Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1374 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1374 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Jodie G.
New Zealand
March 24, 2012
Gr8 bathroom, staff, breakfast but terrible sleep!
Bathroom (great european style shower), lovely pool to relax in, The staff were wonderful, breakfast was top notch.
when we first arrived to white sand we were greeted by a fantastic service desk of staff, they took our bags to our room and were so helpful for our entire stay. the bathroom in our room was spacious and much better than other hotels, the pool was more like a jacuzzi but nice on the rooftop. breakfast was a great buffett with loads of choices. for the price we paid here compared to other hotels i was not satisfied with the lousy sleep we had. our double bed was two single beds put together which meant a large gap down the centre and an uncomfortable sleep. the evenings were very noisy, i could hear doors slamming next door, the outside air conditioning unit banging and voices all through the night and early morning. did not sleep much here.

claire K.
Australia
March 23, 2012
Like a hostel
Close to everything
this hotel looks nothing like what you expect! the hotel is like a hostel. rooms are ok but have the noisiest air conditioning on the planet. hall way is like a hostel or 1 star hotel. pool area is not like the pictures. bed is as hard as a rock. hotel is very run down. rooms has fairly new furnishings but i still wouldn't recommend to stay here.

Clemens B.
South Africa
March 23, 2012
Great hotel - excellent location, very central
Friendly staff
I stayed in White Sand Resortel for 3 nights, I found the hotel very centrally located and within close distance of the famous Bangla Road. The staff were very helpful when I decided to rent a motor vehicle and suggested a reputable establishment with which I was very happy with. The rooms are bigger that I expected from the photos I have seen. The balcony was quite small but you could see the ocean if you stood outside - it is literally across the road from the Hotel. Definitely value for money if you ask me. There is also quite a number of legit massage parlours next to, and across the road from the Hotel for relaxation after a long day of sightseeing or shopping.

Jean-Yves P.
France
March 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
very well located, All the facilities proposed were available, staff efficient
This hotel is very well located in Patong downtown, walking distance to the beach. The hotel was comfortable and clean. All the facilities proposed were available. The breakfast is continental, french AND thaï. Hotel staff is really kind and efficient. I consider that the ratio Agoda price versus quality is excellent.

Edward L.
Malaysia
March 20, 2012
BIg room but the air cond condition very bad
great room
air cond water leaking

Derek S.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2012
Good hotel, well-placed for Patong beach and shops
Clean and quiet
it was ok? polite staff and adequate facilities for price.

KOK T.
Malaysia
March 19, 2012
Great location but old
best location
Is the best location in Patong. But the hotel looks too old. And one of the aircorn always not fucntion. Repair for 2 times also cant fix the problem. The other aircorn also not function well. Please don stay.

johan H.
Netherlands
March 18, 2012
dirty rooms but good service
the service was good
i would never stay their again its was dirty and the room was far from good the badroom was dirty the only thing that was good the service

Li H.
Malaysia
March 18, 2012
Great Location,Great Room
Very near to Beach,lots of shop around
great location but a bit noisy.will consider for my next trip to phuket. is strongly recommended for group traveler with friends. but the environment a bit noisy. there's lots of massage & pub around the hotel.

john S.
United Kingdom
March 16, 2012
basic hotel
value at price offered
would not have been happy if paid full price for this room, hotel is in two seperate blocks so beware of rooms, no lift access, no hotel information available in room, no fire procedure, room furnishings where tired, however you get what you pay for i guess but room nothing like photo