end of the world The pool terrace is a nice way to start the night with a few drinks. Would go back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Deluxe room at front desk go for 1500 thaibat
Nam P. Solo travelers Canada, November 21, 2011
Helpful staff awesome location

Location, Price and breakfast buffet
7
The location for the price is awesome. The room are ok but do pay a little extra for the bigger room The matresses would need to be replaced but it's not the end of the world The pool terrace is a nice way to start the night with a few drinks. Would go back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07