or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1255 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1255)
Sort by:
Alaaldin S. Solo travelers Jordan, October 23, 2013
very bad

nothing good about white sand
3
my stay at the white sand resortel was very bad. cleanliness very poor, charge for keeping my bags in there store and elevator not working.
Helen M. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2013
pleasant

Close to beach, quiet street,nice pool
7
Good stay, great location. Hotel a little bit run down but good value
Phan T. Families with young children Vietnam, October 21, 2013
good location

location , confortable and friendly
8
Pit S. Groups Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Large room

large room, near to the beach
6.7
Large room but that's not really ocean view, old design.
Oyvind R. Groups Norway, October 13, 2013
Good location, slow responsiveness from staff

Good location, no seaview as per booking, staff not helpfull
4
Good location, rooms and hotel in general is run down. Was checking out for an overnight sailtrip, and checked in again the following day. Unfortunately, i forgot my watch in the safety deposit box. I would expect the watch to be found and kept in a safe place untill check in again, but this did not happen. Instead i had to use the rest of my trip arguing with the staff (which did not seem to believe what i told them) about finding my watch. The watch was found in the end, but this was after several attempts of getting the staff to chech with cleaners on where the watch might have been "misplaced"... For this reason, i do not recommed ANYONE to stay at this hotel.
Miki N. Couples Japan, October 13, 2013
Very close to Beach!!

Location, Room, Friendly staff
7.7
The one of reason I booked this hotel was free transportation to Airport. But sadly they don't have it. And I borrowed a hair dryer but the front staff insisted that each time I had to give it back to them. I stayed this hotel 5 nights, so I felt uncomfortable a little. First night, we don't have hot water in bath room, but it was fixed soon the next day. At the other points they are friendly and try to make a comfortable stay for customers. The best thing is very close to the Pathong Beach, and for Japanese, there is a Japanese tourist desk in front of this hotel.
Michael W. Couples Australia, October 12, 2013
Horrible stay

internet was very quick ,bed comfortable ,nothing elsae good about this hotel
2.3
Construction 3 metres next to my window workers screaming,bangin 5:30 am morning to 7:30 night. my room was opposite house keeping store/office ,they make too much noise too early in the morning I hive of activity ,shouting ,phones calling sometimes no one is there to answer the phone and it rings for 5 minutes and the door is keep wide open to the office daily .We had no hot water for almost 2 days the hotel hot water system packed it in. the phone in our room which is meant to call room service was faulty I had to have an meeting just about with the manager to get it replaced . the list of problems go on ,everytime you walk outside you get asked by 3 separate massage business for massage by them every time you go in they do it again you could do this up to 4 times a day it makes no difference to them really annoying.overal stay here ( don't stay here )
Marjorie C. Couples Philippines, October 11, 2013
Just OK

Near to the entertainment area & shopping.
6.3
Unluckily we did double booking of this White SAnd Resortel & The Front Apartment at the same date. Sooo, we still show up in this hotel to see the room since we understood the booking policy of no cancellation. Room is big & closed to entertainment area so a bit noisy during night time if you like to have quiet evening.
Anna T. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2013
Worst Hotel Ever

Location, Nightlife
3
I've traveled to a lot of places, stayed in hotels, bed and breakfast. But in all honest opinion, this is the worst hotel ever. They cockroaches running around in the room, on the dining table, breakfast table, lobby floors. It's gross and dirty. You can hear the bars till 4am from your room. Most of the lights are down and they did not exchange them. Customer service kept laughing when they see a customer freaking out from the cockroach. Yuck! Not going to stay here again.
Anna T. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2013
Worst Experience Ever (You Have To Read This)

Location, Food, Beach
3.3
I've traveled and stayed in a lot of places and hotels, in my most honest opinion, this is the worst hotel ever. Take some time to read my experience before you book the hotel. Before I came on the trip, I was looking at the reviews of the hotel, and most of them mentioned about the foul smell and dirtiness of the place. Which I thought was something I can still close an eye to. I booked the Royal Suite for 3 nights. (Non-refundable, hence that leaves me no much choice) For the first night, I encountered around 6 cockroaches in the room itself, yes, IN THE ROOM, crawling around. When I was brushing my teeth, 2 of them crawled out from the basin. I booked the suite hoping I'll get better rooms, but to my surprise it was located on the 2nd floor which means at night the bars were so loud (till 4am), and rooms are prone to insects like mosquitoes and cockroaches. Then, I feedback to the reception. They couldn't upgrade my room as mine was the Suite already. So they downgraded my room to Superior Room. (I don't get it!) In the superior room, there wasn't any cockroaches. Both the superior room and royal suite has one similar problem though - toilet. It smelled like something rotted inside for God knows how many years. I'm assuming it's the sewage system, on the other hand, During breakfast time, don't be surprised you'll see cockroach running around on DINING TABLES and floors around you. This hotel is disgusting, it gross you out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Restaurant

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06