Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1374 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1374 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

MD. M. from Bangladesh
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Best location but inexpensive.
Best location but inexpensive. Comfortable bed, Big room.
THis is my second stay in White Sand & I am quite satisfied.Best location but inexpensive. Comfortable bed, Big room. But room has little bit oldish smell.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

David S. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2011
Not horrible but be careful, very dishonest staff
Rooftop swimming pool & deck, short walk to beach
3 travelers; myself for 16 days, 2 friends for 13 days.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Fahrurazi A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Big room but at 3 star
Has big room
the room provided with one king size bed and single bed. prefer double size bed either king or queen size.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

MECHELLE E. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
Hotel nothing like advertisement
some of the staff, in particular Goom in reception were really helpful and nice. The hotel is in a great location, central to everything.
This is the only hotel we had to pay for up front and now I know why. The hotel beared no resemblance to the website or photos. The room they gave us originally was a double instead of a twin. The room was situation directly about a pub with a band. The bed was rock hard, the room smelt, the toilet was not concreted in so moved. They advertised a restaurant and room service that did not exist. The water in the room was never replaced which in Thailand is a necessity. It was a budget hotel and had it not been advertised as a beautiful resort in the website we would not have been as unhappy, you get what you pay for. We watched over the 5 days we were there a stream of people come in, look at their room and leave again. By the time we left the signs showing the luxury hotel and advertising the restaurant had been removed, and I dont think it was the staff, they did everything they could to help. next time I will read the reviews, I will stay elsewhere, and I wont pay up front. The only redeeming thing about White Sands is the location and a few of the staff. I still love Phuket and will be returning soon, just to a different hotel.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Ornanong S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2011
Nice hotel, large room, walking distance to beach
5 minute walk to Patong beach, friendly and helpful staff, large spacious room with living room and small kitchen
very pleasant stay at the hotel. the entrance and exit was not so convenient or grand. but the room was very spacious with separate living room and kitchen areas, which was good for few couples or friends travelling together because the living room can be used for a small party. the staff was very helpful and friendly. the location is also very convenient. two stores down to the left was a minimart that opens 24/7 and the beach is only 5 minutes away on foot. the only downsize would be the parking lot.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Dewi A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Friendly staff,good location,great buffet brekfast
great buffet breakfast with eggs anyway you want, near to beach, many great tv channels.
overall it is nice hotel,friendly staff and good service with large room as i stayed in the royal suite that have two air-conditioner with good working condition as its very cold and silent. otherwise it would be a perfect value-for-money hotel nearest to patong beach as most of the hotel that is near to the beach with a large suite room that i've surveyed are more expensive.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Flavius L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Mid range hotel
Good air con, and close to beach and nightlife, quite street where you don't get hasseled.
Not a bad place, with a great location near most everything,
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Ann S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Friendly staff and accommodating..
nice breakfast buffet
Although the hotel is small but the location of the hotel is good..Near by the beach, restaurants, spa, bars and mall.. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our things were kept safe and secured. The room was quite small but we still get the chance to restwell.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

chia H. from
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
White Sand Resortel
Location
Although the location is good but the environment is dirty and unpleasant smell. The room is big but feature is very old. At night there very noise and not suitable for children stay. The only good point is the staffs are quite patient and friendly.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Paul K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
comfortable rooms
Clean & quiet
Pleasant stay in a busy town near the beach.The airport transfer was quick and hassle free. We were greeted warmly at reception.All requests of staff were met promptly and happily. Our room was good. It was comfortable and neat.Our mattress was a little hard for our liking but we survived. A day at the beach 20 seconds down the road remedied that.
Reviewed March 16, 2011