or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1247 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1247)
Sort by:
Murray S. Couples Australia, July 25, 2011
Good location, Royal Suite is large and comfortabl

Location, large rooms
7
white sand is conveniently located close to the beach, bangla road nightlife and many good restaurants, but is quiet enough to sleep at night. the royal suites are large, comfortable and clean. from what i have read in other reviews, i would pay the extra for the suite. breakfast was ordinary for western tastes, but about what you expect of a thai mid range hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most tours in low season are half the price they are in high season.
Murray S. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2011
Great location, big room

Size of the Royal Suite, convenient location
7
this hotel is showing its age a little, but is clean and in a great location for the nightlife and beach. low season prices are good value. the included buffet breakfast was adequate. staff were generally friendly and helpful. there is a competitively priced tour operator at the front of the hotel.
Rudi B. Groups Slovenia, July 24, 2011
Good location, big rooms

big room with nice interior
8
first of all i must say rooms are huge and nicely designed. hotel is on good location only short walk from bangla and jungceylon and few meters from the beach, we even had view on the beach. on left and right are massage parlors. only pool could be better maintained but that is about only think worth upgrading.
Sasa Z. Groups France, July 21, 2011
small hotel and service with a smile

close to the beach and main attraction
6.3
Very good value for money. I would say that being close to the beach was so great. I would suggest to stay there few days and then move to southern or northen area... as Patong is exhausting.
Eliahu H. Israel, July 19, 2011
hotel good location

with a nice little balcony facing the beach
8
We arrived at the couple and 10 year olds, we have made an order online the day before and received at excellent with breakfast, not counting the child and the hotel did not require us to be extra bed that the child sleeps with us, the bed was big enough, the mattress was old and uncomfortable, the room was spacious, with a nice little balcony facing the beach, nice pool on the roof and a small, nice staff, part of the hotel where there was a connection of old and new and entry was not pleasant. hotel good location and is close to the center Within walking down the street, the sea across the road, would have been better if we come in November rather than July because he was a little rain sometimes If you can pay more should a new place with good mattresses
Andrew M. Couples Australia, July 18, 2011
Photo's taken about 10 years ago

Great location
5.7
Hotel dated and rooms in need of renivation- Great location close to bars, restaurants & clubs but nice & quiet rooms. Roof top pool needs updating- not very appealing Breakfast ok, friendly staff- not really the standard we were looking for.
Karen S. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2011
good location,bad hotel

leaving
3
i recently stayed at the white sands while visiting phuket for cosmetic surgery.it is a horrible hotel,the staff look unhappy and the place is dirty,my room was cleaned but the rest of the hotel is grubby.i had four rooms in two weeks and was reduced to tears after my operation when my aircon broke,cockrochs where running around my room and looking at the large hole in the wall.
Hotel Feature Tip: read the reviews,they are to be belived!
Agnieszka T. Couples Poland, July 10, 2011
good location about 60 metres from the beach

good location
4
Good I got a room not in front. In other case it would be very loudly because of night life. The breakfast not so good with all the food same every day. Most horrible was the lack of English speaking stuff. The only words they could say "Yes yes" and "no" and "bahts" you had to pay. Although I was travelling for quite long in Thailand it was the only hotel I found bags in my room. I demanded changing for another room but nobody cared much about it. They did not see any problem with bags in a room. The service did not clean my room properly though they had promised. The manager did not care about the customer either.
Kyi C. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2011
Great location and Big Rooms

near to the beach and roof top of the hotel has swimming pool
7
the best selling point of this hotel, i have to say is roof top has a swimming pool and which is very cool. When you step out from your room from hotel and you can reach the swimming pool which is not very big but still satisfactory. We would like to stay there again if we ever visit Phuket again.
Qi L. Solo travelers China, July 2, 2011
Good location

Location and Price
8.7
Good location, only 5 minuted to patong beach. cheap price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04