or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1268 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1268)
Sort by:
Roy T. Couples March 8, 2011
Think Twice before you book.

Great Location and friendly reception.
3.3
Hotel is very near to the beach and Bangla Road but however do think twice if you intend to stay there. Room is not as nice as what is shown in the picture. Infact its seem so old and dirty. Ants and Cockroach can be found in the room. Bed is so hard that sleeping on it will make you sore all over the next morning. Tv keep losing reception. Bathroom need some scrubing on the walls. Worse is the housekeeping staff are not properly trained. On the 3rd day after they had make up room, a towel was short thus i called them up. They said will ask housekeeping to bring it up. To my SURPRISE the housekeeping lady just used the MasterKey to open our room door without knocking and when asked, she just give all sort of excuses. Not a very good one indeed. Breakfast is always the same. The food never changed except for the rice and noodles which alternate between each day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must go to the Weekend Market. Take the Patong - Phuket Town bus that come once every half hour for just 25 bhat per person. Alight after the BIG C shopping and its within walking distance. Just ask around and the people there are more than willing to guide you. Lots of cheap stuffs and good food that you can bargain for.
Kevin D. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2011
Location good...everything else NOT god

location
4
This hotel is old and in serious need of renovation.The location is nice--close to the beach and the bars. The rooftop pool is small, but at least it has a seaview. In general, it is an overpriced, shabby hotel but in a good location.
Raymond T. Business travelers Singapore, March 7, 2011
Good Location and Big Room

Easy Accessible as it is located @ Patong Beach
8.3
Location is good and they offered good room except the air-con is noisy.
Restaurant Tip: Indian restaurants located beside the hotel service good food and also offered discount for traveler staying in the Hotel
Paul K. Couples Australia, March 5, 2011
comfortable rooms

Clean & quiet
8.3
Pleasant stay in a busy town near the beach.The airport transfer was quick and hassle free. We were greeted warmly at reception.All requests of staff were met promptly and happily. Our room was good. It was comfortable and neat.Our mattress was a little hard for our liking but we survived. A day at the beach 20 seconds down the road remedied that.
Travel tip: We enjoyed a pleasant stay in Phuket for two days. There are many shops and bars to keep everyone interested. Our room was quiet and clean and the provided breakfast was nice.The bar across the road with music until 2am was a let down so we had to change rooms which the staff did with a smile.The hotel is close to everything.The elevator had a damp floor/carpet.
Tae S. Families with young children South Korea, March 5, 2011
Misguided by the name, Reort

Close to the beach
4.7
Don't be misguided by the hotel name, "Resortel." It's not a resortel at all -- no beaches only with a small swimming pool on the rooftop. Before I booked, I checked the room pictures on the internet and thought it would be okay. But when I checked it, the room was very room althgough I booked a delux room, it wasn't delux at all. When I complained about it, the receptionist said that the picture is only for promotion and it was didfferent from the actual room. But I found out that they had a better room which looked like the picture. I'm mad about the dishonesty and unkindness of the people there. Don't even think about staying at this hotel paying lots of money -- there are lots of better rooms at cheaper price.
Kahlia T. Couples Australia, March 5, 2011
Nice hotel with lovely staff.

Right on the beach, nice big rooms, really nice staff.
8.7
Loved the hotel, doesn't look like anything from the outside but the rooms were quite large and very nice. Pool on the rooftop was nice but cos there is no shade it was very warm up there and the water was too. The staff were very helpful and very nice. Breakfast was really good too with a buffet and eggs anyway you like. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to be close to the beach and the night life.
Restaurant Tip: Try get out to the 'After Beach Bar' on the hills past Kata beach, its a 'Bob Marley feel' with great views and yummy food.
Clive B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2011
Great location and value for money

Close to the beach & clean
7.7
This is a small hotel but a 2 minute stroll to the sandy Patong beach. The room is a fair size and clean. Overall can be good value for money for a short stay (few days). There is a very small plunge pool on the roof, but the shallow beach is more inviting. Wifi available at a small cost. Shops and restaurants are on the same and adjacent streets. The more hectic nighlife is a 10 minute walk-away, which is accessible but not too close to be obtrusive.
Marina W. Couples March 1, 2011
Sweet escape, The place is lovely

It's not too far from the beach
8
I really enjoy my stayed at White Sand Resortel, The room are nice and the environment is not bad.
Nightlife Tip: Walking Street, you can walk around the walking street all night long.
Edmund S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2011
White Sand Resortel

location
5
staff not helpful, only redeeming quality is the location
Adam P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2011
White Sand Resortel

close to the beach
5.7
air con noisy needed ear plugs to sleep. my friends laundry never came back. no free wifi. sad excuse for swimming pool - my bath tum is bigger

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Restaurant

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05