or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1281 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1281)
Sort by:
Lara S. Groups Australia, January 28, 2011
Great Location, great sized rooms, friendly staff

Only 100metres from the beach and only a 5minute walk into the nightlife area of Patong. Buffet breakfast was great and rooms were always clean.
8.7
had a great first experience in phuket. friendly staff made it very easy for us as we are young girls travelling. included breakfast was handy and the location was awesome. roof top pool was also a highlight, especially watching the sunset with a beer. recommend for young to middle age travellers.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Bangla Road!!!
Himanshu S. Couples India, January 28, 2011
small rooms, bad lightning and bathroom showers

proximity to beach and market
6
It was a short 2 days trip but hotel has nothing to offer apart from its proximity to the beach.
Hwee H. Groups Singapore, January 25, 2011
Overpriced

None
5.3
We were appalled by the outlook of the accom (I wouldn't even call it motel) when we arrived. Along our way up to the room, accessible only by staircase, were dirty mattresses. After our feedback on the first day, we were changed to another suite on another wing the next day, room condition was more like the pictures shown. If possible, stay elsewhere as there are many proper hotels just as strategically located near to amenities and beach. The only positive comment I have on the accom is the helpful and friendly staffs at the reception.
Woei L. Groups Singapore, January 25, 2011
OK hotel, but I won't go back again

Near to beach, mini mart just outside the hotel
5.3
The hotel is quite "elusive" as the ground floor is totally blocked by shops except for the entrance, this made the hotel looks cheap and leave a very bad first impression to a lot of guests who cancel their booking immediately. In fact, the first question the receptionist asked me was whether I want to cancel my booking! Pros: Very near to beach, lots of shops and massage parlours (due to above reason). Overall my stay wasn't too bad, but I won't go back again as I can get a better hotel at the same price.
Shopping Tip: The family mini mart next door is quite cheap, buy your water there, save your money and walking.
Jacklin W. Couples Indonesia, January 23, 2011
Disgusting attitude

good location
2.7
We arrived early, and requested for early check in. The staff agreed without checkin and initially tried to cheat me with a lower category room (which is totally different from the pic we saw online, and the door cannot even be close properly, and is located at a back alley with no lift), finally relocate me to a royal suite room (and we have to lug the luggage ourselves down the stairs. The new unit has a security door and is at the main wing), and now aircon is leaking badly. The most disgusting fact is that all the staff are not sincere and helpful at all. Oh. Breakfast is disgusting too.
Jeffrey P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2011
best kept secret in Phuket

location, room
9.7
hard to find but in the middle of best area of phuket and a great large room. great service and staff even will give you a scooter ride to local attractions. close to beach and many great restauarants.
Hotel Feature Tip: very small lobby area in the middle of larger buildings make it hard to find. nit a very impressive lobbybut once you reach your room youare very impresed with cleanliness and size.
Teo Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 20, 2011
Location not bad but not well clean. Rooms

Service from staffs Good
4.7
Rooms are not well clean. House keeping is very poor, I find that toilets floor not scrubbed.
Travel tip: For the value do not aspect from picture shown.
Cisilia K. Couples Indonesia, January 20, 2011
Great location, close to the Beach

Near to the beach, near to shops as wells as massage palours
4.3
stayed there for 1 night only and enjoy walking around as it is close to the Patong beach side,
Prashanth S. Families with young children India, January 18, 2011
Couldnt ask for more

Close to beach (the best part), comfortably sized rooms, good breakfast
7
Economically placed hotel; good location as it is very close to patong beach, shopping centers and eateries outside. You have massage parlours right outside the hotel that you can try out.
Bernhard G. Couples Germany, January 18, 2011
Close to the beach and everything,

Good Breakfast
6.3
Good place, but not very clean, poor swimming-pool area.
Travel tip: Close to nightlife and shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Restaurant

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06