or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1277 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1277)
Sort by:
Bharat K. Couples India, February 21, 2011
Not as good as it should be

near to beach
4.3
I had requested for room wz bath tub and same was not given to me first and then they shifted to a room where we found the living rooms aircondtion was not working. to check the aircondition the receptions sent the useless luggage attendend. He had no idea and just one line 'wait for 20 mts & recheck'. I dropped the idea of calling again. I just spent one night. next day some staff came to repair.. he was unable to make too. I said him pls go. will not use this hotel in future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to beach and easy for shopping and beach fun lovers
Phasin K. Groups Thailand, February 20, 2011
Good location hotel

Close to Patong beach. Just across the street
6.3
Room condition for the sea view side is somewhat old. Cleanness is fair. The size is good. But the aircon was leakage at first night. Then we called the reception and they moved us to the much better room which is on the road view side. Free of charge. Nice receiption there. No parking space but the location is just excellent.
Wichien B. Families with older children Thailand, February 20, 2011
Good location and good room . We enjoyed it.

The location.
8
It was nice. We are pleased with the location. The room is big. Other than that I would say , a very nice place.
Nightlife Tip: You may need to bargan the price for the items sold in the market.
Soekendra J. Families with young children Indonesia, February 20, 2011
Good location

The beach is very close to the hotel
7
The hotel condition is below our expectation. From photo gallery the room and hotel facility looks so great. But actual isn't that great. Just ok. So I would say that the photos were misleading. The toilet in our room didn't work properly. The flush was problem. I didn't dare to poop there. So I had to use the toilet at ground floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For Phi-phi island one-day tour, it's not so worth it, unless you do an overnight stay. Because the trip to Phi-phi island from Rassada Port ( 1 hour from Patong beach by car) is about 2 hours. Going back and forth already 4 hours spent on the boat. The time is too short to spend at Phi-Phi island for a one day tour.
Alejandra M. Families with older children Chile, February 18, 2011
Bad hotel, not like the pictures show.

Bad maintenance, good location, bad breakfast, not clean enough
6
we had a log travel of one month with my family. we used agoda for all hotels, and all hotels were very ok. even better than we thought. when we arrived, an other tourist was saying the same to the people of the hotel. it is not a good alternative the way it is now. only the location is very good, near patong beach
Martin D. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2011
review of White sand resortel

Location. Staff friendliness
8.3
White sands is in a good location 50 mtrs to beach had seaview from my balcony, very short distance to the main nightlife area. the staff were excellent. room i was given was very big and very clean i think it might have been an up-grade and was kept very clean for the week. The airconditioner leak water down the wall spoke to main desk it was fixed straight away and no more problems again. When i go back to phuket again i will be staying at the White sands again for the location and staff. the pool was medium in size but with 24 hr access good to cool off at 1am. roof area good size but needs an urgent makeover with fresh paint rearrange furniture and new sun-lounges could be turned into a very chic area!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location, handy for sightseeing, nightlife and beach
Jacqueline M. Families with young children Canada, February 17, 2011
Clean, courteous, affordable, well locate

Location-location-location
8.3
Thoughtful - Staff identified our family needs and upgraded our room. Clean - In a timely manner, rooms were always found clean and well appointed. Affordable - Despite upgrading our room, this was still within budget. Well Located - The beach is conveniently across the street. Shopping and restaurants are an enjoyable walk within the area. A shower and outdoor pool on the rooftop of the hotel, afforded our family the opportunity to desand and desalinate before returning to our room.
Travel tip: The best restaurants are the simple, local, low cost restaurants which offer both local food as well as the American hamburgers and fries. Fine dining avaiable but make sure you walk in and take a look. If there are few people eating there, that's telling you something.
Hui S. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2011
Great position but bad service

Position
4.7
The position of the hotel was good
Tiny W. Groups Indonesia, February 16, 2011
Great Location and Big Room

Great Location, Big Rooms & Good Breakfast
7
Located only 3 minutes walk from Patong beach and surrounded by many bars and massage places will make you value this hotel as a reasonable hotel to stay in.It might be a bit confusing for the first time looking for the address eventhough it is located on the main road side, it's because they did not hang a big banner of White Sand Resortel and you should walk some steps to reach the entrance, so you should pay more attention to find the place.A bit noisy at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jungceylon, the big leisure mall in Bangla road is reached within 15 minutes walk only.
Aaron A. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2011
Great location, but old

Location
3.7
Paid for 6 nights, also smelly room. The hotel does not live up to the expectations. The room is not spacious, everything is outdated. The location is great: close to the beach and where it all happens (1-minute walk). There is a safety box and mini-bar present in the room. Swimming pool on the roof need some maintenance. Pawhich is probably overpriced even for Patong center.Staff is friendly. I would not recommend to anyone for a holiday and do not waist your money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Restaurant

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07