Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1316 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1316)
Sort by:
Carolyn M. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2011
Don't wreck your holiday by staying here.

Near beach, but just aweful hotel
2.7
I stayed in a Royal Suite room, I have never been in a more filthy hotel room ever. Staff are not helpful, it just a wrong, bad, dirty hotel. Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere. I got a deal and stayed at The Gallery Hotel, which is just off the top end of Bangla Rd, stay there or anywhere but here. I never like to complain too much, but it was just horrible....
Carolyn M. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2011
Dirty, smelly just the pits

Best thing about this hotel was leaving it!
2.7
do not book!!!!! unless you like cold showers, dirty rooms, broken everything etc etc. this place is so dirty.
Wan Z. Groups Malaysia, April 2, 2011
Not a great building in a first expectation

Best location
7.7
by the first we enter, the room is fragrant smell. when turn to second day the toilet is so smelly whenever we try to make it clear. what i was so impress here is the breakfast meal. its wonderful and have a best services. thank you.
Nightlife Tip: no tips..
Ignatius R. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 30, 2011
Nice hotel in great location

so near to the beach
7.3
they gave me a big room with separated family room, kitchen and bathroom. all bathroom facilities are complete. you can make tea or coffee too. staffs are very welcomed and helping. from my room i can see the beach and road. it's nice view however it seems busy until midnight. overally, i love my stay here and hope to come and stay again here next time.
Travel tip: You'd better prepare an umbrella or rain coat in unpredicted season. If you book a travel to island make sure the weather is the best. If it's not and they cancel, you can have back your money 100%.
Graham G. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2011
Worst time ever

The free breakfast was good.
3.3
We arrived in Phuket at 11:00 at night after flying a whole day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to go to Banglor road once, just to say you have been there.
Diane C. Groups United States of America, March 23, 2011
okay location for the right price

quiet area, close enough to everything, lots of good eats and shopping
8
the place was okay, small hotel but nice friendly staff to help with questions. you should book tours and day trips at the airport and mostly all of them will pick you up from the hotel. here is also a stand outside of the hotel with some tours and everything is neigotatable. the beach is a block away and plenty of places from massages, convienet stores and shops.
Restaurant Tip: if you walk toward the beach, make a left at the intersection and there are a few yummie and higher end restaurant.
David S. Groups United States of America, March 22, 2011
Not horrible but be careful, very dishonest staff

Rooftop swimming pool & deck, short walk to beach
3.3
3 travelers; myself for 16 days, 2 friends for 13 days.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are hundreds of hotels in Phucket, there's nothing special about this place except for the roof-top pool and deck and even that's old and run-down just as the rest of the hotel is. My room smelled like a public toilet, there were ants all over the bathroom, I must have gotten 15 mosquito bites in just one night and the patio in my room overlooked a lot which is used for a dump - literally. This is also the only place in Thailand I've been where I was treated as if I wasn't wanted.
Fahrurazi A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2011
Big room but at 3 star

Has big room
6.3
the room provided with one king size bed and single bed. prefer double size bed either king or queen size.
Ornanong S. Couples Thailand, March 18, 2011
Nice hotel, large room, walking distance to beach

5 minute walk to Patong beach, friendly and helpful staff, large spacious room with living room and small kitchen
9
very pleasant stay at the hotel. the entrance and exit was not so convenient or grand. but the room was very spacious with separate living room and kitchen areas, which was good for few couples or friends travelling together because the living room can be used for a small party. the staff was very helpful and friendly. the location is also very convenient. two stores down to the left was a minimart that opens 24/7 and the beach is only 5 minutes away on foot. the only downsize would be the parking lot.
Nightlife Tip: Patong beach has a nightlife plaza called Bangla. This walking street has a whole bunch of bars, discotheque and restaurant. At night there are some bars that have ladies dancing for people to see in glass window.
Dewi H. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2011
Friendly staff,good location,great buffet brekfast

great buffet breakfast with eggs anyway you want, near to beach, many great tv channels.
8.7
overall it is nice hotel,friendly staff and good service with large room as i stayed in the royal suite that have two air-conditioner with good working condition as its very cold and silent. otherwise it would be a perfect value-for-money hotel nearest to patong beach as most of the hotel that is near to the beach with a large suite room that i've surveyed are more expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only 5 mins walk to Patong beach & shopping area. Right next to Bali Hai Massage Parlour with friendly masseuse that gave good massage at affordable cost.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Restaurant

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01