or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1293 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1293)
Sort by:
Ornanong S. Couples Thailand, March 18, 2011
Nice hotel, large room, walking distance to beach

5 minute walk to Patong beach, friendly and helpful staff, large spacious room with living room and small kitchen
9
very pleasant stay at the hotel. the entrance and exit was not so convenient or grand. but the room was very spacious with separate living room and kitchen areas, which was good for few couples or friends travelling together because the living room can be used for a small party. the staff was very helpful and friendly. the location is also very convenient. two stores down to the left was a minimart that opens 24/7 and the beach is only 5 minutes away on foot. the only downsize would be the parking lot.
Nightlife Tip: Patong beach has a nightlife plaza called Bangla. This walking street has a whole bunch of bars, discotheque and restaurant. At night there are some bars that have ladies dancing for people to see in glass window.
Dewi H. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2011
Friendly staff,good location,great buffet brekfast

great buffet breakfast with eggs anyway you want, near to beach, many great tv channels.
8.7
overall it is nice hotel,friendly staff and good service with large room as i stayed in the royal suite that have two air-conditioner with good working condition as its very cold and silent. otherwise it would be a perfect value-for-money hotel nearest to patong beach as most of the hotel that is near to the beach with a large suite room that i've surveyed are more expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only 5 mins walk to Patong beach & shopping area. Right next to Bali Hai Massage Parlour with friendly masseuse that gave good massage at affordable cost.
Chia H. Families with young children March 14, 2011
White Sand Resortel

Location
4.7
Although the location is good but the environment is dirty and unpleasant smell. The room is big but feature is very old. At night there very noise and not suitable for children stay. The only good point is the staffs are quite patient and friendly.
Md. H. Solo travelers Bangladesh, March 13, 2011
Best location but inexpensive.

Best location but inexpensive. Comfortable bed, Big room.
8
THis is my second stay in White Sand & I am quite satisfied.Best location but inexpensive. Comfortable bed, Big room. But room has little bit oldish smell.
Nightlife Tip: Go visit Bangla road. Best place for night life.
Premsiri N. Groups Thailand, March 12, 2011
Nice location but the room and service really bad.

NOTHING!
2.3
Actually, I feel lazy to write it but this hotel is really not worth it. The price is too far different fomr the room quanlity. It's more like you stay in very cheap hostel. The bath room smell so damn bad. The aircon is really noisy and the bed look like just a paper thin!! And I did ask them about the car park, they said they have it but they don't!! I really DO NOT recommend this hotel...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near walking street and all night life.
Michael G. Couples Australia, March 11, 2011
reaonable price, friendly staff

good breakfast and location
8
was fcost effective accomodation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: offer les in price. everyone inflates the price for tourists. make sure you agree on price for any goods or services as they will often charge you a lot more if you dont agree first. No bargaining meand inflated prices.
Mechelle E. Groups Australia, March 11, 2011
Hotel nothing like advertisement

some of the staff, in particular Goom in reception were really helpful and nice. The hotel is in a great location, central to everything.
5.7
This is the only hotel we had to pay for up front and now I know why. The hotel beared no resemblance to the website or photos. The room they gave us originally was a double instead of a twin. The room was situation directly about a pub with a band. The bed was rock hard, the room smelt, the toilet was not concreted in so moved. They advertised a restaurant and room service that did not exist. The water in the room was never replaced which in Thailand is a necessity. It was a budget hotel and had it not been advertised as a beautiful resort in the website we would not have been as unhappy, you get what you pay for. We watched over the 5 days we were there a stream of people come in, look at their room and leave again. By the time we left the signs showing the luxury hotel and advertising the restaurant had been removed, and I dont think it was the staff, they did everything they could to help. next time I will read the reviews, I will stay elsewhere, and I wont pay up front. The only redeeming thing about White Sands is the location and a few of the staff. I still love Phuket and will be returning soon, just to a different hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: always check the reviews, dont pay up front, dont believe the photos on the website. If you book tours check they dont include a sponsor visit, if its really cheap it probably does
Ann T. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2011
Friendly staff and accommodating..

nice breakfast buffet
8
Although the hotel is small but the location of the hotel is good..Near by the beach, restaurants, spa, bars and mall.. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our things were kept safe and secured. The room was quite small but we still get the chance to restwell.
Roy T. Couples March 8, 2011
Think Twice before you book.

Great Location and friendly reception.
3.3
Hotel is very near to the beach and Bangla Road but however do think twice if you intend to stay there. Room is not as nice as what is shown in the picture. Infact its seem so old and dirty. Ants and Cockroach can be found in the room. Bed is so hard that sleeping on it will make you sore all over the next morning. Tv keep losing reception. Bathroom need some scrubing on the walls. Worse is the housekeeping staff are not properly trained. On the 3rd day after they had make up room, a towel was short thus i called them up. They said will ask housekeeping to bring it up. To my SURPRISE the housekeeping lady just used the MasterKey to open our room door without knocking and when asked, she just give all sort of excuses. Not a very good one indeed. Breakfast is always the same. The food never changed except for the rice and noodles which alternate between each day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must go to the Weekend Market. Take the Patong - Phuket Town bus that come once every half hour for just 25 bhat per person. Alight after the BIG C shopping and its within walking distance. Just ask around and the people there are more than willing to guide you. Lots of cheap stuffs and good food that you can bargain for.
Kevin D. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2011
Location good...everything else NOT god

location
4
This hotel is old and in serious need of renovation.The location is nice--close to the beach and the bars. The rooftop pool is small, but at least it has a seaview. In general, it is an overpriced, shabby hotel but in a good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Restaurant

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04