Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming Pool White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Kitchen White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Food and Beverages White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Facilities White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Meeting Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Facilities White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming Pool White Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Kitchen White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 1323 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1323)
Sort by:
Jai S. Couples Australia, April 21, 2011
Location is the only good thing.

Location. Close to beach and shops.
3
terrible room. smelt like crap- literally. bathroom was soo dirty. would never stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Heaps of shops along the roads to buy from. Baragin from 10% of the asking price!!
Report this review
Brenda L. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2011
nice room for vacations

value package
8
I stay at White Sand Resortel for 5D4N. The room is very clean and tidy, very suitable for couple. =) The location is very nice, 2mins walking to beach, shopping and food stall.
Nightlife Tip: walk about 5mins you will reach the drinking and nightlife. If you do not like to walking, i suggest rent a motorcycle to go around and have a look the nightlife in Phuket Patong beach.
Report this review
Sunee R. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2011
Not Lovely hotel but good location, close to beach

Close to beach, place to eat & entertainment places
4.3
swimming pool is very small. if you look for quiet place, not this hotel.
Report this review
Prasanna R. Groups April 10, 2011
Great location and service but average rooms

very close to the beach and bangla street, good staff
7.3
As i said before the location is just too good and the price was justified. The rooms were just ok, Overall a value for money place.
Restaurant Tip: Please understand that you can bargain even at a restaurant :)
Report this review
Yong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2011
Good location and Reasonable price

Very close to entertainment area. Nice place, friendly staff.
8.3
ideally located within three minutes of patong beach and nearby to the centre of all activities in patong. reasonable price, spacious room come with a nice balcony facing the patong beach with a standard room we stayed. small rooftop pool with mini bar was useful and breakfast is sufficient. is within walking distance to the entertainment area. cafes and restaurants are in short walking distance. friendly and helpful staffs like to stay again next time.
Report this review
Carolyn M. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2011
Don't wreck your holiday by staying here.

Near beach, but just aweful hotel
2.7
I stayed in a Royal Suite room, I have never been in a more filthy hotel room ever. Staff are not helpful, it just a wrong, bad, dirty hotel. Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere. I got a deal and stayed at The Gallery Hotel, which is just off the top end of Bangla Rd, stay there or anywhere but here. I never like to complain too much, but it was just horrible....
Report this review
Carolyn M. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2011
Dirty, smelly just the pits

Best thing about this hotel was leaving it!
2.7
do not book!!!!! unless you like cold showers, dirty rooms, broken everything etc etc. this place is so dirty.
Report this review
Wan Z. Groups Malaysia, April 2, 2011
Not a great building in a first expectation

Best location
7.7
by the first we enter, the room is fragrant smell. when turn to second day the toilet is so smelly whenever we try to make it clear. what i was so impress here is the breakfast meal. its wonderful and have a best services. thank you.
Nightlife Tip: no tips..
Report this review
Ignatius R. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 30, 2011
Nice hotel in great location

so near to the beach
7.3
they gave me a big room with separated family room, kitchen and bathroom. all bathroom facilities are complete. you can make tea or coffee too. staffs are very welcomed and helping. from my room i can see the beach and road. it's nice view however it seems busy until midnight. overally, i love my stay here and hope to come and stay again here next time.
Travel tip: You'd better prepare an umbrella or rain coat in unpredicted season. If you book a travel to island make sure the weather is the best. If it's not and they cancel, you can have back your money 100%.
Report this review
Graham G. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2011
Worst time ever

The free breakfast was good.
3.3
We arrived in Phuket at 11:00 at night after flying a whole day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to go to Banglor road once, just to say you have been there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Food and BeveragesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Meeting RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02