Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming Pool White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Kitchen White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Food and Beverages White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Facilities White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Meeting Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Facilities White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming Pool White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Kitchen White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1322 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1322)
Sort by:
Joohyeong R. Solo travelers South Korea, December 18, 2011
Good hotel with smile and great location

Location
7.3
location, room size, staff was nice. but small pool, breakfast was not great. it's a good hotel for the budget traveller who want to stay patong. but please do not so many expectation. and do not stay long term.
Travel tip: you can find good massage shop near this hotel.
Report this review
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2011
No-frills hotel

Close proximity with the beach yet far enough from the noise of bangla road.
6
we took the suite so its no surprise that its big and spacious. however the room was dusty and the bed was a bit hard. the room has got no safe although it was suppose to. breakfast was ok but they did have a repetitive menu. nevertheless the hotel staff made my stay more enjoyable. they were very polite and prompt in their service.
Report this review
Sri R. Groups Malaysia, November 30, 2011
favourite hotel @patong

great staff,great rooms and easy to get around
9.3
every time we go to phuket, whitesand is the only hotel we will stay at. it is clean and convenient. the place has never failed my group of friends.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road is a must visit!
Report this review
Morten S. Couples Norway, November 30, 2011
Ok Hotel

Nice staff. Great location.
7
A ok hotel. It is a bit dirty and smell kind of bad. Expensive to use wi-fi. Location is great, and our Royal suite room was big, and clean. The hotel need renovation.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road.
Report this review
Kian H. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2011
Large Rooms but Poor amenities and old design

Hot Pot
4.3
Only plus point was room was large with 2 aircons,hotpot, sofa set and small coffe table. However, the design and quality of the furniture is dated. Bed was hard and I can feel the metal springs at the side of the bed. Stay four nites. The bathroom had a pungent smell for first 3 nites, we had to spring air freshener everytime we want to use it. Lighting was not enough, whole room was too dim even with all lights turn on. TV set was not LCD but the big boxy type without any DVD player, lucky we brought our own small portable DVD player for our kids. Overall, I will not go back to this hotel in my next trip.
Report this review
Shannon L. Groups Australia, November 28, 2011
great location

friendly staff who would go out of their way to assist
8.7
excellent location so close to beach and short walk to bangla road didnt hear much noise at night only firecrackers on the beach which we had a perfect view from our balcony inside the rooms were very clean(the outside corridors and walls were a bit of an eye sore). the staff were great always helpful breakfast was pretty standard but on the whole ok and i would stay here again
Travel tip: if you want a luxury hotel this is not the place for you...this hotel is more of a flash backpackers
Report this review
Beirg Q. Couples Jordan, November 26, 2011
great location,but verry bad and dirty hotel.

nothing good in this hotel
2.7
it was very bad hotel in every thing you want to know about and the most dirty thing is that there was a lot cockroach in the bathroom and in the bed and it was dicussting to sleep.
Nightlife Tip: bad bad bad
Report this review
Su S. Couples Australia, November 25, 2011
Great location but old bathrooms

location, 24/7 swimming pool
8.3
Location was great, minutes away from Bangla road. Exterior of the place was a little suspect, but the rooms are nicely furnished
Report this review
Nam P. Couples Canada, November 24, 2011
Greath location nice pool terrace

Location, pool, food
6.3
Welcoming staff. If agoda is expensive book one night online then It's 1500 thaibath with breakfast for the deluxe double. The double is only twin beds put together so... The location for the price is awesome. The room are ok but do pay a little extra for the bigger room The matresses would need to be replaced but it's not the end of the world The pool terrace is a nice way to start the night with a few drinks. Would go back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Deluxe room at front desk go for 1500 thaibat
Report this review
Nam P. Solo travelers Canada, November 21, 2011
Helpful staff awesome location

Location, Price and breakfast buffet
7
The location for the price is awesome. The room are ok but do pay a little extra for the bigger room The matresses would need to be replaced but it's not the end of the world The pool terrace is a nice way to start the night with a few drinks. Would go back.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Food and BeveragesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Meeting RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F09