Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming Pool White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Kitchen White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Food and Beverages White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Facilities White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Meeting Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Facilities White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming Pool White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Kitchen White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1323 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1323)
Sort by:
Sasa Z. Groups France, July 21, 2011
small hotel and service with a smile

close to the beach and main attraction
6.3
Very good value for money. I would say that being close to the beach was so great. I would suggest to stay there few days and then move to southern or northen area... as Patong is exhausting.
Report this review
Eliahu H. Israel, July 19, 2011
hotel good location

with a nice little balcony facing the beach
8
We arrived at the couple and 10 year olds, we have made an order online the day before and received at excellent with breakfast, not counting the child and the hotel did not require us to be extra bed that the child sleeps with us, the bed was big enough, the mattress was old and uncomfortable, the room was spacious, with a nice little balcony facing the beach, nice pool on the roof and a small, nice staff, part of the hotel where there was a connection of old and new and entry was not pleasant. hotel good location and is close to the center Within walking down the street, the sea across the road, would have been better if we come in November rather than July because he was a little rain sometimes If you can pay more should a new place with good mattresses
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples Australia, July 18, 2011
Photo's taken about 10 years ago

Great location
5.7
Hotel dated and rooms in need of renivation- Great location close to bars, restaurants & clubs but nice & quiet rooms. Roof top pool needs updating- not very appealing Breakfast ok, friendly staff- not really the standard we were looking for.
Report this review
Karen S. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2011
good location,bad hotel

leaving
3
i recently stayed at the white sands while visiting phuket for cosmetic surgery.it is a horrible hotel,the staff look unhappy and the place is dirty,my room was cleaned but the rest of the hotel is grubby.i had four rooms in two weeks and was reduced to tears after my operation when my aircon broke,cockrochs where running around my room and looking at the large hole in the wall.
Hotel Feature Tip: read the reviews,they are to be belived!
Report this review
Agnieszka T. Couples Poland, July 10, 2011
good location about 60 metres from the beach

good location
4
Good I got a room not in front. In other case it would be very loudly because of night life. The breakfast not so good with all the food same every day. Most horrible was the lack of English speaking stuff. The only words they could say "Yes yes" and "no" and "bahts" you had to pay. Although I was travelling for quite long in Thailand it was the only hotel I found bags in my room. I demanded changing for another room but nobody cared much about it. They did not see any problem with bags in a room. The service did not clean my room properly though they had promised. The manager did not care about the customer either.
Report this review
Kyi C. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2011
Great location and Big Rooms

near to the beach and roof top of the hotel has swimming pool
7
the best selling point of this hotel, i have to say is roof top has a swimming pool and which is very cool. When you step out from your room from hotel and you can reach the swimming pool which is not very big but still satisfactory. We would like to stay there again if we ever visit Phuket again.
Report this review
Qi L. Solo travelers China, July 2, 2011
Good location

Location and Price
8.7
Good location, only 5 minuted to patong beach. cheap price.
Report this review
Muhammad H. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2011
The view was awesome and the service was good.

Best reasonable hotel to stay in while backpacking.
6
It is not noisy , just right for people to to have peace of mind. Thanks to the service they provide. It was marvellous.
Report this review
Claire D. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2011
Convienent, great huge room

Huge room, location
5.3
This unassuming hotel offered us a fantastic room, in a great location with a nice roof top pool, but something wasn't quite right! The entrance felt tired and grubby, and we weren't sure whether we were wanted.
Report this review
David H. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2011
Nice room

Spacious room & balcony and friendly staff
6.7
We had four nights in this hotel and would rate it 10/10 for location (close to bars, restaurants, pharmacies and the beach) but only 5/10 on everything else. Our room was spacious and clean and was cleaned daily incl. new bed linen though there were cracks in the bathroom sink which let in a few local ants and could hear some noise from other rowdy guests.The english breakfast, however, was not too bad and the chef's omlettes were aloy mak mak (delicious)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Food and BeveragesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Meeting RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05