Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1374 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1374 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Jai S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Location is the only good thing.
Location. Close to beach and shops.
terrible room. smelt like crap- literally. bathroom was soo dirty. would never stay here again.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Brenda L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
nice room for vacations
value package
I stay at White Sand Resortel for 5D4N. The room is very clean and tidy, very suitable for couple. =) The location is very nice, 2mins walking to beach, shopping and food stall.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

NELSON L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Good location
Very near beach and good massage and good food!
we found a nice restaurant that serves excellent and cheap food! nong jam restaurant! the beach is very clean and near the hotel, just 5mins walk. there is also a pharmacy and a 24hrs provision shop nearby. lots of massage around the hotel with good service and skills. will be heading back there in june!
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Sunee R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2011
Not Lovely hotel but good location, close to beach
Close to beach, place to eat & entertainment places
swimming pool is very small. if you look for quiet place, not this hotel.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Prasanna R. from
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location and service but average rooms
very close to the beach and bangla street, good staff
As i said before the location is just too good and the price was justified. The rooms were just ok, Overall a value for money place.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Ignatius S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Nice hotel in great location
so near to the beach
they gave me a big room with separated family room, kitchen and bathroom. all bathroom facilities are complete. you can make tea or coffee too. staffs are very welcomed and helping. from my room i can see the beach and road. it's nice view however it seems busy until midnight. overally, i love my stay here and hope to come and stay again here next time.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Adriani H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
good location
near center of town
we had nice stay, finally they have available room.. room are quite big, the location near jungceylon mall (walking distance), bangla road and others
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Wan I. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Not a great building in a first expectation
Best location
by the first we enter, the room is fragrant smell. when turn to second day the toilet is so smelly whenever we try to make it clear. what i was so impress here is the breakfast meal. its wonderful and have a best services. thank you.
Reviewed April 06, 2011

Diane C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
okay location for the right price
quiet area, close enough to everything, lots of good eats and shopping
the place was okay, small hotel but nice friendly staff to help with questions. you should book tours and day trips at the airport and mostly all of them will pick you up from the hotel. here is also a stand outside of the hotel with some tours and everything is neigotatable. the beach is a block away and plenty of places from massages, convienet stores and shops.
Reviewed April 03, 2011

Graham G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Worst time ever
The free breakfast was good.
We arrived in Phuket at 11:00 at night after flying a whole day.
Reviewed March 28, 2011